do you all like the movie INCEPTION?

nOT BAD!, Caught it yesterday, very creative and imaginative,i find.
Only thing if they can change leonardo to someone else!

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/S3XzUYd6nrU&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_detailpage&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/S3XzUYd6nrU&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_detailpage&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Ok lah. I mean. Really not much of a brainer given how the director gave each layer of dreams its distinctive look. Not hard to follow. Only question is whether Leo woke up in the end. The wife is ugly. I prefer Ellen Page

wah lau you all. please have the decency to indicate "WARNING: SPOILERS" if you are going to reveal the plot. Some of us intend to catch this at the cinema one leh.

it's a new concept of sci-fiction, playing ard with dreams.

I am always interested in psychological stuff. Things like psychological imprisonment, psychoanalysis from Sigmund Freud. It helped pple to understand oneself better. I heard in communist China, they used such psycho techniques against their political foes.

Ok lah. I mean. Really not much of a brainer given how the director gave each layer of dreams its distinctive look. Not hard to follow. Only question is whether Leo woke up in the end. The wife is ugly. I prefer Ellen Page

wah lau you all. please have the decency to indicate "WARNING: SPOILERS" if you are going to reveal the plot. Some of us intend to catch this at the cinema one leh.

I was careful to give nothing away lah. Within minutes of watching the show, you will know that there are layers of dreams within the show, that the wife is ugly and that Ellen Page is hot.

No spoilers! :D

SPOILER

1. Show is great but gets quite confusing 3/4 through the show when Fretcher was shot in the 3rd layer. After that, it gets messy liao... how did they for instance try to get Fretcher well again in the 3rd layer ... just by going to the limbo stage to get him?

2. Some theory is that the entire movie is Leonardo's dream. That the wife JUMPED to get out of the dream... and that she wants to get real but not Leonardo who refused to leave his dreams.

3. The last scene is the best... looks like the "top" has been spinning for far too long.. leave you to decide if he is stuck in limbo.

were you the one who sat on my seat D15 when I walked in late ? :mad:

Any movie that lasts more than 2 hours can turn people off. The story is refreshing but too long

If you guys watch Leonardo previous movie Shuttter Island, it is worse, waste of time. I hate movies that makes you think and think. You pay movie just to enjoy, not to wreck your brains out just to figure whats the story is all about.

I haven't watched it because I fear it may be too cheem and long winded for me.
I fell asleep during "A Beautiful Mind".

Shutter Island was a boring and draggy film but A Beautiful Mind was a very beautiful touching movie.
Martin Scorsese works are art mass audiences movies but I think his movies are better described as alternatives to sleeping pills.

The Departed was overrated, The Aviator was too long, Gangs of New York - I fell asleep halfway then woke up upon seeing many women half naked.

Shutter Island was a boring and draggy film but A Beautiful Mind was a very beautiful touching movie.
Martin Scorsese works are art mass audiences movies but I think his movies are better described as alternatives to sleeping pills.

The Departed was overrated, The Aviator was too long, Gangs of New York - I fell asleep halfway then woke up upon seeing many women half naked.
Martin's earlier films like Raging Bull, Taxi Driver, Mean Streets, even later ones like Colour Of Money, Goodfellas, Cape Fear were great films and definitely not sleep inducing.
But since the new century (2000), his films have been very draggy.

The standard movie is about 1.5 hours with many at 2 hours.

The Departed, Gangs of New York, The Aviator are all about 3 hours.

I like to watch these 3-hour movies, at home. A 1.5-hour movie is too short, 2-hour is nice and 3-hours is most satisfying.