Good portend for the defeat of the PAP

Labour loses St Kitts and Nevis election, ending 20 years in government

An opposition alliance has won parliamentary elections in St Kitts and Nevis, ending the local Labour party’s 20-year reign over the small Caribbean nation.

Denzil Douglas, who has been prime minister since 1995, conceded defeat on behalf of the St Kitts and Nevis Labour party on Tuesday, offering his congratulations to a three-party opposition coalition called Team Unity.

Official results from Monday’s election have yet to be announced but Team Unity said it won at least seven of the country’s 11 parliamentary seats.

“Today is a great day! Team Unity has won the general election,” Timothy Harris, the prime minister-elect, said in a statement.

St Kitts and Nevis is one of the smallest independent countries in the world with 54,000 inhabitants.

The Team Unity alliance is comprised of the People’s Action Movement, the Concerned Citizens Movement and the People’s Labour party.

A ruling by Britain’s privy council days before the election threw the process into turmoil. The ruling Labour government was accused of trying to rig the result when it declared new boundaries a month before the poll. With days to go until the vote, the London court, which is the final court of appeal for St Kitts and Nevis, ordered that the previous boundaries be used.

After the defeat of the PAP, the first order of business of the coalition government is to make the Privvy Council again the final court of Appeal for this country. Slowly, the independence of the judiciary will be restored.

PAP is not some shitty Caribbean island. PAP has ensure that the vast majority of sinkies are properly educated, healthy, own their homes, have jobs and money to spend. While PAP may lose a ward here and there, it is nearly impossible for such a good government to be voted out, and replaced by some other parties who have no experience in running a country. They can't even run their town council properly. Most sinkies won't trust WP or SDP to rule singapore.

PAP is not some shitty Caribbean island.

That island has gorgeous beaches. Sinkapore has long kang.
That island is not flooded with foreigners whereas sinkapore has more foreigners than locals.

PAP has ensure that the vast majority of sinkies are properly educated healthy, own their homes, have jobs and money to spend.
Ministars have been asking sinkees to not to go to universities ...please lah, get update with your info okay?
Own our homes? 99-year LEASE The most expensive LEASE in the world. We spent our lifetime paying for it.
Have jobs? 2.9 millions foreigners have taken our good paying jobs, leaving us $1k jobs. We want the $4k jobs!
Money to spend? Yeah, right.

While PAP may lose a ward here and there, it is nearly impossible for such a good government to be voted out, and replaced by some other parties who have no experience in running a country.
It is easy to run sinkapore ...just don't do what the PAP have been doing for the past 5 decades and sinkapore will be great again.
The world is awash with true talents that can be hired for a much lower price than the ministar and sycophants.

They can't even run their town council properly. Most sinkies won't trust WP or SDP to rule singapore.
Let me see ...residents in WP TC has a 90 percent satisfaction. Residents in PAP wards have satisfactin of 60 percent. What talking you lah?

That island has gorgeous beaches. Sinkapore has long kang.
That island is not flooded with foreigners whereas sinkapore has more foreigners than locals.

Ministars have been asking sinkees to not to go to universities ...please lah, get update with your info okay?
Own our homes? 99-year LEASE The most expensive LEASE in the world. We spent our lifetime paying for it.
Have jobs? 2.9 millions foreigners have taken our good paying jobs, leaving us $1k jobs. We want the $4k jobs!
Money to spend? Yeah, right.

It is easy to run sinkapore ...just don't do what the PAP have been doing for the past 5 decades and sinkapore will be great again.
The world is awash with true talents that can be hired for a much lower price than the ministar and sycophants.

Let me see ...residents in WP TC has a 90 percent satisfaction. Residents in PAP wards have satisfactin of 60 percent. What talking you lah?

Singapore is populated by mostly immigrant labour, not slaves. Most sinkies, even under colonial rule, have the mindset that if they work hard, save up their money and invest in a business or property, they can be rich. The niggers on the Caribbeans were slaves for centuries. Today, they merely exchanged white slave masters for black ones, which are often worse.

Not all sinkies spend a lifetime paying for their homes. My wife and I fully paid off our HDB within 15 years of working. There are many out there who finished paying off in about 10 years. If you need to spend a lifetime to pay off your mortgage, you need to cut back on your spending and build alternative streams of income.

99-year lease is pretty much property ownership. Majority of sinkies sell off their property within 15-20 years of ownership, so it doesn't matter if the lease was 99 or 999 years. You are likely to sell it within 15-20 years anyway. 99 years is a long lease. By the time the lease it up, everyone in the PAP whom you accuse of ripping you off, would long be dead. So would you and your son, assuming you both live to about 80 years old. Your grandson needs to grow some balls and fend for himself. 99 year lease is more than sufficient for 1-2 generations to live and enjoy the property.

If you want a $4k a month job, then show that you are worth $4k a month. The world doesn't owe you a living simply because you did NS or because you are a sinkie. Show the world that you have the expertise, good attitude, ability to network well, and before long, people would be offering you $10k a month and hoping you would settle for it.

After the defeat of the PAP, the first order of business of the coalition government is to make the Privvy Council again the final court of Appeal for this country. Slowly, the independence of the judiciary will be restored.

dont need privvy council just indep of all political control

Singapore is populated by mostly immigrant labour, not slaves. Most sinkies, even under colonial rule, have the mindset that if they work hard, save up their money and invest in a business or property, they can be rich. The niggers on the Caribbeans were slaves for centuries. Today, they merely exchanged white slave masters for black ones, which are often worse.
We were slaves of the Brits and now slaves of the PAP. Even the Ah Nehs and Ah Tiongs are treated better than sinkees by the PAP.

Not all sinkies spend a lifetime paying for their homes. My wife and I fully paid off our HDB within 15 years of working. There are many out there who finished paying off in about 10 years. If you need to spend a lifetime to pay off your mortgage, you need to cut back on your spending and build alternative streams of income.
You are lucky, there are very few lucky people. $400k for a pigeon hole and then throw in another $50k for renovation. Median take home pay of sinkees - $1700. You tell me how to pay off in 10 years???????

99-year lease is pretty much property ownership.
Only in sinkapore. Ownership is FOREVER ...not 99 years or 999 years.

Majority of sinkies sell off their property within 15-20 years of ownership, so it doesn't matter if the lease was 99 or 999 years. You are likely to sell it within 15-20 years anyway. 99 years is a long lease. By the time the lease it up, everyone in the PAP whom you accuse of ripping you off, would long be dead. So would you and your son, assuming you both live to about 80 years old. Your grandson needs to grow some balls and fend for himself. 99 year lease is more than sufficient for 1-2 generations to live and enjoy the property.
Making a virtue out of necessity.
It doesn't need to be that expensive.

If you want a $4k a month job, then show that you are worth $4k a month. The world doesn't owe you a living simply because you did NS or because you are a sinkie. Show the world that you have the expertise, good attitude, ability to network well, and before long, people would be offering you $10k a month and hoping you would settle for it.
If not for the PAP flooding the country with 2.9 million foreigners, most sinkees could be holding jobs that pay that amount.
If we are first world, then we should be enjoying first world pay lah.

image.php

Are you still able to look straight at your own reflection in the mirror? If the answer is 'yes' then ... I rest my case

erh..jail Yingluck Ho for plundering /cpf funds or paying peanuts of use of it/???