Cow advises you to climb stairs. No Lack of Appalling Stupidity by Million$ Ministers

Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Cow advises you to climb stairs
To: ALL (1 of 24)

Is HDB going to stop/remove the lifts to cut cost?
Khaw encourages HDB residents to keep fit: Climb stairs

National Development minister Khaw Boon Wan has called for more people to climb the stairs in their Housing Board blocks and find other fun ways to keep fit in his latest blog post. -- ST PHOTO: JOYCE FANG
By Jennani Durai
National Development minister Khaw Boon Wan has called for more people to climb the stairs in their Housing Board blocks and find other fun ways to keep fit in his latest blog post.
Titled Eat Less, Move More, the minister's post on Saturday included an excerpt from an e-mail his friend had received from a 60-year-old Singaporean.
The e-mail read: 'I discovered an obvious exercise in Singapore - walking up flights of staircases! 80 per cent of Singaporeans can do it every day, since they live in HDB.'
The writer also detailed his own workout routine, which involved climbing the stairs for 11 floors, 5 to 6 times, with rests in between.'We should promote this,' added the writer. 'No need to join gyms. Save money.'

Re: Cow advises you to climb stairs. No Lack of Appalling Stupidity by Million$ Minis

Then should not waste money to upgrade the lift.

Re: Cow advises you to climb stairs. No Lack of Appalling Stupidity by Million$ Minis

Cow is right! Climbing stairs is good exercise, especially for the heart.

It's also good for the wallet too. Not everyone can pay $8 to see a specialist!

Increase Food Prices = Healthy Lifestyle

Wrong again. They should increase prices on all foodstuff and make citizens eat less to be healthy. Increase bus and taxi fares so that Sinkies should walk home from work or school to be fighting fit for fascist SAF.

Under Cowbunga, HDB will build improve staircases, with railings at the side, so that the future elderly can climb from the 1st floor to the 50th floor, if they are staying in a future Pinnacle 2. They not only be healthly, it would be good business for the undertaker, in which his ministry, will be going into soon, providing you with a better service, HDB cares for you, from cradle to grave; all for $8 payment.

i also love climbing stairs, but i have tons of idiotic neighbours that let their dog shit all over the place

The problem can be solved quite easily. Just call your daddy.

I hope his post-bypass borrowed time expires and he dies of a heart attack while climbing some stairs.

Re: Increase Food Prices = Healthy Lifestyle

Climb too much stairs kills your knees. What an idiot. This is basic knowledge and ex Minister of Health don't even know? So you save your heart but bust your knee. Knee reconstruction will cost you a bomb too.

Re: Increase Food Prices = Healthy Lifestyle

Climb too much stairs kills your knees. What an idiot. This is basic knowledge and ex Minister of Health don't even know? So you save your heart but bust your knee. Knee reconstruction will cost you a bomb too.

He is not an idiot, we was once the Minister Of Health, so he will know that climbing stairs too much for the elderly will bust their kness, and his friend Ah Gan will have business, so clever to make money.:D or what the hokkien will say, you do what he tells you, you really "ho lan GAN"....ommmmm! ha ha ha ha:rolleyes:

Under Cowbunga, HDB will build improve staircases, with railings at the side, so that the future elderly can climb from the 1st floor to the 50th floor, if they are staying in a future Pinnacle 2. They not only be healthly, it would be good business for the undertaker, in which his ministry, will be going into soon, providing you with a better service, HDB cares for you, from cradle to grave; all for $8 payment.

1. bro, well said man!
2. daft cow with some ugly-looking nipples is just brainless.
3. there are also other forms of exercises to strengthen & improve one's health.
4. if one climbs non-stop and works out a sweat after that, that is good for the heart thing.
5. if an aged individual takes each step with uneasiness, rest in-between and grasping for air.
6. that will not be good for the knees!
7. the daft cow should sing its mows to the elite sheep living in high-rise pte apartments too.

1. bro, well said man!
2. daft cow with some ugly-looking nipples is just brainless.
3. there are also other forms of exercises to strengthen & improve one's health.
4. if one climb non-stop and works out a sweat after that, that is good for the heart thing.
5. if an aged individual takes each step with uneasiness, rest in-between and grasping for air.
6. that will not be good for the knees!
7. the daft cow should sing its mows to the elite sheep living in high-rise pte apartments too.

The good doctor will tell you, slow walking, then improve one stamina, walk quicker & over time, do brisk walking. They won't recommend one even to slow jog or climb stairs, which may improve one chances of either going to National Heart Centre or seeing Ang Yew Seng, whichever comes earlier. :D

The daft bovine can't moo to the sheep or goats, they go "baa baaa baa" and may butt his behind!, but only the daffy ducks of the 60%, who will quack with his moo, in unison.;)

the only time i take to the stairs is when i need to have a quickie with my partner or when i need to take a piss.

otherwise, its the elevators.

hougang residents were force to climb stairs for almost 30 years. no choice and will continue to climb as long cow dont disburse the upgrade fund.:mad:

They have good muscular legs & knees & don't have to kneel down when they walk pass or bend over instinctively.:D

I hope his post-bypass borrowed time expires and he dies of a heart attack while climbing some stairs.

Problem with post bypass is that they tend to live longer compare to the rest! My mom was a good example, she was born with a hole in the heart, had a surgery in her forties to correct the problem but not much help after that another surgery which kind of solved the problem! Hardly fifty & she suffered a heart attack & had had to had a triple bypass, lost like 30kg of her body weight & twenty years later still around & harping on when i will bring back a reasonably educated woman as a wife instead of what i have now hardly finished "o"level & buy one got two free! My first wife was a masters graduate, second "wife" also masters graduate which borne me two sons now in their late teens & has been living in UK with my mom when i married my first wife! Current wife a bit of of a culture clash lah! So old lady always harping on my continuing the genome further lah!

This $8 Penang Laksa scum talking a big cock once again.. These PAP scums never fail to amuse the nation with their often idiotic silly comments.. He should practised what he preached.. So did he climb up the stairs of the MND building every morning to reach his office..???? :rolleyes: :oIo: :rolleyes:

He has done his dues in climbing stairs and he has done it in a crouch position for so many years to porlumpar so that whoever he por will have a cushy balls & not rub against anything rough like fabric, i'll bet this cow has very smooth palm!