• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Communication Online

jubilee1919

We all should take harassments, teasing and attacks on our online personas with a pinch of salt. How many times have we been told not to be too serious about this?

Those who think their online monikers cannot be criticised, abused and defamed need to get real. You are just some pixels behind a keyboard and no one actually knows you in real life. All your posts (some read, some missed) by others can be misinterpreted and actually do not represent your true self. Others have a hazy perception of who you truly are and hence, their responses will be base on that perception. From which you too will also gauge their personality and characters which will also be incorrect.

Scams and cons can happen because of this failure to differentiate between the two. Likewise, there could be friction and quarrels among members because of the inability to know the other persona. There are facets of interpersonal communication which is important that gets lost, such as facial expression, tonal variations and gestures when we communicate only in writing.

I think we all need to take a hard look at his issue and perhaps some lessons can be drawn from our personal experience.

Note: Repeated from my earlier post in Trivia Section

agree with you on this bro.....i myself am guilty of getting unnecessarily annoyed with some guys when there was no need to . Behind the pixels and keyboard is the human though and thats where things can get hot.

The moral of the story is ........

We all should take harassments, teasing and attacks on our online personas with a pinch of salt. How many times have we been told not to be too serious about this?

Those who think their online monikers cannot be criticised, abused and defamed need to get real.

You can repeat it a zillion times... But the fact is, cyber life very much mimics your real life. Who you really are.

Those who can transform themselves into another persona sucessfully, congrats!

Many others will ultimately shows their true color no matter how hard they try to conceive.

......no money no talk.....and when angry also no talk.

Brother, I need your help. Just now at the food court, saw one girl smile at me, thought ho sey liao. Lan jiao began to stir inside my boxer. Some more see the white bra strap, almost want to ejacuiate on the spot.

I faster finish my tao huay zui, gulping it down until the soya milk almost shot out from my nostril. Then fast hand fast leg approached her to make small talk.

Knn, in the end, heard that she is selling those CEO courses for the rich and successful. I heard that you are the CEO of a listed company. Can you help me by signing up for the course while I get to screw her? Thank you in advance brotherrrrrrr...

PS: Plesse do not let IHP knows. That fucker no money still wants to act rich :o

Brother, I need your help. Just now at the food court, saw one girl smile at me, thought ho sey liao. Lan jiao began to stir inside my boxer. Some more see the white bra strap, almost want to ejacuiate on the spot.

I faster finish my tao huay zui, gulping it down until the soya milk almost shot out from my nostril. Then fast hand fast leg approached her to make small talk.

Knn, in the end, heard that she is selling those CEO courses for the rich and successful. I heard that you are the CEO of a listed company. Can you help me by signing up for the course while I get to screw her? Thank you in advance brotherrrrrrr...

PS: Plesse do not let IHP knows. That fucker no money still wants to act rich :o

Hey moderator, please don't hijack thread. Can you take your boast of conquest elsewhere, in your own thread.

of course i can help you .....as long as you get some milfs for me....heheh but better tcss somewhere else.

The moral of the story is ........

You can be anything you want to be and the reason for being is to have a good time. Some members take life so seriously that it is life and death if nobody agrees with them. When I read such threads I thought......
wtf_is_this_shit2_RE_73_Million_Sharks_Killed_Every_Year-s468x349-71815.jpg

You can repeat it a zillion times... But the fact is, cyber life very much mimics your real life. Who you really are.

Those who can transform themselves into another persona sucessfully, congrats!

Many others will ultimately shows their true color no matter how hard they try to conceive.

unknowingly they will start to leave clues.....

Hey moderator, please don't hijack thread. Can you take your boast of conquest elsewhere, in your own thread.

Hey idiot, this thread is about communication online and online personas/moniker.

Did I not give a very good example in my post? You need to read deeper into my post. But oh well, intelligence is in born and can't be nurtured. I forgive you.

You can be anything you want to be and the reason for being is to have a good time. Some members take life so seriously that it is life and death if nobody agrees with them. When I read such threads I thought......
wtf_is_this_shit2_RE_73_Million_Sharks_Killed_Every_Year-s468x349-71815.jpg

hahaha...you got it. Some of them are emotionally attached to their online persona....

AK is gone liao!!! Sad sia TFBH and ah scroo really disturbed him along with ah leong but at least leong apologized.

You can't even tell when Ah leong is being satirical. And besides AK wronged me. I was right about the facts which he tried to deny. I have the thread and what Ah Leong said as proof that i am correct.

Hey idiot, this thread is about communication online and online personas/moniker.

Did I not give a very good example in my post? You need to read deeper into my post. But oh well, intelligence is in born and can't be nurtured. I forgive you.

Every opportunity to boast (how liang), that must be your real life then. What can I say.

You can't even tell when Ah leong is being satirical. And besides AK wronged me. I was right about the facts which he tried to deny. I have the thread and what Ah Leong said as proof that i am correct.

you are being petty and obnoxious
that's all - straight and simple
don't hide behind that facade of the great author
it's annoying and damned shameful...

Every opportunity to boast (how liang), that must be your real life then. What can I say.

Look, I helped to prove your point with my post and all I get is abuse from you? :rolleyes:

Yeah I miss him so much... even more than I miss Kinana. Someone get him back please. I'll even pay for his InfP status and give him an additional 1000 points of reputation FOC.

Look, I helped to prove your point with my post and all I get is abuse from you? :rolleyes:

He misunderstood your intention, no reason to call him an idiot...

Next time just say if you make an example, so those not on par with your intellect don't fall into your 'trap'.

Based on the wrong perception of the online persona,many conflicts were created. Innocent newbies have been annihilated. Good newbies were culled by the more arrogant seniors. Forummers with good intentions were killed off because they disagreed with the seniors who often gathered in mob and initiated the lynching process.

But the latest ferocious exchanges were the worst I have seen between the best intellectuals here in this forum.It involved individuals and it also involved groups and gangs. The worst thing about the latest conflict was the blatant use of vulgarities, obscenities and profanities of the lowest kind.

These are supposed to be the elite in this forum. They are supposed to have the intellect to form an " alternative " voice in parliament. I am deeply disappointed. I cry for Singapore ....No wonder the need to import foreign talent is imperative. Our own brains are going down the drain. Sad...very very sad.

When smart ,intelligent and intellectual people are provoked, they cannot handle. They return to ground zero and behave like wild savaged animals. Singapore cannot afford to have such people to be their leaders. We need to cultivate new blood always.The need to import foreign talent is politically imperative, economically necessary and eugenically paramount for the good and the future of our society. Thank you.