Chitchat Corporate breakout couple

Uncle find their retirement in penang talk very weird as they sounds like having a holiday or touring in penang rather than retirement.
Those places of visits are so limited and it could end in a few days.
So what do they do after that? :thumbsdown:

Uncle find their retirement in penang talk very weird as they sounds like having a holiday or touring in penang rather than retirement.
So they will go state to state .

Early retirement has its good and bad.

Good is no need to worry about office politics and no need to bother and be nice person.

Bad is you may end up with depression and commit suicide because there's nothing to do.

You may also degenerate into a Siao Chee Bye harassing people in internet forums like Sammyboy :D

A bit of their background.
Hubby a sinkie with local uni engineering degree and worked in marketing industry.
Wife a penangite.
They didn't disclosed where they got their pot of gold from and can retire at 40.

The typical day of this corporate break out couple is
1. Morning go find breakfast.
2. Go for coffee. Hubby do checking on financial investments stuff. Wife think of what youtube video to do next.
3. Head for gym. Wife still has fitness coach.
4. Lunch time.
5. Meet up other like minded retired couple for afternoon coffee. Or watch movie in cinema.
6. Head for dinner.
7. Return home for Netflix.
8. Sleep

Uncle thinking maybe they simply need to have a fully paid sg hdb and condo and collect rental to lead their retired lifestyle since they doesn't have children nor parents expenses.

Early retirement has its good and bad.

Good is no need to worry about office politics and no need to bother and be nice person.

Bad is you may end up with depression and commit suicide because there's nothing to do.

You may also degenerate into a Siao Chee Bye harassing people in internet forums like Sammyboy :biggrin:
Perhaps the main difference lies with whether it is a single retirement or couple retirement.
If is a single one then the likelihood of turning into "siao chee bye" increases tremendously.

Wife a penangite and they shared about the secret hack which actually is renting out rooms be it 1 or 2 out even while you are still staying there.
This give a clue to uncle that most likely their pot of gold for retirement comes from property leasing. Even though they did not disclosed.
And not to mention , most mudlasian are willing to sacrifice discomfort and personal space for cash. Their minds are all about properties and renting.

So young samsters, mai tu liao.
Go and find a like minded mudlasian gf with some earning power.
Earn as much as possible while you still young.
Buy a hdb flat, rent out space as much as you can and pay it off ASAP.
With your wifu being a sinkie pr and mudlasian citizen you can retire in mudland much easier and song song gao penang langkawi.

Retire in haatyai

So young samsters, mai tu liao.
Go and find a like minded mudlasian gf with some earning power.
Earn as much as possible while you still young.
Buy a hdb flat, rent out space as much as you can and pay it off ASAP.
With your wifu being a sinkie pr and mudlasian citizen you can retire in mudland much easier and song song gao penang langkawi.
Umno should build hsr between penang and haatyai.