• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gang that killed Darren Ng involved in loan sharking

aurvandil

Previously, I had written that gangs only thrive when there is $$$. The recent upsurge in violence are therefore due to PAP policies (prostituition licenses, IR) which have left the underworld flush with cash. This is in sharp contrast to SPF's theory that these are "street gangs" made up of youths gathering together for fun rather than monetary gain. It now emerges that one of Darren Ng's killers was actively involved in loan sharking.

Accused of writing 'O$P$' at 3 blocks

http://tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,261962,00.html?

He is only 16. But Louis Tong Qing Yao, a student, has been accused of murder.

He was charged in court on Nov 10 with the murder of Darren Ng Wei Jie, 18, at Downtown East on Oct 30.

And that's not the only crime he is being accused of.

While on the run, Tong allegedly went on a vandalism spree three days after he allegedly killed Darren.

Together with a 17-year-old youth, Tong allegedly targeted three HDB blocks - at Hougang, Serangoon North and Bishan - over a period of three hours on Nov 2.

If convicted of loan-sharking offences, Tong can be jailed five years, fined $50,000 and caned on each charge.

Previously, I had written that gangs only thrive when there is $$$. The recent upsurge in violence are therefore due to PAP policies (prostituition licenses, IR) which have left the underworld flush with cash.

Australia has casinos and legalised prostitution.
So does it have a lot of gangs and gang fights?
Legalised prostitution did not just started out today, or 2-3 years ago. They go a long way back.
The gang fights reported mostly involved youth, who are not even of legal age to enter the casino. And they were fighting over matters that were of non-existence.

I think you need to cross reference with the right issues and not based on what your imagination tells you. The recent gang fights and violence are mostly not about money.

Who told you that?:)

Legalised prostitution did not just started out today, or 2-3 years ago. They go a long way back.
The gang fights reported mostly involved youth, who are not even of legal age to enter the casino. And they were fighting over matters that were of non-existence.I think you need to cross reference with the right issues and not based on what your imagination tells you. The recent gang fights and violence are mostly not about money.

Previously, I had written that gangs only thrive when there is $$$. The recent upsurge in violence are therefore due to PAP policies (prostituition licenses, IR) which have left the underworld flush with cash. This is in sharp contrast to SPF's theory that these are "street gangs" made up of youths gathering together for fun rather than monetary gain. It now emerges that one of Darren Ng's killers was actively involved in loan sharking.

bro .

aurvandil long time no hear you and silverfox crossing ... :D:D:D

bro what is the chances of singapore having

" one country 2 systems " ???

the elite system and the underground system ???:(

thank you in advance for your thoughts :D

Possible. Most of these teens are probably the "disposable volunteers" of the big guys. These teens are used as frontline pawns and led by a low-level enlistee of a hard core organisation.

And these big guys can disassociate themselves with these teens when they dont want to get implicated.

Sometimes, these fringe gang members were involved in fights over minor disputes on their own accord and issues. But the shadow hierarchy and purpose still exists.

And please answer my question in the previous post.

So you think they fighting over girls, or money, or whose gang is bigger?:p

The gang fights reported mostly involved youth, who are not even of legal age to enter the casino. And they were fighting over matters that were of non-existence.

I think you need to cross reference with the right issues and not based on what your imagination tells you. The recent gang fights and violence are mostly not about money.

...so you are saying those who borrow from ah long is also underaged?

Possible. Most of these teens are probably the "disposable volunteers" of the big guys. These teens are used as frontline pawns and led by a low-level enlistee of a hard core organisation.

And these big guys can disassociate themselves with these teens when they dont want to get implicated.

Sometimes, these fringe gang members were involved in fights over minor disputes on their own accord and issues. But the shadow hierarchy and purpose still exists.

And please answer my question in the previous post.

The various reports and recount from witnesses, from the slashing in downtown east to bukit panjang, did the reports mention it was because of money, girls? Or was it just to prove the existence of their gang?

So how can it be related to prostitution license and the IRs?

Unless you want to link it this way.
ah keong got 1 father always go prostitute until no money, so he go and work in IR, saw the glittering casino and walk in gamble, lose until no money, join ah long to be runner collect debt. Ask his son help him collect debt, his son collect until geylang house saw 1 prostitute sibei swee. Go and fuck, want to feed her. Then one day he realise that the opposing gang got 1 member always go for his chick. He decided to join another gang so that he can be more superior to his chick because he also join a gang. One day, both meet at downtown east. 1 say his ma zi, the other say his chick. Both bey song, so challenge each other not knowing got weapons. Then the story can continue where, you also know........

If letting imagination run wild, any kind of story also can write. :p

i saw this article and read that what it says is quite true when it comes to courage.

小勇就是我们常说的匹夫之勇。这种匹夫之勇是一种血气之怒,动辄以性命相拼,而是以理义相斗。从效果来说,小勇敌一人,大勇安天下。

http://www.360doc.com/content/09/1223/13/26971_11795696.shtml

so to those monkeys,gee na kias, dun act hero with your 小勇,use your 大勇 to fight enemies in war.:p:D:rolleyes:

>

Bros anyone knows how big is our underground

economy , i mean our under system ???

What are the statistics like ??

Eg :

1. The Chain of Command.
The Bosses downward.

Do they have Rank and Title ?

2. Their major source of income.

3. Population size .....

4. Their GDP per year ?

5. Their income Per capital ?

>

Police arrest 70 more for gang activities

Date : 21 November 2010 2122 hrs (SST)

URL : http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1094748/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Police have clamped down on gangs with another 70 arrests.

The arrests were made at entertainment outlets and public places along Orchard Road, Clarke Quay and at various HDB estates.

Police said those arrested were between 16 and 51 years old.

They are suspected to be involved in gang-related activities, drug offences and possession of offensive weapons.

With these, the number of people arrested for gang-related incidents stands at a total of 144.

Of this total, 35 people were involved in the Downtown East murder of student Darren Ng who was hacked to death.

16 others were arrested for another gang incident at Bukit Panjang.

-CNA/ac

>

>

Bros anyone knows how big is our underground

economy , i mean our under system ???

What are the statistics like ??

Eg :

1. The Chain of Command.
The Bosses downward.

Do they have Rank and Title ?

2. Their major source of income.

3. Population size .....

4. Their GDP per year ?

5. Their income Per capital ?
Anyone who can give you these figures clearly would be next on the Police's watch list. :p

i saw this article and read that what it says is quite true when it comes to courage.

Courage come when you have no bread on the

table and no money and no job and no girl friend

i think that why many of these people join gang ...

i believe they sincerely want to do goood but

are driven to no better choice ....:eek:

bro what is the chances of singapore having

" one country 2 systems " ???

the elite system and the underground system ???:(

thank you in advance for your thoughts :D

Previously I had written the posting below on my thoughts of the gang situation. As our two resident policemen will tell you, the underworld has always been in Singapore. Until recently, it was in a state of steady state hiberation as the economic pie for gang activities was relatively small. These however changed due to two key policy changes which have left the underworld flushed with cash.

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?t=80025

As in all things, this spike in gang violence did not happen without a reason.

If you study gang history, you will know that gangs flourish only if there is money $$$ to fuel their growth.

For a long time, gangs were in a steady state and there were hardly any problems because the economic pie was relatively small.

In the past 2 years however, 2 major events occured to change the landscape dramatically.

The first was the legalisation of the Chinese girls in Geylang. While previously, they used to solicit in the streets and were subject to frequent raids, they have been discreetly moved in indoors. This legitimisation removed many of the smaller players and consoldiated the economic beneifts into the hands of a small number of individuals. It also brought fresh blood to underworld in the form of new players supplying these girls. For a while, there was a quiet struggle for territory and turf in Geylang which went largely unoticed by the bulk of the population. Things seem to have simmered down as the parties reached a truce to earn money peacefully together.

The second major development was the opening of the IRs. Many of the loansharks were invited to go legit and become legal moneylenders. To make it attractive for them, the law with regard to interest was amended. Going by the 300% to 400% increase in adverts, business appears to be booming.

By creating conduisive economic conditions, the underworld is now flush with money. To maintain and consolidate their positions, the players need to recruit young men who can safegaurd their business interests. As there has been "peace" for so many years, there isn't a ready market for seasoned and experienced gangsers who can fill a middle managment role of controlling fresh young blood. Instead we have the ranks filled with young kids who grew up watching HK gangster movies like "Young and Dangerous".

SPF and MHA will now do the usual dog and pony show to sooth public concerns. Behind the scenes, they will probably send people to talk to those holding the purse strings to control their men. Things will therefore quieten down and Singaporeans will blissfully go on with their lives, unaware of the underworld which will enjoy years of good growth thanks to the policies of the PAP.

Thank you aurvandil

for your thoughts . it is sad to read these

development in singapore .

every day we hear only good news about

our economy .

it is time to hear some news of those

who join teen gangs and whatever gangs .

we should ask why they join ???

definitely not for glamour i think rather

to put bread on the table :(

If you re-read the newspaper articles, the reason for the fight between the two groups was not revelaed.

Initially, the MSM tried to pass it off as a "staring incident".

The SPF however later came out and said it was not true and that the incident was "gang related". SPF did not go beyond that.

My guess is correct then.:) My issue is on the quality of reports. They tend to draw conclusions for the reader and frame the readers' mind and influence one's cognition in a selected path. Your comment which I underlined is a product of this effect.

The indian guy walking home alone kenna slash jialat jialat and cannot walk for the next six months..... I dont recall reports mentioning that he is also from republic poly, and also a gang member (i heard in one of the hdb coffeeshop:D).... blah, blah, blah.

In my response, the main emphasis is not on the IRs or licensed prostitution, though there are rippled effects.

The various reports and recount from witnesses, from the slashing in downtown east to bukit panjang, did the reports mention it was because of money, girls? Or was it just to prove the existence of their gang?

Unless you want to link it this way.
ah keong got 1 father always go prostitute until no money, so he go and work in IR, saw the glittering casino and walk in gamble, lose until no money, join ah long to be runner collect debt. Ask his son help him collect debt, his son collect until geylang house saw 1 prostitute sibei swee. Go and fuck, want to feed her. Then one day he realise that the opposing gang got 1 member always go for his chick. He decided to join another gang so that he can be more superior to his chick because he also join a gang. One day, both meet at downtown east. 1 say his ma zi, the other say his chick. Both bey song, so challenge each other not knowing got weapons. Then the story can continue where, you also know........

If letting imagination run wild, any kind of story also can write. :p

Thank you aurvandil
we should ask why they join ???

definitely not for glamour i think rather

to put bread on the table :(

In another thread, Ramseth was sharing just how little lowly educated young people in Singapore are paid thanks to our FT policy. The amount ranges from $1,200 to $1,500.

Do you think all our young people who did not get a good education will be satisfied to earn just a meagre amount for the rest of their lives?

my thoughts are as follow :

a ) recruit the teen who are in whatever problems

b ) introduce them to the world of easy money.
the various vices

c) get them indebted sooner or later eg football bets
via bookies etc...

d ) get them girlfriend in the gang

e ) when they are in big debts etc... pres sure
them to do all sort of things to repay debts...

all said , we should go to the root of the problem..

a) help trouble teen and family early before
problem blown out of control

b) teen who cant get the 1st prize acadamically

should be encouraged to go for the 2nd 3rd and

consolation prize.

c) papers should highlight that Not havng the 1st prize

eg a scholarship , is not a sin.

d ) encourage living simple down to earth life. eg
not having the latest iPhone is Not a sin ...

all said , we should go to the root of the problem..

a) help trouble teen and family early before
problem blown out of control

Most of these teens who joined gangs, comes with family problems back at home. So the root should go to their parents, upbringing and also peer pressure in school. If parents do keep a close watch on their kids, on the friends they mix with, it would be harder for their kids to join gangs.

So lest not mix around politics into these gangsterism problems by saying the problem comes from issuing of prostitution license and IRs.