• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Danish Company Goes Bust Thanks To Singapore Employee. Guess The Race?

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-...llion-implodes-in-denmark-after-8-months.html

As investors in OW Bunker A/S woke up to a string of horrors yesterday, the exchange on which the company was traded is still trying to assess the damage.

“Surprises like this are poison to the stock market, and this is one of the big surprises,” Carsten Borring, head of listings and capital markets at Nasdaq OMX in Copenhagen, said in a phone interview. “This really isn’t good.”

OW Bunker, which provides fuel to the marine industry, said on Wednesday shortly before midnight that it had lost $275 million through a combination of fraud committed by senior executives at its Singapore office and poor risk management. Its shares have been suspended since Nov. 5 and the company says its equity has been wiped out. Just eight months ago, investors drove OW Bunker’s shares up 21 percent in their first day of trading, following an initial public offering that valued it at almost $1 billion.

“There’s no doubt this case is damaging to investors and the stock market,” Borring said. “The stock market depends deeply on the relationship of trust between investors and companies.”

According to Niels Henrik Jensen, chairman of OW Bunker, the Singapore employee behind the alleged fraud “turned up at the company’s office and told his manager” what he’d done. Jensen declined to provide more details.

No mention of whether it is due to dishonest local, Sinkie or FT.

You can imagine one day PAP tells you what they have done with your CPF monies too....

But if they say that ur CPF monies are all burnt by Termasek, how? Sinkies lan lan will just act like nothing happened, hor!

They will tell you that being Vegetarian you live longer, so you restart contributing
to CPF again. The old account white wash.

All I know is Vote Oppo Until PAP becomes Oppo.
At least with Oppo...still got chance to see Cpf.
Vote PAP CONFIRM NO CHANCE!

lol 8 months ago ipo now bust thanks to fraud.....only in Singapore!!!!