Crystal Jade Pavilion charges $17.80 for a small pot of chrysanthemum tea for 3 paxs.

Balls2U

They can take the tea leaves and shove it up their damn asshole! Don't expect me to go back again.

KNN $17.80 can buy three crates of it liao.

yeo-s-chrysanthemum-tea-drink-4x6x250ml.jpg

If u go to a restaurant ,u have to pay for the indirect costs of high rental fees,waiter service,aircon charges...and direct costs of tea leaves and hot water. Prices of everything have gone up, nothing is free in red dot.

It’s premium chrysanthemum I believe. Aged 10 years at least.

Why donch they just stay at home and make their own tea ?

Lol… want to go to atas restaurant to eat instead of hawker? Then must pay the luxury tax la.

It’s the same shit I face when I buy Apple products vs other brands. Apple tax all the way.

They can take the tea leaves and shove it up their damn asshole! Don't expect me to go back again.

Thank you for helping to pay the wages of FT employees and for the rent (guess who is the landlord?). :biggrin:

If you are willing and able to pay for 1 Fish Maw White Pepper Thick Soup with Sliced Pig Stomach ($18.80++ per person)...wtf is $6/pax for free flow chrysanthemum tea ?

Is it really free flow indeed? Maybe refill = add hot water, the taste becomes more and more diluted after every refill. :biggrin:

Sorry, but I only go there for tim sum. If not for my stupid clients, I would have gone to Ye Zhi Mei Handmade Bao at Jln Besar kopitiam if I want tim sum. Cheap and good.

After having amy yip dua bao, u go for massage nearby to grope other "baos", correct? :biggrin: