Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.
Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.
IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here. The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.
For the record, Cedric Ong is correct, TuckLoong is mistaken.
On HWZ EDMW, tuckloong posted, "They faked the letter from Qianlong's Nanny to say that ish Empress Dowager who murdered his real mom and took over to become his mom." arcturuz asked, "Hmm this letter is different from the letter the gong gong told yuan chunwang when he was abt to slit his throat?" tuckloong replied, "Same letter but he go to modify and promote animosity between mother and son https://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/img/forums/hwz/smilies/smile.gif Part of his evil plan."
In contrast, on Soompi forum, when bluebutterfly2018 asked "I dont understand the part about the pictures of a mother with a twin children given to the Emperor. How is it related to the Emperor's real mother. Anyone understand this? I think around episode 56-57", Cedric Ong replied :
"Ok. What i am referring now is the drama....not actual history.
In this drama version, Qianlong's biological mum was Lady Qian, not the Dowager Empress. His fortune was foretold after birth.....destined to aid his father to become Emperor and himself too. Thus it was unsuitable for a lowly Han woman who was initially a maid to be his mother....thus given to the current Dowager (but in the drama it's strongly implied that Dowager actually murdered the mother to snatch Qianlong as her own, and the Dowager falsely claimed she died of poor health). The Step Empress discovered a letter from Qianlong's wet nurse that stated this secret and though Prince Hongzou, this letter went to Qianlong.
At that moment, a painting called Chun Hui Tu 春晖图 (Spring Sunlight Painting, the 2 words are from a poem about gratitude to parents) was sent to Qianlong. It's from a minister Qian. The painting is of his old mother with 2 kids. The background is her mother being a widow for decades worked hard (by weaving cloth) to take care of her in-laws and bring up the children and one had became a minister. She was well-respected for that. It was now her 80th birthday and he hope Qianlong would write some blessings on it.
So later when Qianlong started to suspect the Dowager and further investigation revealed that his biological mother is actually a lost sibling of the minister Qian....they were once very poor and they placed the daughter with relatives who instead sold her to a prince's house. So he thought this minister Qian sent this painting to remind Qianlong to know who's the real mum and should seek justice for her. Actually abit far-fetched here....but when one start being suspicious, everything will look like hints and signs.
Ok, back to real history.....indeed that is a Minister Qian. And he did have a wonderful mother. And he did send that painting but it was a gift to Qianlong, not asking for him to write on it. And the painting is known by another name.
Somewhere related....are those gossip from commoners about Qianlong's birth....being born from a Han lady. Also gossip that during his visits out of the palace, he was searching for his biological mother or relatives. And interestingly in real history, he did stay overnight at this Minister Qian's house during a few trips. So perhaps this is why the scriptwriter combined several trivia (bits of facts and gossip) together to get this storyline.
If u r interested and can read chinese, u can read this art expert's article on the various paintings and calligraphy mentioned in the drama....they are all real items that existed during Qianlong period. There are some inaccuracies but the author is glad the drama at least touched on them : http://www.hongdezk.com/7379.html "
I haven't had time to sit down to watch the whoke series. Been catching only excerpts here and there. The actress I like the most whom look very close to a girl I know is 张嘉倪. I find her damn chio and alluring. Got that passive aggressive feel. Lol
If I am not wrong, she is s Sichuan girl who left for Beijing to pursue dancing at the age of 7. She is married to some basketball star.
However, my girlfriend doesn't like her at all. She thinks that 张嘉倪 has a very cunning look and she absolutely cannot tahan her sibei "teh" behaviour.Lol