Chitchat Dr Kreager strikes back. AMDK at his best !

Bonut

In Mr Chong’s letter, which was released on Apr 30, the chairman of the Select Committee had said it was presumptuous of the academics to tell Singapore parliamentarians how to do their jobs. He also said that “the implication that research cannot be questioned runs counter to the basic principles of free speech and academic scholarship”.

In response, Dr Kreager said: “We have not said, as your letter states, that ‘research cannot be questioned’.

“What we said was: ‘the Minister (K Shanmugam) repeatedly expressed disdain for Dr Thum’s research, rephrasing its findings in general terms that misrepresented it, and attempting to get Dr Thum to agree to those rephrasings by attempting to force him to provide only yes/no answers.”

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...hilip-kreager-response-charles-chong-10193772

This AMDK could not have said it better. He should have been sitting in the Meeting alongside Dr Thum. He practically summed up the highest technique of interrogation in just a few words.

Now anyone who repeats the same tactic in cross examination will have his lobang pichak.

Dr Kreager is a liar. The grassroots leaders affirm their support for our Grassroots Adviser and Deputy Speaker of Parliament Charles Chong. I've also send a strongly worded email to Oxford asking the university to fire Dr Kreager.

Hello, JohnTan! You graduated from some neighborhood polytechnics and then bought yourself a degree from some "sure pass no fail" university like Curtin. You think Oxford will entertain you meh ?

You are worse a brainwashed motherfucker with a raped wife.

The govt is such an international disgrace, sinkies should be embarrassed. And those who voted for them, pls go kill yourself.

You are worse a brainwashed motherfucker with a raped wife.

You are an oppie idiot! How dare you bite the hand of the PAP government that has fed you and kept you safe for years.

The govt is such an international disgrace, sinkies should be embarrassed. And those who voted for them, pls go kill yourself.

The oppies are such a disgrace! PAP has done lots of good for sinkies, and oppies choose to engage in ingratitude instead of supporting the party.

But they have done even better for their own bank accounts.:p

You are expecting PAP to help you for free? I don't suppose you work at your office for free too.

The more the PAP strikes back, the more Oxford is willing to barr all PAP scholars and sinkies from studying there.

It’s the opposite silly! Oxford no longer have scholars from Singapore paying full school fees you think they scared or not? :eek:

Grassroot leaders are nothing compared to the learned academician. Your letter didn't make even through the mail room; it went straight to the waste basket.

I suggest to Oxford to ban alll PAP scholars and Sinkies as a form of retaliation.

You are an oppie idiot! How dare you bite the hand of the PAP government that has fed you and kept you safe for years.

The oppies are such a disgrace! PAP has done lots of good for sinkies, and oppies choose to engage in ingratitude instead of supporting the party.
You and your family will suffer more wait for your turn

Dr Kreager exposes the sham of interrogation:

“What we said was: ‘the Minister (K Shanmugam) repeatedly expressed disdain for Dr Thum’s research, rephrasing its findings in general terms that misrepresented it, and attempting to get Dr Thum to agree to those rephrasings by attempting to force him to provide only yes/no answers.”

After Dr Kreager slammed the Minister and his Chair, both now chui tak lan. These 2 clowns with their supporting cast certainly managed to put Singapore in the world spotlight as a laughing stock!