Fantastic News. SC Bank cut jobs in Sickipoora and replaced with CECAs

About ten years ago, i joined SCB Singapore's meeting. Only one dept head was Singaporean, the rest were from India.

fuck them... SCB has the worst processes and procedures. My bad experience stems from the mortgage loans and Estate matters.

WARNING: Many PG/MG and Boomers here. If you have any mortgage loans with SCB, get out before you die. Your NOK will have a tough time sorting out the estate matters under SCB procedures:

1) Cannot transfer name even if you have the letters of Probate/Admin
2) Cannot update contact person
3) Loan fully paid, will still have CPF deduction and then transfer back
4) No notification of full loan repayment
5) No contact number for mortgage dept, branch counter will say they cannot handle, so everything No 6)
6) Everything must go through their legal panel else you pay both legal fees

If you go to the Legal Bureau Services to apply for the Letter of Probate/Admin, they will also unofficially tell you SCB is the worst followed by UOB

Financial/banking industry has always been quickest to fire, quickest to hire.

I forgot which bank it was, but a friend who worked in the banking industry told me Sinkie employees were sent to India (Bangalore) for several months, to teach and train the Indian employees there. Of course, it's disguised as some kind of 'cultural exchange programme'. :wink:

Indian teach Sinki how to Jiak Curry?

That employee Tio “blacken” or 黑化?

The point is that, since most of the staff is from India. Why not just set up an office in India and hire them on local terms ?

But I guess the business is f****** poor. They need to cut down head counts and expenses to boost profits. Rental to Banks are the little things.

The point is that, since most of the staff is from India. Why not just set up an office in India and hire them on local terms ?

But I guess the business is f****** poor. They need to cut down head counts and expenses to boost profits. Rental to Banks are the little things.
Indian only trade cow dungs and karcheng butte

About ten years ago, i joined SCB Singapore's meeting. Only one dept head was Singaporean, the rest were from India.
I was at a meeting with the management of the Bank of America Merrill Lynch at Harbourfront several years ago. Everyone in the room was either Caucasian, Indian or Filipino except for me and my colleague.

Half of my US HQ management are Bayi….

1736453278306575.jpg

Can any singapore reporter with spine please ask Temasek why their SCB and DBS are sacking so many in Singapore?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business/dbs-group-job-cuts-contract-temporary-3-years-4956571
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/standard-chartered-cuts-jobs-in-singapore-moves-them-to-india