Hypocrisy

Cheap shoddy parts !

Chinese drone intrudes on White House air space

Staff Reporter
2015-01-29

DJI2-174636_copy1.jpg

The DJI Phantom drone assembly kit, built in China. (Internet Photo)

A Chinese-made recreational unmanned aerial vehicle was found having crash landed on the lawn of the White House in the early morning on Jan. 26, according to the Hong Kong-based Ta Kung Pao.

Even though the crash did not present a threat to anyone in the building, the appearance of a Chinese-built drone on the official residence and workplace of the US president is still very sensitive, said the report. A drone made in China was flown by North Korea in a reconnaissance mission over the Blue House, the executive office and residence of the South Korean president, just last year. It eventually triggered the protest of South Korean government against China.

Known as a "quad copter," the drone does not appear to be dangerous, according to Nicole Mainor, a spokesman for the White House. The device is two feet in diameter and was spotted flying at a low altitude at 3:08am before entering the White House lawn area. A photo released by the Secret Services indicates that the drone is probably from the DJI Phantom series made by the Shenzhen-based SZ DJI Technology. The cost of a DJI Phantom is about US$1,000 and the model is one of the most popular unmanned aerial vehicles in the US.

President Barack Obama and his wife were in India during the incident, and their daughters were under the care of Michelle Obama's mother, Michelle Robinson. New rules are being drawn by US regulators to regulate commercial drones for farming and news gathering. The US Attorney for the District of Columbia will review the case and decide whether to prosecute, according to the Secret Service.

Hey, PAP IB TS, nice try at misinformation, but not good enuff. Your master never pay you enough, issit? :D

Now that elections are coming, I'll be keeping a close eye on you and all your clones (Jar Jar, ChinaSux, Isogallardo, etc). LOL.

FYI, the guy who crashed the drone was drunk, and is now seeking to blame the manufacturer to save his own ass.

Man Who Crashed Drone at White House Was Drinking, Officials Say

Michael S. Schmidt and Michael D. Shear
Tuesday, 27 Jan 2015 | 1:47 PM ET

The man who was operating a drone that crashed on the White Housegrounds early Monday has told Secret Service investigators that he had been drinking at an apartment nearby before he lost control of the craft, according to law enforcement officials.

The man, a government employee, told investigators that he went to bed despite fearing that the drone had flown over the White House. After friends told him about news reports on the drone Monday morning, he decided to contact the authorities.

The man told investigators that the drone, which was about two feet in diameter and weighed about two pounds, belonged to a friend of his.

On Tuesday, Secret Service investigators were trying to verify the man's account, interviewing people the man said he had interacted with in the hours before the episode. The Secret Service was also analyzing video footage from cameras around the apartment where the man said he had operated the drone.

The crash was the latest security breach showing the difficulties the Secret Service has had protecting the White House in recent years. In September, a man with a knife climbed over the White House fence and made it deep inside the building before officers tackled him. In 2011, a gunman fired shots that hit the White House while one of the Obama daughters was home.

President Obama, who was traveling abroad, declined to comment on the drone episode. But in an interview with CNN broadcast on Tuesday morning, Mr. Obama said he had instructed federal agencies to examine the need for regulations on commercial drone technology.

Mr. Obama said he had told the agencies to make sure that "these things aren't dangerous and that they're not violating people's privacy." He said that commercially available drones empower individuals, but that the government needs to provide "some sort of framework that ensures that we get the good and minimize the bad."

"There are incredibly useful functions that these drones can play in terms of farmers who are managing crops and conservationists who want to take stock of wildlife," the president told CNN's Fareed Zakaria. "There are a whole range of things we can do with it."

But he noted that the drone that landed at the White House was the kind "you buy at Radio Shack." And he said that the government had failed to keep up with the use of the flying devices by hobbyists and commercial enterprises.

"We don't really have any kind of regulatory structure at all for it," Mr. Obama said.

Hey, PAP IB TS, nice try at misinformation, but not good enuff. Your master never pay you enough, issit? :D

To know who are the real PAP IB, refer to my siggy. :D

China and Sinkiepoor have very close ties than the US .

And those who are Control Freaks and mock at democracy and protests in this forum, guess who are they. :rolleyes:

China and Sinkiepoor have very close ties than the US .

S'pore closer to China than to US? You gotta to be kiddin'!

We have all manner of alliances, military as well economic, with US. We have signed various trade pacts with the US, surrendering our economic independence and people's livelihood to them. We've opened the floodgates foreign MNCs and all their employment pass holders, screwing our own workers. We conduct military exercises with US in our waters. We participate in RIMPAC. We allow US nuclear subs to dock here.

Dude, we are a US ally. Why do you think ASEAN countries call us the "Israel of S.E. Asia"? Is it surprising we don't have one single trusted friend in ASEAN when we're seen as a US lackey? Why do you think terrorist groups like Al Qaeda and Jemaah Islamiyah are targeting infrastructure in Singapore? Why do you think 3 succeeding PMs have called for America's continued engagement in this region to counter the rise of China?

Where have you been? :rolleyes:

S'pore closer to China than to US? You gotta to be kiddin'!

Use your Blains lah

You will see this siggy on many of my clones. Loser sgpools belongs to PAP. So it does not makes sense for PAP IB clones to carry this siggy as it will affect loser sgpools earnings. :D

For your lame stupidity, i will zap u intermittently over a period of time. :D

Only fools place football bets with loser SG Pools... shitty odds and you can't even do real-time betting. :D

USA and it's allies NATO has been fighting the Taliban.

And China is funding the Taliban LOL

And who created the Taliban, bodoh?

Give up, dude. You've been caught out again and again. The calibre of the PAP IB used to be better. Sheesh. :rolleyes:

"CIA worked with Pakistan to create Taliban"

LONDON: The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) worked in tandem with Pakistan to create the "monster" that is today Afghanistan's ruling Taliban, a leading US expert on South Asia said here.

"I warned them that we were creating a monster," Selig Harrison from the Woodrow Wilson International Centre for Scholars said at the conference here last week on "Terrorism and Regional Security: Managing the Challenges in Asia."

Harrison said: "The CIA made a historic mistake in encouraging Islamic groups from all over the world to come to Afghanistan." The US provided $3 billion for building up these Islamic groups, and it accepted Pakistan's demand that they should decide how this money should be spent, Harrison said.

Harrison, who spoke before the Taliban assault on the Buddha statues was launched, told the gathering of security experts that he had meetings with CIA leaders at the time when Islamic forces were being strengthened in Afghanistan. "They told me these people were fanatical, and the more fierce they were the more fiercely they would fight the Soviets," he said. "I warned them that we were creating a monster."

Harrison, who has written five books on Asian affairs and US relations with Asia, has had extensive contact with the CIA and political leaders in South Asia. Harrison was a senior associate of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace between 1974 and 1996.

Harrison who is now senior fellow with The Century Foundation recalled a conversation he had with the late Gen Zia-ul Haq of Pakistan. "Gen Zia spoke to me about expanding Pakistan's sphere of influence to control Afghanistan, then Uzbekistan and Tajikstan and then Iran and Turkey," Harrison said. That design continues, he said. Gen.Mohammed Aziz who was involved in that Zia plan has been elevated now to a key position by Chief Executive, Gen. Pervez Musharraf, Harrison said.

The old associations between the intelligence agencies continue, Harrison said. "The CIA still has close links with the ISI (Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence)."

Today that money and those weapons have helped build up the Taliban, Harrison said. "The Taliban are not just recruits from 'madrassas' (Muslim theological schools) but are on the payroll of the ISI (Inter Services Intelligence, the intelligence wing of the Pakistani government)." The Taliban are now "making a living out of terrorism."

Harrison said the UN Security Council resolution number 1333 calls for an embargo on arms to the Taliban. "But it is a resolution without teeth because it does not provide sanctions for non-compliance," he said. "The US is not backing the Russians who want to give more teeth to the resolution."

Now it is Pakistan that "holds the key to the future of Afghanistan," Harrison said. The creation of the Taliban was central to Pakistan's "pan-Islamic vision," Harrison said.

It came after "the CIA made the historic mistake of encouraging Islamic groups from all over the world to come to Afghanistan," he said. The creation of the Taliban had been "actively encouraged by the ISI and the CIA," he said. "Pakistan has been building up Afghan collaborators who will sustain Pakistan," he said. (1)

[(C) 'Times of India', 2001 Reprinted for Fair Use Only

And who created the Taliban, bodoh?

Never mind about that. You can argue all day. You win ok. What is more importantly to me is not whether the US or China supports the Taliban but to zap PAP moles like u intermittently. :D

For your lame stupidity, i will zap u intermittently over a period of time. :D

Ha ha, clamping down on free speech here, like your Pappy masters? Maybe you should also get Davinder Singh to sue me. LOL.

I'll continue to expose all your lies and propaganda. You can silence some people, but you can't silence all. CSJ and JBJ are good examples.

Ha ha, clamping down on free speech here, like your Pappy masters? Maybe you should also get Davinder Singh to sue me. LOL.

I'll continue to expose all your lies and propaganda. You can silence some people, but you can't silence all. CSJ and JBJ are good examples.

Who is going to silence u. I say zap but u can still post what. :D

It's payback for what your PAP IB clones has been harassing me all these years.

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?183563-OMG!-PAP-IB-ShitFu-self-pwned-LOL

Who is going to silence u. I say zap but u can still post what. :D

Nice try again, but your argument sucks. It's like Old Fart telling JBJ: Who's silencing you? I'm just suing you bankrupt, but you can still say anything you want what. :D

Listen here, threats don't do diddly squat to champions of freedom and human rights like me. Your fascist Pappy tactics may work with some cowards, they don't wash with me. :rolleyes:

Truth be told, you're a disgrace to the PAP IB. You and your gang – Zeroo, Isogallardo ... LOL.

Nice try again, but your argument sucks. It's like Old Fart telling JBJ: Who's silencing you? I'm just suing you bankrupt, but you can still say anything you want what. :D

Listen here, threats don't do diddly squat to champions of freedom and human rights like me. Your fascist Pappy tactics may work with some cowards, they don't wash with me. :rolleyes:

Truth be told, you're a disgrace to the PAP IB. You and your gang – Zeroo, Isogallardo ... LOL.

Freedom of speech is practised in this forum so anyone can posts all kinds of topics, news and even shit. Are u trying to dictate what can and should be posted in this forum? You are most welcomed to counter my postings with your arguments or news articles but u can't stop me from posting, unless you are like the PAP who are into censorship and news blackout. :D

Did I stop you from posting your shit? Did I threaten to zap you?

On the other hand, who threatened to zap me? For simply exposing your lies (but not silencing you).

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....ese-built-drone-crashes&p=2108178#post2108178

Forumers here aren't stupid. They can see through your Pappy double standards. LOL.

Like I said, I'm not interested in stopping you from posting. I'm only interested in exposing your Pappy lies and propaganda. Get that, dickhead? :rolleyes:

Did I stop you from posting your shit? Did I threaten to zap you?

On the other hand, who threatened to zap me? For simply exposing your lies (but not silencing you).

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....ese-built-drone-crashes&p=2108178#post2108178

Forumers here aren't stupid. They can see through your Pappy double standards. LOL.

Is zapping a crime in this forum? Go ask Leongsam why it is allowed. Sure u can go on exposing your own lies until the cow comes home. :D

From the way u write, i can tell that this nick of yours is a clone account and one of your clones is lancheowman :D

If u are trying to frustrate me, u will have to do better than that for i will make u wait :D

Is zapping a crime in this forum? Go ask Leongsam why it is allowed.

Oh my, PAP IB really can't read. Did I say zapping is a crime? I merely said that by threatening to zap me, you're no different from your beloved Old Fart who's perfected the art of silencing his opponents using his kangaroo court. (Aren't you flattered? :D)

From the way u write, i can tell that this nick of yours is a clone account and one of your clones is lancheowman :D

Sorry to disappoint you again, but I don't have any clones. Not here, not in Delfi (same moniker there too). :)

Seems that your PAP IB's intelligence is really not up to the mark. :D

Oh my, PAP IB really can't read. Did I say zapping is a crime? I merely said that by threatening to zap me, you're no different from your beloved Old Fart who's perfected the art of silencing his opponents using his kangaroo court. (Aren't you flattered? :D)
Sorry to disappoint you again, but I don't have any clones. Not here, not in Delfi (same moniker there too). :)

Seems that your PAP IB's intelligence is really not up to the mark. :D

Ooi penis man. Do me a favor. Use lancheowman or / and variants to posts and i won't zap them ok cuz in 2009, Debonerman and char_ji_kar were your enemies, not me :D

I have only one moniker. But I won't try to disabuse you of your paranoid delusion. Be my guest; go on chasing your imaginary ghosts. :)

No leh... i believe this nick account of yours is shared by more than one person from the way u write that is different at times. :D

I dare u to put these as your siggy or conjure your own style as long it's irritating and damaging the PAP and their IB. :D

This siggy below of mine taken off from Leongsam's postings has been edited due to characters limit permitted. This siggy is to warn newbies that PAP IB clones posting under online persona has been used to deceive naive newbies. :D

"Respect" has no meaning in an online forum you twit. It's a term reserved for the real world not a fairyland forum where you can make up any story you want.

Take my case as an example.. I've repeatedly told everyone how I started companies and made a pile selling them and I'm now happily retired with millions in the bank. Well it's all a big fat lie.

Don't believe 99% of what you read here. People adopt personas of who they wished they were not who they actually are.

And this originally posted by laksaboy and i told him that i will use them for my clones siggies.

Only fools place football bets with loser SG Pools... shitty odds and you can't even do real-time betting.

Bad mouthing the PAP is what PAP moles, civil servants, PAP supporters do in this forum so one can't really tell apart the genuine and fake opposition supporters.
Do something that is damaging to the PAP and associates.

I dare u to put these as your siggy or conjure your own style as long it's irritating and damaging the PAP and their IB. :D

I don't do siggies. I let my posts do the talking. And I've done my fair share of exposing the PAP IB.

Just do a search for all my posts here and in the old Delfi forum to see who I am. :)