• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Fake' Silver Support Scheme

Reddog

If you look at the criteria set to qualify for the Silver Support Scheme (SSS) you will realise that it is a fake scheme.

Question: Do you know of anyone who has less than $70K in total life-time CPF contribution when they reach 55 ?

This is a pap scam. Just like that wonderful sign at the bar counter that declares "Free Beer Tomorrow".

Plenty of fakery in Spore. For example I have seen posters in the heartlands such as "Do you know anyone who needs help, call XXXXXXX"

There is plenty of hardship in Spore & signs like this are suppose to give the impression that "they" care. It's call propaganda;)

Plenty of fakery in Spore. For example I have seen posters in the heartlands such as "Do you know anyone who needs help, call XXXXXXX"

There is plenty of hardship in Spore & signs like this are suppose to give the impression that "they" care. It's call propaganda;)

My neighbourhood ah long card say the same thing.

Assuming you worked for 35 years from age 20 to 55; and your monthly salary is just $800 without any increment throughout, will your CPF contribution over this period exceed $70K ?

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/Employers/Em...butions/cpf-contribution-and-allocation-rates

The above link to cpf indicated a contribution rate of 37% of wage (used to be 50% in the old days). A straight calculation (without bonus, 13th month, etc):

(800 X 0.37) X12 X 35 = $124,320. That's way above $70,000.

None of my kopitiam kakis qualify for this fake scheme.

Assuming you worked for 35 years from age 20 to 55; and your monthly salary is just $800 without any increment throughout, will your CPF contribution over this period exceed $70K ?

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/Employers/Em...butions/cpf-contribution-and-allocation-rates

The above link to cpf indicated a contribution rate of 37% of wage (used to be 50% in the old days). A straight calculation (without bonus, 13th month, etc):

Of course not. Your flat price goes up up up thanks to the PAP, surely you aren't expecting a double dip in the cookie jar, are you?

It's another delusional illusion, just like when they told you that the whole family is "exceptional". :D

the biggest fake is singapore ruled by langjeow lang when the cheebye is clearly in charge.

This is what the quiet Harvard /Oxford alumni cum international lawyer Chen show mao should be asking in Parliament.

If the WP is so busy with estate maintenance, they should give CSJ a chance to say his piece. Sometimes I even wonder if Kenneth would have done a better job speaking up.

The best people to address this question to would be the voters of Bukit Batok .Maybe it will wake up the 73 per cent who voted for david ong .

BUT if botak ong distribute his sex tapes his rating and ranting may hit 91% and everynite he will have to conduct Piak with MP session.

the biggest fake is singapore ruled by langjeow lang when the cheebye is clearly in charge.

Are you referring to that jinx that refused to give up the job granted by her now deceased father in law ?

this is how you keep leechers and moochers out of the system and keep welfare spending to under 2 billion a year......do u want to be like australia where the government spends $434 billion every year on welfare and burdening the citizens with a huge tax bill?australia's gdp is 1.5 trillion,they are spending nearly 30 percent gdp on welfare to feed the moochers and leechers.

If you look at the criteria set to qualify for the Silver Support Scheme (SSS) you will realise that it is a fake scheme.

Question: Do you know of anyone who has less than $70K in total life-time CPF contribution when they reach 55 ?

This is a pap scam. Just like that wonderful sign at the bar counter that declares "Free Beer Tomorrow".

When I was reading the twitter feed as it unfold....I was saying to myself, "wah!, so good" & was skeptical & as true blue Singapore born...I was right!.

Not only one must have 70K in the CPF when you RETIRE, you must live in a dwelling below poverty line & have a TOTAL EARNED INCOME OF $1,100....psst!..."basic salary" is S$800 now...a family of 4 persons ( as an example) basing on $1,100 = $275 each person, you have 4 persons working at $800=$2,000....a family of 4 = $500...YOU DISQUALIFY!.

Amazing , Singaporeans still buy these craps?:rolleyes:

this is how you keep leechers and moochers out of the system and keep welfare spending to under 2 billion a year......do u want to be like australia where the government spends $434 billion every year on welfare and burdening the citizens with a huge tax bill?australia's gdp is 1.5 trillion,they are spending nearly 30 percent gdp on welfare to feed the moochers and leechers.

Funny you should mention this since we spend 40% of gdp on defense.

it says total contributions over their life time,the amount they have contributed in the past but not necessary existing now....

i still think its possible for singaporeans to not make as much money,especially those housewives from baby boomer generation who were either unemployed or worked temporary part time menial labour jobs.

think about it,today,its still possible to find people earning less than $1,200 a month in todays sky high inflation singapore(fast food workers for example earned $5.50 an hour like five or six years ago),can u imagine how little these people were earning ten,twenty or thirty years ago?say the bottom twenty percent sinkies doing the shittiest jobs earned roughly about $800 a month in the past,thats about $9,600 a year or $96,000 over ten years or $192,000 over twenty years or $240,000 over twenty five years assuming they were consistently employed over 25 years.lets assume the average CPF contribution rate was about 30 percent.......these people would have contributed about $72,000 into their cpfs.......cutting it close to the 70k sum.......a very measly sum over their lifetimes.

oso if you rent a room in a landed property....... you are OUT

even if you own one bought 40 yrs ago for cheap cheap, you are out!!

what fucking bullshit it this?? these pple hv to pay GST come hell or high waters........

sit back n take a good look at the motive........ jobs stolen and given to f trashes with fake degrees leaving many sgian jobless or under-employed so must do something before a sg Spring or uprising take place resulting in the chiak leow bees losing their fat pay n perks

The pioneer generation program has run its course.

It's time for the piak and piak party to start printing the post-pioneer generation propaganda pamphlets. ;)

The pioneer generation was also badly shortchanged/cheated by PAP in their CPF interest rates ...

https://likedatosocanmeh.wordpress....-members-were-shortchanged-from-1989-to-1997/

20160312 How CPF members were shortchanged from 1989 to 1997

March 12, 2016 by Phillip Ang

CPF members have been shortchanged big time with the help of our jiak liow bee PAP MPs who were mostly acting dumb in Parliament.

Based on MAS data from 1989 to 1997 (table below, pg 119), CPF OA interest rates fell below the 12-month FD rate in 9 out of 10 years. It was even lower than the 3-month FD rate in 5 out of 10 years!

cpf20rate20198920to2019971.jpg

* 1998 12-month rate 4.94%

When CPF investments were supposed to be earning 30-year rates but had been earning below 3-month FD rates, was this not one of the contributing factors to our huge retirement shortfall?

But of course this cannot be defined as daylight robbery because it is legal, approved by the highest-paid useless lawmakers in the world.

It seems the government has been given the green light to continue dipping into the people’s retirement savings after 70% of voters have agreed to continue being fleeced.

Now is the time for the Post Pioneer Generation.

If your grandfather was from the pioneer generation, that means your father. If your father was from the pioneer generation, that means You! :D