Chef Bob Says Sinkies Should Not Complain About $7.50 Nasi Padang

micromachine

Lieutenant General
1558005798342.png

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/viral-celeb-chef-shames-those-090727436.html

1558005834675.png

This is basically Teh O Ice. And it costs $7.50 for a regular size cup. . I'm not complaining about the price. Never. Not my intention.

I just want to highlight to those who constantly patronise these places and don't mind paying this amount for a beverage ,which literally costs $0.70, but screaming bloody murder on your FB status and Twitter when the nasi padang makcik charges $6/- for a mount of fluffy white rice, one meat item, 2 vegetable dishes, kuah assam pedas drowning the rice plus condiments of serunding and sambal belachan. And if the makcik doesn't have pms on that day she will throw in a couple of keropok just for the jizz of it because the night before pakcik bagi service baguuuuuuus punya. Halal ok.

Point is. Do not discriminate. Want to complain can. But make sure it's constructive and fair. Never destructive. Show empathy. CBTL have the rights to charge such an amount as they have built their branding which is pivotal in f&b. And the makcik too have the rights to charge so much as you wouldn't know that prices of ingredients fluctuates. Rental is not cheap. Manpower problem is a bitch in Singapore. Like I said time and time again practice empathy. Cause I feel their pain. And I am also a chef. After all chefs are nothing but glorified hawkers.

One Love,

Exactly. The nasi padang should be $12.

How come nasi padang did not come with sambal?
The foundation of malay food is the sambal
Untitled-design-1-1.png
IMG_7135.JPG

Or aie assam

WC%2B8Feb16.JPG

To eat with ikan bakar or goreng or ayam percik or goreng.

The guy who sold $7.50 for teh o is a millionaire, while mak chik is still flogging like crazy from dusk to dawn supporting her husband who is a drug addict selling nasi padang.

If Mak Cik starts to eat pork, she will be rich quickly. She will become a Chink business woman and start to run her business like a Chink. And she will shout Huat Ah.

Nasi padang this type of food spicy ang moh dont like. So cannot make money.

No need to complain too much. It's more effective to vote with your wallet.