Chitchat Cod scam

sbfuncle

Many ter nao fell into this cod scam whereby they never orlared anything but they just pay them cash and accepted the goods.
Although the amount is not large, but the pool of ter nao victims is large.
Scammer is smart to scam based on small amount like $15-$50 so that victims does not feel suspicious.

I cannot understand the logic behind their ter nao.

Pls advise.

Many ter nao fell into this cod scam whereby they never orlared anything but they just pay them cash and accepted the goods.
Scammer is smart to scam based on small amount like $15-$50 so that victims does not feel suspicious.

Pls advise.
Have you received any so far?

So far never.
All those kpkb over it always got the impression that the orlar was from their familee member, some not even staying with them.
Why can't they just check with them first before making payment?

So far never.
All those kpkb over it always got the impression that the orlar was from their familee member, some not even staying with them.
Why can't they just check with them first before making payment?
If they allow me to check the parcel I will see if the product is useful to me and if price OK, I will accept.

I see many ah nehs pushing trolleys of parcel goods in the HDB heartlands to deliver them. Are they illegal foreigners and do they belong to a syndicate? :unsure:

If they allow me to check the parcel I will see if the product is useful to me and if price OK, I will accept.
Cannot open parcel de woh.
Ahh you have indirectly answered to my request.
That means most of the victims just think that it doesn't matter as the amount is not huge, so they just accept it first and see the parcel later.

Got a ter nao woman opened up and see a short pant jeans and kpkb over $25.
But the pant look worthy of $25.

Cannot open parcel de woh.
Ahh you have indirectly answered to my request.
That means most of the victims just think that it doesn't matter as the amount is not huge, so they just accept it first and see the parcel later.

Got a ter nao woman opened up and see a short pant jeans and kpkb over $25.
But the pant look worthy of $25.
I ordered a couple of stamp catalogues directly from Thailand Post when I was in Thailand. They sent to my address in Thailand. A year later I received a parcel which looked like a stamp catalogue, but the sender's identity was not revealed. I asked courier if I could open the parcel to verify, he said no. I asked him to take back. If he had allowed me to open, and if it was a stamp catalogue I like, then can cham siong liao.​

Pls advise.
Oh! I am so ter nao! I thought people were scammed when they ordered cod fish. Given cheaper fish instead of cod. Because I like eating cod. :biggrin:

I ordered a couple of stamp catalogues directly from Thailand Post when I was in Thailand. They sent to my address in Thailand. A year later I received a parcel which looked like a stamp catalogue, but the sender's identity was not revealed. I asked courier if I could open the parcel to verify, he said no. I asked him to take back. If he had allowed me to open, and if it was a stamp catalogue I like, then can cham siong liao.​
That should be the way mah.
I cannot understand why people can accept things they not sure did anyone ordered and paid them blindly then kpkb.