Even if Vote PAP...they are clueless how to recover Singapore economy..

SalahParking

Nobody has a clue...PAP and MAS and Ah Heng..all grasping at straws....throw billions at the problem and hoping see what sticks...

the big crash is 10 x times this covid crash...and it's coming soon...

If jobs are going to USDK and ship to China, then more likely manufacturing are in the Western side of US. So shipments use Pacific Ocean no need pass Singapore.

Pap better invest in US fight with China sabo US manufacturing...

The coronavirus damaged severely the Singapore economy,there will be very high unemployment numbers this year 2020.

Nobody has a clue...PAP and MAS and Ah Heng..all grasping at straws....throw billions at the problem and hoping see what sticks...

You vote worker party they got better clue? :thumbsdown:

Even if they have, would they put citizens first. Absolutely not. Sinkies will be fucked.

A knowledge-based economy requires innovation, and innovation cannot happen when the country is run like a totalitarian shithole.

A totalitarian shithole can only compete on cost. Any other crap they tell you e.g. 'political stability', 'good roads', 'clean drinking water', 'English-speaking workers' etc is irrelevant. Or as the Tiongs say: 扯蛋

They can start a CV19 hub to house postive spreaders to come stay in cruise ships for14 days...

Since they hv so money cases and can lower the curve means they are actually expert in CV19 treatments...

Got lah.

Bring in more cheap foreign labour and professionals replace all expensive sinkies.

Need to have a task force to vet through all the foreign workers. :wink:

Got lah.

Bring in more cheap foreign labour and professionals replace all expensive sinkies.

Even if they have, would they put citizens first. Absolutely not. Sinkies will be fucked.
Dont blame garment. It is sinkies themselves happy to have foreign workers do work for them.

Started with "hard jobs".

Now slowly become all kinds of work.

Who wants to work when you can just sit at home and watch netflix?

Let the foreigners work for sinkies lah.

Sinkies can go on welfare. The hawker centre meal type. Actually maybe now they have these big food companies can feed 100k people at a time just tell all sinkies stay at home give free food.

Let the foreigners do all the work in sinkieland.

Must have one guy to be tough on foreigners. Another guy to pamper them. Good Cop Bad Cop. :biggrin:

Why?

All businesses will prefer to pay their workers less.

Especially in dire times.

It is likely the businesses will tell the govt that they need help to lower wage costs.

The best way is to hire dirt cheap foreign workers.

The local sinkies can forget about working. Just give them food. Give them some mobile data.

They have experience already. And if anyone complain tell them hey you got free food and data still want to complain? Go sleep lah. Watch some tv.

Meanwhile pay them token sums. Eg maybe $200 per person per month.

In Sinkieland you want to do anything, must always have task force, co chaired by a good cop and a bad cop. LOL................. :biggrin:

Why?

All businesses will prefer to pay their workers less.

Especially in dire times.

It is likely the businesses will tell the govt that they need help to lower wage costs.

The best way is to hire dirt cheap foreign workers.

The local sinkies can forget about working. Just give them food. Give them some mobile data.

They have experience already. And if anyone complain tell them hey you got free food and data still want to complain? Go sleep lah. Watch some tv.

Meanwhile pay them token sums. Eg maybe $200 per person per month.

Dont blame garment. It is sinkies themselves happy to have foreign workers do work for them.

Started with "hard jobs".

Now slowly become all kinds of work.

Who wants to work when you can just sit at home and watch netflix?

Let the foreigners work for sinkies lah.

Sinkies can go on welfare. The hawker centre meal type. Actually maybe now they have these big food companies can feed 100k people at a time just tell all sinkies stay at home give free food.

Let the foreigners do all the work in sinkieland.
In all fairness, it makes sense to have foreign labour take care of jobs we don't want to do. Factory production, road works, construction, parks maintenance, etc. The local population can focus on higher value add jobs. We sure didn't count on the government allowing these jobs to go to foreign workers just because they are cheaper. It got out of hand.

It is natural progression.

Sinkies dont realise the long term implications.

Put it this way. Who wants to work? Who would rather not work?

And yes we talk about the "higher value add jobs". What the fuck is that exactly?

$5k a month job? $2k a month job? $10k a month job?

There is no such definition right?

So maybe the millenials say $10k so little. $20k not much also.

I want to be billionaire! I want to be millionaire.

Ok fine. But as you go higher value add jobs. The number of these jobs are less and less. Not more and more.

Common sense.

So only want higher paying jobs right? Ok so then all fight for smaller pie lor.

Stupid sinkies!

Got job can already lah. Should be fighting for minimum wage that is able to live.

That will kill the foreign labor obsession and allow anybody who works to be able to live.

But sinkies selfish. Only care about themselves.

It is natural progression.

Sinkies dont realise the long term implications.

Put it this way. Who wants to work? Who would rather not work?

And yes we talk about the "higher value add jobs". What the fuck is that exactly?

$5k a month job? $2k a month job? $10k a month job?

There is no such definition right?

So maybe the millenials say $10k so little. $20k not much also.

I want to be billionaire! I want to be millionaire.

Ok fine. But as you go higher value add jobs. The number of these jobs are less and less. Not more and more.

Common sense.

So only want higher paying jobs right? Ok so then all fight for smaller pie lor.

Stupid sinkies!

Got job can already lah. Should be fighting for minimum wage that is able to live.

That will kill the foreign labor obsession and allow anybody who works to be able to live.

But sinkies selfish. Only care about themselves.
Natural progression also needs to have a cut off point, a ceiling. Unfortunately that is lacking because of bad governance. A soul less bunch of people given a blank cheque every 4-5 years to do as they will. Given total rein and autonomy to run the country as they see fit. We have been heading in the wrong direction for the past 20 years or so. Yet the majority supports that. In a nutshell, sinkies have been played out. And the sooner we do something about it, the better. Else our children, grand-children are totally screwed.

sinkies have not been played out. They are getting exactly what they asked for.

You got it the other way around. It isn't the ceiling. It is the strong foundational base you need to set.

And this is minimal wage.

With minimal wage, the lure of cheap foreign labor doesn't exist anymore. You can't hire maids for $700 a month to work 18 hours a day 6 days a week. Same for bangla construction workers.

With miminal wage maybe $2500 a month, local sinkies with low education may consider going into the trades. Doing construction. Hard work. In fact maybe hard work should pay even more because it is stuff no one wants to do.

With minimal wage, the income disparity will drop. Less of a gap. It might or might not increase the wages of some white collar type jobs like receptionists. Or it might not.

Minimal wage is at the ground. The floor.

Downside.....it will raise business costs. But it will benefit the MAJORITY OF THE AVERAGE PERSON.

So do Singaporeans see that? No they don't.

They fall for stories about how prices of food will go up! Die lah! They worry no maid! Die lah! They fall for stories about how the businesses will collapse and close! No jobs! Well if these companies were only in business because of cheap cheap labor those jobs were never for SINKIES they were for foreigners.

Anyway I have said this many times. No sinkie here can see it. All blind and deaf , set in their own ways.