FAP's MP Jerk Your Throng hand IC, no state funeral leh

Singapore's Government extends condolences after death of PAP pioneer Jek Yeun Thong
06 Jun 2018 04:17PM (Updated: 06 Jun 2018 07:00PM)

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Government has extended its "deep condolences" to the family of the late Jek Yeun Thong.

In a statement on Wednesday (Jun 6), the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) said Mr Jek, a key member of the People's Action Party (PAP) Old Guard, "contributed significantly to the building of modern Singapore". He passed away peacefully at home on Sunday, according to the statement.

In accordance with Mr Jek's wishes, his family held a private wake and a funeral, PMO said, adding that the funeral was on Tuesday.

Mr Jek, a member of Singapore's first Cabinet, was one of ten ministers who signed the Separation Agreement in 1965.

"As a key member of the PAP Old Guard, he served in multiple capacities
in the Cabinet and in public service, and contributed significantly to the building of modern Singapore," PMO said in the statement.

As a mark of respect and in recognition of Mr Jek's contributions to the nation, the Government has ordered the State Flag on all Government buildings to be flown at half-mast on Thursday, it added.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has also paid tribute to Mr Jek in a letter to his wife.

In the letter, Mr Lee said one of Mr Jek's biggest political contributions was mobilising the Chinese-speaking ground to support the PAP's vision of a non-Communist, multiracial Singapore.

He also helped draft and win support for the 1968 Employment Act, which Mr Lee described as a "key milestone in building harmonious labour relations in Singapore, without which we could not have attracted investments and industrialised rapidly in the 1970s".

On a personal note, the Prime Minister recalled that when he first entered politics in 1984, Mr Jek - a Member of Parliament for Queenstown - was "friendly and generous" to the younger MPs.

"After he retired as an MP in 1988, he continued to stay in touch with old comrades, and I was always glad to see him at reunions and gatherings."

He wrote in the letter to Mrs Jek: "Mr Jek's passing is a deep loss to the nation ... My thoughts are with you and your family during this time of sorrow."

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...pioneer-government-sends-condolences-10397712

• upload_2018-6-6_19-56-0.gif
    upload_2018-6-6_19-56-0.gif
    37 bytes · Views: 142
  • upload_2018-6-6_19-56-37.gif
    upload_2018-6-6_19-56-37.gif
    37 bytes · Views: 216
Must be one of those who lacked integrity and didn't join Barisan socialis

I will be going down to pay respects to one of our Founding Father's Companions.

1968 employment act, probably another act to screw sinkies arsehopes under the guise of economic prosperity.

He is Queenstown jerk MP... wonder he also do mangoes with the RC girls too...

He was popular with the girls there..

If you want to know which girls he mangoes with go to his fuberal wake you may finds his old mangoes there too.

Story from my kopi kakis :When Jek was culture minister ,he had a fling with one artiste.His wife complained point-blank to Old Fart .Old Fart was annoyed and appointed Jek as an ambassador overseas to separate him from his mistress.

Your kaki is a liar. How can Ah Gong's Companion be so lecherous? They are all honest people beyond reproach. Goh Keng Swee is a good example.

Spot on! Taiwanese mistress. Btw, he was LKY’s bro-in-law.

Don’t forget Othman Wok. He was havoc too. Many others involved - Eng Liang, Augustine Tan et cetera.

Which cat dont eat fish....

Star Light Training is a cheong place for PAP piooners All pretend to go SAF training away from wife.

Taiwan is LKY way of cheong humsup humji for his men away from Singapore...

All dirty doing of LKY is coming out from his dirty carpets....

Don’t forget Othman Wok. He was havoc too. Many others involved - Eng Liang, Augustine Tan et cetera.

Taiwan provides paid comfort women to PAP Starlight training NSF.... who dont know.....