Comfort taxi charge extra !

cab_charged_me_for_erp_when_i_dont_recall_passing_through_any-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Radhyah was puzzled when there was a sudden increase in her cab fare. The taxi driver had charged her for ERP despite the fact that she was not aware they had gone through any gantry.

Radhyah said:

"I took a cab from E Hub to Tampines Safra.

"The ride there usually costs me around $9.

"When the cab stopped, the fee rose to $11 plus.

"I went down and saw the receipt, the taxi driver charged me for ERP!

"I do not know of any ERP from E Hub to Tampines!"

Experienced it once, send a friend to Indo via Harbour Front, taxi driver thought I'm a foreigner, overcharge me $2.50, I asked for the receipt, he said machine spoilt, I told him I always go to Vivo, shouldnt be over $10. I get down, shoot the no. plate, he came out of his car and said he will refund me. I told him dun talk to me and I walk off.

Then called the company to investigate, they said they will deduct points to the driver, offer me to return the $2.50, I said no need, then they say they will donate it to the charity. I said its fine.

Dunno they will do what they said lah, but sometimes Taxi drivers are too much.....

Experienced it once, send a friend to Indo via Harbour Front, taxi driver thought I'm a foreigner, overcharge me $2.50, I asked for the receipt, he said machine spoilt, I told him I always go to Vivo, shouldnt be over $10. I get down, shoot the no. plate, he came out of his car and said he will refund me. I told him dun talk to me and I walk off.

Then called the company to investigate, they said they will deduct points to the driver, offer me to return the $2.50, I said no need, then they say they will donate it to the charity. I said its fine.

Dunno they will do what they said lah, but sometimes Taxi drivers are too much.....

1. ak, not all cabdrivers are crooks leh.
2. that reminds of hotbot aka krafty!
3. where is he?

looks like it is better that we ask for reciept - that way can see the breakdown of the charges

See the time start 22.59hr end 23.11 is near midnight what ERP charge?
ERP dont have GST.
More likely the taxi come out from car park and charge it to customer.
Now have receipt and taxi number. What can the taxi company and driver do.
Refund $2.14 ? It not worth it because of the time .
Best is fine the taxi company and driver $1000 each.

All taxi drivers are Singaporeans, no FTs allowed. Why complain about higher taxi fares?

All these because of S$2/-

90 percent chance the passenger took the cab inside a parking

area . Which she did Not inform the whole truth !!!

Not Possible
for Cabby to "Fix" the ERP charges into the meter !!!

What is happening to Singaporeans !!!

All these because of S$2/-

90 percent chance the passenger took the cab inside a parking

area . Which she did Not inform the whole truth !!!

Not Possible
for Cabby to "Fix" the ERP charges into the meter !!!

What is happening to Singaporeans !!!

All sinkies have been screwed senseless by PAP.

ERPs are everywhere. Sometime you may not see it, but it is there beeping like PAP cashtill.

Why no-one complain when Durians sellers overcharged and give lousy Durians ???

Because of S$2/- the Cabby got to answer office inquiry calls and

maybe write a short report and likely effect his KPI .

The taxi should waive the $2.
Why charge $2? Most probably he take his dinner and passenger see him in car park.
He should not ask passenger to bear the parking cost. Most parking 1st 10min free unless is per entry type.

It is possible that Cabby oversight.
Paasenger only read the receipt after her alighting the cab.
She should Not have jump the gun.

Take another look at the Receipt !!!
She has left out a vital tel hotline 6551 xxxx ( printed on the receipt )
which stated very clearly for her to call for "FeedBack" and etc ...
Why she like that i also dont know ...

I never know that taxi charge GST!
Very funny.

I never know that taxi charge GST!
Very funny.

More likely Private Parking Gantry eg : Wilson Parking etc...

Taxi Company No GST !!!

At those time on the Receipt it more like S$2/- per entry already then

add the 7% GST .

Not $2.14 , I understand parking $2 included GST is $2.14.
But is the 30 cents GST fee I dont understand!