CPF: SDP DR Chee Soon Juan **** THUMBS UP*****

From Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) Chee Soon Juan:

"The PAP says that it is afraid that retirees, having squandered their savings, will turn to the state for handouts. This is the reddest of red herrings. For more than half-a-century, the PAP hasn't bothered with how the poor elderly survived. Many end up have to work to feed themselves, collect cardboard for sale, or rummage through dumpsters.

But when they want to retain our savings, all of a sudden it is concerned about poor retirees depending on the government.

More important, do retirees have enough to survive on in the first place? Is the Minimum Sum Scheme a ploy to distract Singaporeans from the fact that most of their retirement savings have been siphoned off for housing and healthcare?

But the biggest issue with the scheme is that the Government continues to stonewall calls for it to be transparent with GIC and Temasek funds, which are widely believed to include our CPF reserves.

No one should support the retention of our savings when the Government refuses to tell the people how much CPF funds it manages, how much it loses or profits, and where these funds are invested.

The books must be opened so that the people can see how much there is in the CPF kitty without which we will never know if the Minimum Sum and the raising of the amount withheld are merely schemes to withhold the money in order to prop up depleted coffers."

11037367_10152803628009141_396019197749394068_o.jpg

very good one.
PAP cannot cover up their shit and all will be exposed one by one by DR CHEE

Dr Chee from SDP stands for Human rights and real democracy...The only way for prosperity for all citizens and the country is for democracy to be installed first. Sinkieland has the foundation for real democracy: reasonable standard of living, educated population and proper medical health care, etc.. the basic is very much covered.

Now the next stage is for real democracy..

Only self-serving and incompetent political party like PAP will halt the advancement of the population and country for their self-interest gain.

Did LHL shower with his Section or Platoon mates when he was in SBMT, now you expect him to be transparent! haha.

When sinkies are finally mature enough and elect Dr Chee into parliament.....then there is hope for SG

As of now, only SDP has the most palatable and workable approach towards CPF and it's shortcomings.

This chee soo Juan is getting old and stale.besides rehashing things for the thousandth time and ranting about things he doesn't clearly understand.does he have any idea how the real world works,how a business works,how to make profits and how to balance a real budget?8 billion for social welfare policies.where are they going to find the money to fund the policies year after year?if he is so capable why don't he go make millions run a profitable business and start some actual social organisation or foundation to help actual real sinkies.how do u have socialism and communism without capitalism and a system that works.can't even keep a real fucking job and wants to blabber about transparency and human rights all day long.

Didn't he have to shower with his bodyguards? :D

Did LHL shower with his Section or Platoon mates when he was in SBMT, now you expect him to be transparent! haha.

This chee soo Juan is getting old and stale.besides rehashing things for the thousandth time and ranting about things he doesn't clearly understand.does he have any idea how the real world works,how a business works,how to make profits and how to balance a real budget?8 billion for social welfare policies.where are they going to find the money to fund the policies year after year?if he is so capable why don't he go make millions run a profitable business and start some actual social organisation or foundation to help actual real sinkies.how do u have socialism and communism without capitalism and a system that works.can't even keep a real fucking job and wants to blabber about transparency and human rights all day long.

Don't use your own inability to measure someone else's......transparency and human rights are extremely important and he is not talking about them all day long but these two principles have always been his guiding light in his manifesto. This country at this stage of its disintegration and social discontent, gravely needs a principled man to lead. We do not need a lawyer, doctor or businessman to lead. What this country needs at this phase is a man with strong principled character. That's all. If you can't comprehend that, you're just noise in the background.

Interesting point.

If I had the power to recommend or appoint someone to be the next leader, I would probably recommend someone like Laurence Lien.

Yeah, not someone from the opposition parties and definitely not someone from the PAP.

Any other recommendations from you or other forummers?

What this country needs at this phase is a man with strong principled character. That's all. If you can't comprehend that, you're just noise in the background.

Don't use your own inability to measure someone else's......transparency and human rights are extremely important and he is not talking about them all day long but these two principles have always been his guiding light in his manifesto. This country at this stage of its disintegration and social discontent, gravely needs a principled man to lead. We do not need a lawyer, doctor or businessman to lead. What this country needs at this phase is a man with strong principled character. That's all. If you can't comprehend that, you're just noise in the background.

No one is going to the extreme and saying transparency and human rights are unimportant but when u are using it as ur selling points like a fucking Adam khoo seminar u are no better than a used car salesman.we do not need a lawyer businessman or doctor to lead,but we need man of substance who have not just the visionary and imagination,but also the intelligence and knowhow to get things done,administrative genius to maintain a massive organisation or a country or political struture and the economics and business foresight to build an empire.we need the Albert wisemiis and chuck Feeney's of this world.men with economics and business genius and also the heart and compassion and the vision to want greater things for the society and mankind.

Not this fucking dud PhD who achieved jackshit in his life and is less coherent than a kopitiam uncle and frankly unable to measure up to his peers and pioneers Francis seow and jbj.

You must have not listened to CSJ speak before. He can be very coherent. ;)

Ok, forget about him for a moment, if you could appoint or recommend someone to be SG's leader, who would be your man (or woman)?

No one is going to the extreme and saying transparency and human rights are unimportant but when u are using it as ur selling points like a fucking Adam khoo seminar u are no better than a used car salesman.we do not need a lawyer businessman or doctor to lead,but we need man of substance who have not just the visionary and imagination,but also the intelligence and knowhow to get things done,administrative genius to maintain a massive organisation or a country or political struture and the economics and business foresight to build an empire.we need the Albert wisemiis and chuck Feeney's of this world.men with economics and business genius and also the heart and compassion and the vision to want greater things for the society and mankind.

Not this fucking dud PhD who achieved jackshit in his life and is less coherent than a kopitiam uncle and frankly unable to measure up to his peers and pioneers Francis seow and jbj.

You must have not listened to CSJ speak before. He can be very coherent. ;)

Ok, forget about him for a moment, if you could appoint or recommend someone to be SG's leader, who would be your man (or woman)?

Nah Singapore politics is like Singapore television and soccer,sucks and is hopeless.but getting rid of PAP is good and anyone who can undo the damage done will get my vote.

No, transparency and human rights are the two key elements lacking presently, that's why we end up with very little opposition and conflict of interests exist in nearly every level of governance, all the way down to the grassroots and then just token explained away. You want strong opposition? Not in your life-time and most probably it will never happen.

For example, take Myanmar for example. You telling me that country do not have capable and enterprise people who can lead the country? Of course there are, but before the bean can sprout, it would have been trampled and in all respect, died a premature death. That lady Aun Sang Su Kyi was imprisoned and until now, is ineffective, even though the junta had given her legitimacy and the world is watching the junta. She cannot do much at all.

So, you need to know the environment and the climate. To demean Dr Chee until like that, it shows you've not understood the reality of the political climate here. To compare Francis Seow and JBJ with Dr Chee is childish. All of them were destroyed but Dr Chee is still active and willing. Same as Tang Liang Hong. No point comparing because Tang Liang Hong is also destroyed and disappeared from the scene.

Even if there is someone with half of what Dr Chee is, in this political climate, many will support. You want a perfect candidate? Keep dreaming and keep masturbating. PAP itself is having tremendous difficulty in finding the good people. What it ends up are mediocre calibre. Tell me who presently in PAP is of the same calibre as Goh Keng Swee, Ong Pang Boon and Hon Sui Sen? So, stop dreaming and masturbating. The reality is not as simple as you imagine. Stop being childish in your thinking.

Interesting point.

If I had the power to recommend or appoint someone to be the next leader, I would probably recommend someone like Laurence Lien.

Yeah, not someone from the opposition parties and definitely not someone from the PAP.

Any other recommendations from you or other forummers?

You mean that NMP? What is so special about Laurence Lien. He's a filthy rich grandson with all the resources. If he had wanted to be a leader, he would start his own political party. He would not end up an NMP if he has his own political aspirations and manifesto. That shows he's merely collecting accolades and titles. To pick him as leadership calibre, you need to know his political conviction. So far, I see none.