Serious Cost of Building HDB Flats Could Go Up By 50% - 100%!! Have Fun Paying $800k For HDB Flats In Sembawang, Motherfuckers!

Public housing is not public housing if the public cannot afford it.....

There isn't a need to build so much if we don't bring in more and more people, foreigners, PR and new citizens. Chasing growth at all costs is the root cause and it doesn't proportionately benefit ordinary sinkies. It benefits only the pockets of greedy PAP elites and their cronies.

Sinkies want to build 5 star dorms for the serfs with room service, then get prepared to pay double the price for your HDB flats. Fucking kumbaya idiots!

Nothing to do with availability of jobs or cheap labour...we can choose not to spend and foreign investments can choose not to create jobs and smes can continue to be cheap nothing to stop...

all the govt needs to do is decrease the price of housing by say 25 to 35% and increase the cpf ord ac interest rates to 4 to 5% and allow citizens to draw down the excess of 100k every 3 years to be self sufficient and the pap will be the govt perpetually...oh and dont forget whatever is given from the budget this time round 33% of it went to sia

There isn't a need to build so much if we don't bring in more and more people, foreigners, PR and new citizens. Chasing growth at all costs is the root cause and it doesn't proportionately benefit ordinary sinkies. It benefits only the pockets of greedy PAP elites and their cronies.

Not too different from China.

I say again: in a totalitarian shithole, creativity and innovation go out the door. Forget about having something similar to Taiwan's TSMC or South Korea's Samsung.

All you're reduced to is splurging on infrastructure, pimping land sales and real estate, and collecting rent. :cool:

As long as you vote PAP they will extend the lease. Just like those 99 year condos. Don't worry.

If you choose to vote opposition then maybe they won't extend the lease and you end up with nothing.

So should be ok as long as vote PAP.
Where did you get the news of lease extension? Only 2-room flexi scheme HDB with lesser lease get to opt for 5 years extension. Not those 99 year lease flat.

In the next 30 years time there will be flats 99 year lease that will be coming up for expiry

Likely PAP will tie this as carrot for election.

I predicted this back in 2004.

In the next 30 years time there will be flats 99 year lease that will be coming up for expiry

Likely PAP will tie this as carrot for election.

I predicted this back in 2004.
During the 30 years waiting period for PAP to come up with uncertain ideas, how many people have lost their flat market value and wiped off their CPF already, you tell me?

When people don't want to pay more. The price will automatically come down to its affordable level. It doesn't mean when people said I charge you more, and you have to blindly take the bait. Come on people. You only have so much in your wallet and any amount exceeded your affordability SIMPLY REJECT IT.

HDB will be higher price as citizen need a roof.
it is only when the SLA is not transferring the land cost as per market rate to HDB that will bring down the HDB flat price.
it is Hippocratic excuses to say that it is injustic to not charge HDB the land at makert rate by SLA, the land is only 99-years, it is still state land and these are citizen with low to medium income. why MPs want to gain "high" profit from your commoner. Nominal profit not sufficient ?
oh......yeah not sufficient to pay MPs high salary.