• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chiobu CEO say rough ride ahead…samsters buckle up Liao boh?

k1976

CEO of Southeast Asia's largest bank warns investors: 'Buckle up, we're in for a volatile ride'​

PUBLISHED FRI, NOV 7 2025 12:00 AM ESTUPDATED FRI, NOV 7 2025 12:49 AM EST

Lim Hui Jie@IN/HUI-JIE-LIM-A7371176/
WATCH LIVE

KEY POINTS
  • DBS CEO Tan Su Shan cautioned investors about persistent market swings amid stretched U.S. valuations.
  • Other banking leaders have also warned of a market pullback.
  • Tan positioned Singapore as a stable, transparent hub for investors seeking diversification from U.S. markets.
In this article

Tan Su Shan is the CEO and director of DBS Group.

Bloomberg | Bloomberg | Getty Images
With valuations in the U.S. stock market becoming increasingly stretched, the chief executive of Southeast Asia's largest bank is warning investors to expect turbulence ahead.

"We've seen a lot of volatility in the markets. It could be equities, it could be rates, it could be foreign exchange," DBS CEO Tan Su Shan told CNBC, adding that she expects that volatility to continue.

Chiobu good heart warn us leh….even talented Jiuhu also burnt badly…RIP​

23yo Malaysian Falls to His Death in Melaka, Distraught GF Says He Was Depressed from Failing Durian Business​

IMG_20200625_125942-48x48.jpg

Published

8 hours ago

November 7, 2025
By

Renushara
My Post 1 2025 11 07T114620.335

Source: Guang Ming Daily & Guang Ming Daily | Facebook
ShareTweet

Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram for the latest stories and updates daily.

A 23-year-old durian seller lost his life after falling from the 4th floor of the Plaza Melaka Raya building’s parking lot in Melaka. Prior to his death, he was allegedly distraught over his durian business having failed.