• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Desmond Lim to media - I am determined to contest in PE

To proved that my result can be improved (slightly) compared to last GE. He has so much ego lose in last GE and he wanted to get his ego back. That's was his main intention to contest and he knew he will not win. Thereafter everyone in Singapore will hate him for life - for diluting oposition votes. He can than retired after that.

This cheebye fat shit has the political acumen, stubborness and thick skin face like our resident political observer Mr.....ah fuck it :o

Ya, his fat ass has nothing to do in life. Waste his and other people time.

This guy should just RETIRE FROM POLITICS altogether!

He can be a grassroots activist but not a politician! He has zero charisma, zero electability.

Has he still not learnt his lesson from the previous debacle where he cried on stage and lost his deposit?

I am willing to GUARANTEE that he will lose his deposit again if he stands.

I will even offer odds of 5 to 1 to anyone who is willing to bet that he will get back his deposit!!!

If a madman like Chee can come to his sense I certainly will never understand what are the motivations of a man like Desmond Lim. I think the voters of PE should be told to organise their thoughts and know that if they wish for an Opposition push, they should cast their votes where it counts and not sow those seeds where it will fall on barren ground and end up getting eaten by birds.

he is doing himself and his party a massive disservice by his obstinate conduct.

slightly over a thousand votes in the last GE in the 3CF face off, voters would be smarter to save it for the candidate most likely to win, be it to PAP or an anti-PAP vote. DL should be comforted if he can hit over a hundred votes, and yes, no amount of crying can help.

hehehehe. why you so si boon har? you want to say but paiseh " got more shit aka goh meng seng" dio boh?:)

slightly over a thousand votes in the last GE in the 3CF face off, voters would be smarter to save it for the candidate most likely to win, be it to PAP or an anti-PAP vote. DL should be comforted if he can hit over a hundred votes, and yes, no amount of crying can help.

you think too lowly of him.

a hundred votes are for lunatics like Prof Zeng.

Desmond Lim has a proper political party. he has walked the ground. he will get a few percent of votes.

If DL participates, I will pray for a miracle - zero vote. Sure world record for centuries.

This guy should just RETIRE FROM POLITICS altogether!

He can be a grassroots activist but not a politician! He has zero charisma, zero electability.

Has he still not learnt his lesson from the previous debacle where he cried on stage and lost his deposit?

I am willing to GUARANTEE that he will lose his deposit again if he stands.

I will even offer odds of 5 to 1 to anyone who is willing to bet that he will get back his deposit!!!

my gut feel is he will get even lower than his previous 4.45%

hehehehe. why you so si boon har? you want to say but paiseh " got more shit aka goh meng seng" dio boh?:)

Aiyo, why you come and Puah Kang Tao..... Jialat lah. But you got to give credit to Desmond also lah. Mr Goh until now no sound no sight leh....

Maybe Mr Goh will surprise the entire nation by surfacing as an independent?

to bee honest 3rd rate sorry excuses for oppo candidates like him contest,,i dont have a problem,,i have a problem with those who vote for him as the vote going to wp will serve a better purpose,,

you think too lowly of him.

a hundred votes are for lunatics like Prof Zeng.

Desmond Lim has a proper political party. he has walked the ground. he will get a few percent of votes.

He has a PROPER political party?

I think many will disagree with you regarding the definition of "PROPER".

Desmond Lim is probably a sincere chap who wants to serve. But he needs to know that he has zero chance of winning, and stop being so stubborn! Just back out! What point is he trying to prove? He is too rich and can afford to dump $16,000 for the second time in two years?

If anyone wants to open plate, the realistic odds on Punggol East by-election should be as follows;

--

Koh Poh Koon (PAP) 1.18

Lee Li Lian (WP) 3.50

Kenneth Jeyaretnam (RP) 18.70

Desmond Lim (SDA) 250.00

Goh Meng Seng (Independent) 1000.00

Zeng Guoyuan (Independent) 3000.00