Commentator for SG vs Iraq thinks he was commentating for radio...fooking hell

I was watching intermittenly. Was it that idiotic Mark Richmond? Did someone tell him that he was commentating for TV viewers and not radio listeners? Or that we were not blind? Giving a fooking running commentary on what I see on my TV screen was the second most irritating thing.
The most irritating thing was his bloody voice - trying to sound high-class with a higher pitch than normal.

I am not sure if he played football and if so, at what level. At least his dad did, although not a very successful one, dating back to the days when he was in the St Andrew's school team. But for Mark to make condescending remarks like "...oh, he should have scored."

And his football/match vocabulary was rather limited too.

Surely there must be some bright young men (and women) in the Polys' communications departments out there?

He no passion for SG football lah, only passion for Beatrice cunt, LOL

He has never improve or sort to learn from others.
He is like a coach telling viewers what is going on.

She's the one behind the NDP Goodie Bag song... go figure... :rolleyes:

He has never improve or sort to learn from others.
He is like a coach telling viewers what is going on.

That's why I call him an idiot. Watching the thousands of EPL matches over the years, I would have thought that he would have watched at least a few just to get a taste of what world class commentating is.

Who's Beatrice? His wife/gf? Got pic boh?
2001062902_13b.jpg

phpJ0KCLZ.jpg

His wife bigger size than him leh, LOL.
I post the ugliest 1 for you to puke, LOL

Faint. Puke... Wait... Go toilet...to puke. KNN Leongsam should infract you for posting disgusting pic this this...
Blame me for what? blame that Mark Richmond for marrying this ugly woman lah. I cant believe he ditched Vernetta Lopez for this fugly woman, zzzzz

Please guys, I know you Chinese have very colorful vocabulary even in English but hey, who he's in love with and who he marries is his personal business. But well, I do agree public performance is subject to public scrutiny and appraisal, and I agree, he...well...sucks.

I was watching intermittenly. Was it that idiotic Mark Richmond? Did someone tell him that he was commentating for TV viewers and not radio listeners? Or that we were not blind? Giving a fooking running commentary on what I see on my TV screen was the second most irritating thing.
The most irritating thing was his bloody voice - trying to sound high-class with a higher pitch than normal.

His commentating has never improved since he first started years ago.
But let's give him credit for 2 things.
He did research on the Iraq team, which is more than a lot of commentators would have done.
And he's always without fail, biased towards SG. Really true blue Singaporean this chap. :D

Btw, if you want to hear an irritating co-commentator/colour analyst who describes EXACTLY what just happened, listen whenever Trevor Francis is co-commentating on BPL matches.
He was the first british million pound player, but obviously didn't bring his footballing talent into commentating.

His commentating has never improved since he first started years ago.
But let's give him credit for 2 things.
He did research on the Iraq team, which is more than a lot of commentators would have done.
And he's always without fail, biased towards SG. Really true blue Singaporean this chap. :D

He commentating to SG audience what. No other country will watch this kinda match, no need to be neutral, what's more his own country. Also he will kena hantam if he not bias towards SG

Singapore dont have world class sport commenter.
To be world class commenter should not be bias to any player/team and have to enjoy the game. Not because of the work and salary.

Singapore dont have world class sport commenter.
To be world class commenter should not be bias to any player/team and have to enjoy the game. Not because of the work and salary.

SG used to have a world class football presenter in Englishman John Dykes who used to present for ESPNSTAR.
He's now presenting for the Premier League programme. John is married to a Singaporean.

Another outstanding sports presenter is Collette Wong, who presents ESPN's Sportscentre, and some tennis and golf shows on ESPNSTAR.