CPF Meets Retirement Needs for Majority - why you all don't believe?

CPF 'meets retirement needs of majority': CEO

Published on Mar 29, 2012 By Cai Haoxiang

The CPF scheme would run into problems if it sought to provide for the full retirement needs of everyone, rich or poor, the man in charge of running it has said.

As it now stands, the Central Provident Fund scheme 'fully meets the retirement needs of the people who are below middle income', the fund's chief executive, Mr Yee Ping Yi, said in an interview with The Straits Times.

always change policy ...always shift goalpost ....always shaft us.

The CPF scheme would run into problems if it sought to provide for the full retirement needs of everyone, rich or poor, the man in charge of running it has said.

As it now stands, the Central Provident Fund scheme 'fully meets the retirement needs of the people who are below middle income', the fund's chief executive, Mr Yee Ping Yi, said in an interview with The Straits Times.

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. another shit-hole blahs shit aimlessly.
3. kosong ground sentiments.

always change policy ...always shift goalpost ....always shaft us.

But then now THE CEO already came out to assure us, shouldn't we believe? He is the CEO ok? He knows much more than all of us combined because he is paid much more than us, surely he knows something we don't.

har yes bro...the guy can say all this now....but policies can be 'dynamic ' ....also if and when they change CEO the new guy can say

something different. Its the same old song always lor.

But then now THE CEO already came out to assure us, shouldn't we believe? He is the CEO ok? He knows much more than all of us combined because he is paid much more than us, surely he knows something we don't.

Look at the stats from CPF and tell me if the averaged balances meet or not whatever you saying. You can do a weighted balance based on age. You tell me. The whole article says absolutely nothing. Show me the figures properly. This is pie economics, primary school student also can answer. If with 36% contribution still cannot provide basic retirement with dignity, system is fucked. Look, our 20% is now tax rather than our savings, effectively. The de facto options you have of accessing the monies say so. Our rates are higher than that in USA. But because the house sucks most of it, that is why not enough. Please lah, find a better ghost writer to write the speech lah. Such writing offends Singaporeans. The maximum income contribution indicates the population percentage coverage for the CPF, while excluding the vulnerable housewives. Nevermind lor, wait for another SMRT langar.

The thing, they said,

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/waacof2saZw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

... The CPF scheme would run into problems if it sought to provide for the full retirement needs of everyone, rich or poor ...
take from evry1 so much ... gif back 2 evry1 oso so much oni wat ...

y wun run int2 prob? ... moni no enuff? ...

If CPF meets the retirement needs of most people, then why do you shove the mandatory annuity scheme down our throats?

original_image.gif

Ok, we believe. Just give the people back their CPF at retirement:rolleyes:
At the rate HJ is playing blind folded poker, think very hard for peasants to get back their CPF.

Proud non-contributor of CHEAT PEOPLE FUND (CPF) since 2010.

Ok, we believe. Just give the people back their CPF at retirement:rolleyes:

1. bro, not only rolling your eyes.
2. if you ever attend one of those annuity meetings.
3. you shall pretty hot under the collar too.
4. nothing much but to deter you from withdrawing your hard-earned monies.
5. what a load of crap!

How to be convinced when he did not support his assertions with hard facts and figures?

Why would the CPF run into problem if it sought to provide for the retirements of the rich and poor since everyone has his/ her own CPF accounts and there is no cross-financing? Please explain.

It was a good scheme but they f**k it up by introducing things like medisave, housing, education etc. They should have made them separate so we cannot touch the retirement funds until age 55.

If CPF meets the retirement needs of most people, then why do you shove the mandatory annuity scheme down our throats?

original_image.gif

well done, bro

CPF LIFE is just one of those schemes that me strongly opposed since its inception.

After paying $500k for a 4room BTO, how much you left for your CPF retirement?

They are going to say that you can sell your flat back to HDB, get a monthly allowance that will tie you off. And to that point, the higher HDB flats cost, the better for your old age.

But that's just look at one piece of the puzzle.

Have stop contributing a single cent to Cheat Peasant Fund since 2010. Whatever's that's inside CPF, I write off liaoz. Only logical thing to do is to stop contributing your hard earn money to sponsor HJ play blind folded poker.

I would like to clarify one thing. Not sure about my understanding.

According to press reports, Lim Boon Heng was tasked to look into the retirements needs of a rapidly ageing population.
He thought over it for some time, and finally came up with the idea of an annuity scheme called CPF Life.
He was praised by the other ministars and the press for coming up with this idea.
Can anyone confirm if this is correct?

If you all can remember Gemini Cheat Fund then you will realise this CPF is almost the same. The scheme will only work as long as members contribute. Once there is a stoppage, the whole thing will collapse.