• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China Yang Sun Is The Greatest Freestyle Swimmer I've Ever Seen In The Olympics!

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
I've just witness a spectacular performance by China Yang Sun
in the Men's 1500m Freestyle Final.
He demolished his rivals cantering home in world record time.
he started off with a false start by jumping into the pool alone,like a racehorse breaking through the gate and reload again.
he remind me of the great racehorse Secretariat..you people should watch this mindblowing event and please please please
don't any o how jump the gun and says he's been dope.

385570_507627992597122_1412961354_n.jpg

Hello, you drunk? You praise a PRC swimmer but put up the pic of an American swimmer :D

wah better praise ang mohs sia wait kenna called chinese chauvinist and racist.

*goes to wear ang moh butt skin on face*

John Leonard will again say this is impossible, as his last lap is 27.06s, which is faster than the last lap of Nathan Adrian (USA) of the 100m freestyle.
Besides, Sun Yang's last lap of 25.06s is faster than all his previous laps, which average at 29.XXs, which is exactly similar to how Ye Shiwen swam her last lap, which is like an outboard motor attached to him/her.

John Leonard has still to apologize.

John Leonard will again say this is impossible, as his last lap is 27.06s, which is faster than the last lap of Nathan Adrian (USA) of the 100m freestyle.
Besides, Sun Yang's last lap of 25.06s is faster than all his previous laps, which average at 29.XXs, which is exactly similar to how Ye Shiwen swam her last lap, which is like an outboard motor attached to him/her.

John Leonard has still to apologize.

USA coach John leonard will address the media, "it is impossible for anyone to break either OR or WR" only USA has the patent and copyright to break WR or OR anyone's else they must be doping.....

wah you chinese chauvinist ah!!! You're a racist ah?!

Better the yanks than the PRCs..

Sun Yang breaks world record in 1,500 meters freestyle

123529753_81n.jpg
123529753_131n.jpg

Sun Yang is widely regarded as the perfect freestyler, both in terms of technique and physiognomy. His coach Tom Cotterell considers his technique superior to his former protege Grant Hackett's, and what's waiting to be seen is whether he shares Hackett's supreme mental strength. On account of his record-breaking swim in the 1500m, his victory over long-time nemesis Park Tae Hwan in the 400m, his unexpected silver in the 200m (his weakest event), and his overhauling 2 swimmers in the last leg of the 4x200m relay to finish with a bronze, I'd say he is right up there with the greatest in the mental department.

Here's an analysis of his technique:

http://www.findingfreestyle.com/?q=yang_freestyle

He is good, he made history and now is his moment.
Won't consider the greatest freestyler tag on him but he has the potential.

He is good, he made history and now is his moment.
Won't consider the greatest freestyler tag on him but he has the potential.

He's still a semi-rough diamond in the honing.

Cotterell thinks that if he kicks harder and faster (he currently does 2 kicks per stroke) in the shorter distances, he could rule the pool in freestyle from 100m up to 1500m!

I'm not sure about 100m, but going by his impressive silver in the 200m, I think he could be the first man in history to hold world records from 200m to 100m in the freestyle.

At his age time is on his side.
Already cemented his place in PRC swimming history as first Chinese male swimmer.
Let's see if he can further conquer the world and become one of the greats.

He's still a semi-rough diamond in the honing.

Cotterell thinks that if he kicks harder and faster (he currently does 2 kicks per stroke) in the shorter distances, he could rule the pool in freestyle from 100m up to 1500m!

I'm not sure about 100m, but going by his impressive silver in the 200m, I think he could be the first man in history to hold world records from 200m to 100m in the freestyle.

Hello, you drunk? You praise a PRC swimmer but put up the pic of an American swimmer :D

That is why i need to cover my backside first by posting a image of Michael Phelps in case i kena whack for being pro chinese.:)

wah better praise ang mohs sia wait kenna called chinese chauvinist and racist.

*goes to wear ang moh butt skin on face*

Swimming Men's 200m Freestyle Final

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5i6BGMWPNgs?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Pe3I8NkR5oQ?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Swimming Men's 400m Freestyle Final

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/nIlHQWPdBec?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

swimming men's 1500m freestyle final 2012

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/T5FlDy3YmDQ?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>