• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahmen Agencies and More Have Been Misspelling “Yusof Ishak” Since the 1970s!

Patriot

[h=1]Gahmen Agencies and More Have Been Misspelling “Yusof Ishak” Since the 1970s![/h]Posted on Aug 21 2015 - 9:51am by Redwire Singapore

« PREVIOUS
|

A rose by any other name would smell as sweet, but a former president spelled any other way will make Singaporeans pretty angry!

That’s what’s getting our goat now, over the recent embarrassing mistake involving SG50 commemorative notes, where Singapore’s first president Yusof Ishak’s name was misspelled not once, but TWICE in the packaging.

Ah, but “Yusok Ishak” has been around way longer in Singapore’s annals longer than you think.

And that’s because from the media to government agencies such as the Ministry of Education (horrors!), the National Library Board and even the army have gotten it wrong.

For instance, all the way back in 1977 when New Nation wasn’t some satirical website but an actual newspaper….

If you think that’s bad, the National Archives of Singapore still has Mr Yusof Ishak’s name spelled wrongly in several entries… till today!

Ok lah, give chance a bit since they’re not known to be the nation’s “decisive force”. But Singapore’s real decisive force went and decided not to copy-edit their publications properly, which resulted in this:

No prizes for guessing who was the Chief of Army at that time…

But enough of the Men in Green. Let’s get back to the misspellings, starting with the Ministry of Education, which is tasked with moulding the future of our nation.

And least but definitely not last, the National Library board’s gaffe!

We can’t wait to see what happens if anyone dares spell our first prime minister’s name wrongly.

Hint: it rhymes with “hairy”.

CouLd it have Been Youshiok Ishak in the1st pLace ?..;)

But Lee Kuan Yew had been spelt correctly for the last 50 years..very strange! ha ha ha

Not a fuck was given.
Presumably the pappies dun give a fuck to him as well.....
He was just one of many Lky's puppets

they must have total disregard for the malay votes. what does the speaker have to say about this? drink more vitagen?

you got nothing better to do

giphy.gif

it's to foster harmony and happiness. all shiok. yushiok ishiok everyone shiok.

Amazing that no one has ever caught on during all this time.
Auto-pilot.

whoever speak out probably got stfu-ed by the authority. just like the way they misspelt major general lim bo seng as major lim bo seng.