do u believe in buying insurance ?

For me only believe in health related insurance. Other than that all is immediate no.
But I know some people who buy insurance till cannot afford die die also continue to buy. Are these people behaving like chc members ?

Through my personal experience, yes I believe need to buy. For personal savings too. Since young when I started working I have the habit to buy for myself and then when I got married I bought for wife too.

For me only believe in health related insurance. Other than that all is immediate no.
But I know some people who buy insurance till cannot afford die die also continue to buy. Are these people behaving like chc members ?

Tan Kin lian has been spilling the beans all over the Facebook how much $$$ they (Insurance company) made from selling Healthcare insurance, ILP and life insurance.

Never conflate insurance with investment. You buy insurance because you need to be insured in some area – car, house, healthcare. You don't buy insurance for 'investment'.

For me, it's only term insurance. Warren Buffet once said he never bought insurance, because no insurance company in the world could give him the returns higher than what he could make on his own. He only buys insurance companies, because all insurance products are a lousy deal for the customer but make fat bucks for the company.

Through my personal experience, yes I believe need to buy. For personal savings too. Since young when I started working I have the habit to buy for myself and then when I got married I bought for wife too.

From my understanding all investment n savings related kind of insurance have to till a certain maturity then u can win. I ever conned to buy 1 savings type that the maturity even exceed a average human lifespan wtf. I didn't check details earlier as the agent was a friend. Upon knowing I cancelled without a 2nd thought.

I recommend you get two basic plans; hospital plan to take care of medical bills and term insurance to cover you for all sorts of serious bad luck cases. Term insurance is quite cheap, since it is life insurance without all the investment saving plans which tends to offer quite mediocre returns. The only downside is that term insurance expires in your 60s.

[video=youtube;n_lcQPicjCg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_lcQPicjCg[/video]

When buying insurance, first got to work on affordability..buy tern insurance for pure protection if the person have little to spare.

Insurance is a must.

i rather buy toto and 4d than buy insurance.....remember insurance depends on you getting terribly sick before it pays out,what kind of sicko will do that?give money to someone else and pray u get unlucky and u tio cancer or heart attack so u can get dollar dollar bill yall huge cash settlement.i rather go to the casino with $400 every month and hope i win the progressive jackpot.

Two insurance that Sinkies should not buy are DPS (Dependants' Protection Scheme) and Eldershield, both schemes created by PAP to let NTUC and other big insurance companies suck money out of you through your CPF.

These two PAP insurance schemes are big money-makers for the insurance companies and Sinkies automatically have to pay for these two insurance through their CPF unless they submit an opt-out form to the insurance company. Most Sinkies won't get a penny back from all the premiums paid to these two insurance schemes, it all goes to the insurance company. And the payouts are very miserable for the rare few that qualify to claim.

................. Warren Buffet once said he never bought insurance, because no insurance company in the world could give him the returns higher than what he could make on his own. He only buys insurance companies, because all insurance products are a lousy deal for the customer but make fat bucks for the company.

[video=youtube;CI3zsDrUNpY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CI3zsDrUNpY[/video]

i had life insurance paid for using my cpf. i consider it a good deal as i got covered for life, accident and illness. after it matured i got 4% return compaired to cpf's 2.5%.

Anything paid using cpf sounds good to me as I am not treating cpf as my own money at this age. Next time when older maybe I will think differently. I am also using cpf to pay for some health coverage.

I bought my 1st and only saving insurance during my army days. Gong Gong anyhow buy, and turned out to be a good saving.
On top of that, many old/good insurance polices had been scrapped due to unsustainable payout, hence some insurance company just change their clients' insurance policies just like tat.

What i wan to say is buy a bit bit can already, don't over commit. It's a lo...ng term investment......:)