• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Dumb Sinkies Who Paid $16600 for a $6000 TV Through Hire-Purchase! Guess Race!!

jttv051119.jpg

Debt cases from hire-purchase schemes on the rise

SINGAPORE - Paying for a $6,000 TV set by instalments might seem like a good idea if you are strapped for cash, but there is a financial sting in the tail - that TV could end up costing $16,600 if you pay for it over five years.

Or take a $1,500 washing machine; a customer could end up shelling out $4,600. And a $569 microwave? That will end up costing $2,000.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/debt-cases-from-hire-purchase-schemes-on-the-rise

The CPF scam has brainwashed Sinkies into becoming totally oblivious about the time value of money.

jttv051119.jpg

SINGAPORE - Paying for a $6,000 TV set by instalments might seem like a good idea if you are strapped for cash, but there is a financial sting in the tail - that TV could end up costing $16,600 if you pay for it over five years.

Or take a $1,500 washing machine; a customer could end up shelling out $4,600. And a $569 microwave? That will end up costing $2,000.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/debt-cases-from-hire-purchase-schemes-on-the-rise
Same for taking up HDB loans. 70% voters are the losers and PAP the lender and the winner. Ho Jin said the more the merrier.

KuanTi01

I thought Courts and Harvey Norman all offer interest-free installments payment schemes for purchases.

They borrow from loan sharks?
The gahmen is suppose to protect consumers from unfair trade practices.

jttv051119.jpg

What about the 80% of the population who donate their life's earnings to the PAP in exchange for a pigeon hole that they will never own? Surely they are beyond dumb they are downright retarded.

congo9

That's why the poor will become poorer. Not because they are poor but they keep making poor decisions.

How can a $6K TV be sold to you at nett16K in the end?

Couldn't even protect Sinkies from Zika... good luck and keep the faith! :rolleyes:

What concerns me even more is that the government is not providing sufficient numbers of legal whores to satisfy the urges of sinkie men.

What about the 80% of the population who donate their life's earnings to the PAP in exchange for a pigeon hole that they will never own? Surely they are beyond dumb they are downright retarded.

PAP has already clarified that sinkies own their HDB flats for 99 years. It's not PAP's fault if sinkies insist on flipping their properties every 5 years for inflated resale prices instead of staying put.

If sinkies are retarded, honkies are morons.