• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

coming to SG... SARS 2 = SWINE FLU OUT BREAK !!!!!

tun_dr_m

Re: WWW.WHO.INT director statement: PUBLIC HEALTH EMERGENCY - SWINE FLU OUT BREAK !!!

http://www.who.int/csr/disease/swineflu/en/index.html

pidemic and Pandemic Alert and Response (EPR)

Country activities | Outbreak news | Resources | Media centre
WHO > Programmes and projects > Epidemic and Pandemic Alert and Response (EPR) > Diseases covered by EPR > Swine influenza
Main content

Swine influenza

WHO is coordinating the global response to human cases of swine influenza A (H1N1) and monitoring the corresponding threat of an influenza pandemic. Information on this page tracks the evolving situation and provides access to both technical guidelines and information useful for the general public.

Latest information
24 April 2009
Influenza-like illness in the United States and Mexico
Background information
- Swine influenza questions and answers [pdf 188kb]
26 April 2009

Media centre
WHO statement on swine influenza, Dr Margaret Chan, WHO Director-General
25 April 2009

Virtual press briefing - swine influenza (25 April 2009) [mp3 15 Mb]
Listen to the audio file from the briefing

Virtual press briefing transcript - swine influenza (25 April 2009) [pdf 514kb]
Read the transcript from the briefing

Swine influenza media contacts

Guidance
Pandemic Influenza Preparedness and Response
A WHO Guidance Document

Viral gene sequences to assist update diagnostics for swine influenza A(H1N1) [pdf 79kb]
25 April 2009

Guidance to Influenza Laboratories. Diagnosing Swine Influenza A/H1N1 Infections of current concern [pdf 115kb]
25 April 2009

Related links
Ministry of Health of Mexico
Pan American Health Organization (PAHO)
US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Areopagus

Aiyah, don't worry lah...

The gahmen has stockpiled Tamiflu and will be distributing it to the people in due course.....

ejected.president

Aiyah, don't worry lah...

The gahmen has stockpiled Tamiflu and will be distributing it to the people in due course.....

Please lah! Dreaming Naive or what?

You think the USA did not stockpile 1000X more of that shit than PAP morons such as Cow? If it was effective then Obama will be busy injecting every one of them there right now.

No media nor govt ever mentioned Tamiflu at all, this is not Bird Flu OK? WHO also never say a word about it.

You just any how get this naive confidence from where? Got basis or not? Don't any how smoke us OK?

SotongMee

And the "enemy" is hard to die. NEWLY mutant strain somemore, the classic one is already bad enough see below :
"Persistence of the virus (Classic Swine Flu)
The virus is only killed by heat at 60°C for 10 minutes. The virus is very stable in a protein-rich environment and it can survive months in refrigerated meat and for years in frozen meat. The virus can be isolated from 'green' salami and peperoni sausages but not after the required curing period and final acid treatment. The virus survives casings processing."

No killing, go green, be vegan eat organic food!

Another case of livestock breeding case of massive killing virus.

That is the karma of meat eating. Please turn vegetarian for the good karma of longer life.

Killing begets killing ... remember that.

Yes sotong mee, and for those who eat the animals which gods loves so much, please go and have some self reflection before start to preach anything from the bible.

God loves every sentient beings, including animals.

Swine Flu? What a name for a virus! It sound like swearing and cursing people. SARS at least don't sound as bad.

When I first read about it I though it was just a joke. :confused:

The news is terrifying when a deadly airborne transmission virus can go human to human and between human and pigs.

Is there an effective vaccine?

Yes, turn vegetarian . This is the most effective vaccine plus prevention.

MM_DURAI

Yes, turn vegetarian . This is the most effective vaccine plus prevention.

Regardless of what you eat or don't eat, flu will still get you equally. Swine flu is not transmitted via eating meat now, and you don't even hear at this time the Americans and Mexican destroying farm animals for the sake of controlling this flu.

Don't any how sell your theory without logic OK?

Regardless of what you eat or don't eat, flu will still get you equally. Swine flu is not transmitted via eating meat now, and you don't even hear at this time the Americans and Mexican destroying farm animals for the sake of controlling this flu.

we heng liao lor..

that CB kia tonychat never say fucking his ladyboys can prevent swine flu good liao..:biggrin:

newyorker88

Every few decades or so, an outbreak of disease will come about. Experts have warned about this for a few years liao. We are now seeing it.

There is no point finger pointing to who at fault or what. Now, it is how to solve it before it gets worst.

MM_DURAI

Every few decades or so, an outbreak of disease will come about. Experts have warned about this for a few years liao. We are now seeing it.

There is no point finger pointing to who at fault or what. Now, it is how to solve it before it gets worst.

How to solve it before it gets worst?

Ask the million $$$$$$$$ morons!

It is not cause by eating meat, it is caused by the rearing of animals that are confined together. This is due to the demand of meat eating.

Please do some self-reflection of your ability to understand any logic before you start any argument.

SotongMee

Sentient beings is a good concept, similar to all beings are God's creation...I think. I free thinker not qualify to preach any religion.

If all beings are created equal it is best to avoid eating meat because all the bad vibes of slavery, pain and killing is attached to the meat we eat.

Yes sotong mee, and for those who eat the animals which gods loves so much, please go and have some self reflection before start to preach anything from the bible.

God loves every sentient beings, including animals.

Watchman

df81779784222933a821648c64d562960ff3a0c9.jpg

BABI-1-agian.jpg

Babi-2-agian.jpg

Babi-3-agian.jpg

Xiaxue+in+a+Bikini+www.GutterUncensored.com+4727.jpg

pigs_wideweb__430x292.jpg

Animal fights back !

kiwibird7

Sardine Packing Passengers into the MRT trains and buses is certainly NOT HELPING in preventing the spread of a disease like SWINE FLU.

In fact the handholds for standing passengers are a perfect mode of transfer of SWINE FLU from the contaminated hands of those who cough or sneeze into their hands then touch the handholds.

The lack of ventilation from 'energy saving' in the airconditioning of buses/MRT also promotes the lingering of contaminated air within those enclosed places.