chee beh tahan jarrod and cheong against him

Jarrod and Chee should trash this out in public. Jarrod is the erstwhile elected leader and should remain so till the next elections. Chee should not trifle with the mandate given to Jarrod. If there’re reasons for Chee to voice his no confidence in YD’s leadership, just voice it instead of stealing Jarrod’s mandate.

Jarrod on the other hand should respect that Chee is the secretary general of SDP and YD is just a fledgling under SDP. Jarrod shouldn’t overstep his mandate. If he has no confidence in SDP’s leadership, similarly voice that out instead of stepping out of limits on Chee to incur such sudden and extreme expulsions from him.

chee's envious of jarrod for getting more popular? was that why tan jee say left to stand for the PE and most probably won't be returning to SDP? chee disbanded SDP's YD leadership when they were the ones who were mandately voted in the first. like that also can one? wow! chee really more tyrannical than paps!!

this comment says it all.....

Annoyed Insider 9 September 2011
This is really annoying and I can’t stand rubbish reasoning by political leaders for doing something so stupid, undemocratic and hypocrite!

Never mind if Jarrod knows whether CSJ and his gang is going to disband the YD leadership or not. What we know now is that a party that carries the BIG WORD Democratic has actually DONE something SO UNDEMOCRATIC!

SDP has been taking potshots at PAP just like any other opposition parties for being undemocratic, putting up pseudo democracy and worse, RULE BY LAW instead of RULE OF LAW! And CSJ is supposed to go to some BIG International Conference to give a talk about the lack of RULE OF LAW in Singapore but WAIT! CSL didn’t even respect the very DEMOCRATIC Values he supposedly advocates!

SDP can’t even practice Democracy within its party’s structure and administration, so why should we believe it will really carry out Democratic changes to Singapore if it is going to become the ruling party? It is not what you preach that matters, it is whether you walk the talk that matters!

You don’t need to disband the whole YD leadership just to get new and old young members to communicate better! In fact, it is the contrary! You need a strong YD leadership to organize more activities for the new and old members to get together for integration! What rubbish reasoning is that?

Insider information has it that something BIG is going to happen in October for SDP. Big Earthquake is coming! The “old” YD members may just leave in exodus if SDP CSJ doesn’t do the right things to amend the situation!

Many SDP members, be it veterans or new ones, think that CSJ and his old gang are becoming a GREAT LIABILITY to SDP’s growth. Most of those people on the CEC can’t even contest for GE but want to control the whole party! What a shame!

Many of them begin to realize that the only reason why SDP performs so well for GE2011 is that CSJ and his old gang just keep their mouth shut! This awakening may spell trouble to CSJ. If CSJ really stands for the good of democratic development for Singapore and for the BEST for SDP, he should step down gracefully and let the new political stars to take over. Be it Dr Vincent, TSJ or otherwise.

But no. If you look at the new line up of CEC members for SDP, just spoilt wine in broken bottles! NSP GMS has done the right thing! He stepped aside to let new blood to take up leadership role. He is truly the altruistic one! And GMS stepped down while he has been credited for the successful revamp of NSP, not being the liability of NSP! Put him side by side with CSJ, he will put CSJ to shame!

CSJ tried so hard to consolidate his power base and thus, surround himself with those old farts good for nothing lemon outdated politicians! This is to make sure that his position is not challenged by the new political stars of SDP!

Shame on you, CSJ! Whatever little political capital SDP has left or rebuilt in GE2011, will be squandered off by you and your cronies. When October comes, most of SDP new found stars like Michelle Lee, TJS and Dr Ang will leave the party and SDP will slide into the old shit hole for you to keep whining again. Good Luck!

everyone wants change. even the paps are changing their arrogant attitude aloft high and mighty ivory tower. everyone except chee who is still grasping to the power he weilds in sdp. chee preaches the most but yet practises the least. what a shame and a voodoo witch!

whatever has happened to yr nemesis gang of e-jay, la mei n ti lik?!...

you tell me. those bunch of tigers with rats' tails were once the sdp's yayapapaya. what happen to them now? u tell everyone lor. and don't forget our notorious desperate fishmonger's wife lamei aka jaslyn go. she's like everywhere and nowhere. she was supposed to stand as candidate for Yuhua. what happened?

you tell us!

i dounch know lah...that is why must ask u lor!!...

you tell me. those bunch of tigers with rats' tails were once the sdp's yayapapaya. what happen to them now? u tell everyone lor. and don't forget our notorious desperate fishmonger's wife lamei aka jaslyn go. she's like everywhere and nowhere. she was supposed to stand as candidate for Yuhua. what happened?

you tell us!

"Update: Mr Seelan Palay who has been a long-term volunteer with SDP, and has recently joined the Party spoke to TOC to clarify that Dr Chee did speak with the YD leadership that he is disbanding them. “I was right there, right next to Jarrod when he said it to some of us, the older and newer members of YD”."

seelan was once everywhere in sdp's protests. surprisingly, he has never been a sdp member until now.

WHY?

what chee sees in seelan now that he was blind to it last time? and yes, why seelan now willingly becomes a sdppie? chee entices him with some powderful (figurehead faked-up) position like YD chiefy?

doesn't that need the mandate of sdppy supporters' votes? so that's sdp's brand of DEMOCRACY. very powderful indeed!!

One man's democracy is another man's tyranny. Liberals are very naive to believe in the vacuous concept of power to the people.

how would one define chee's module of democracy when he himself is not very different fr pap's pattern?

He's very different from PAP. When PAP lost, they think about how to win back. When he lost, he thinks about how to lose more. Can't you all see? He's all out to get himself disqualified and SDP candidates lose as many votes as possible. Why is he doing that? Because his motive is not to become MP or help other SDP candidates to become MPs. Once that happens, his platform collapses. His platform is that Singapore has no democracy and they keep blaming their election losses on unfairness. If they win, it only proves that PAP is fair and his platform collapses.

Look at how his SDpuppies bark at CST and LTK who could win. PAP courteously conceded defeat and his SDpuppies immediately bark on them as "PAP approved" opposition. Actually, that's a no-brainer for anyone with brains. How can PAP approve any opposition? It's the people's votes that approve the winning opposition. Is the only way of becoming "real" opposition by way of losing? The answer is yes for CSJ, must lose at all costs, otherwise his platform collapses.

wow! very insightful!!

everything is very subjective. if sdp loses - as usual and as always - there's no democracy. if sdp wins, then they would slap themselves about the no democracy crap, i.e, their form of demoCRAPSY.

i m glad that many finally and gradually to see through SDP's real motive and that is to bring singapore down and creating divisiveness and disharmony among sgporeans by deluding them with their own brand of FEAR.

the recent GE has shown that if there is a credible opp, sgporeans shall be glad to vote for them. it seems that the best potentials come from WP. where does sdp stand all these years? still lose out....and so it isn't their fault. it's the voters' and the paps'. how does sdp going to improve like that with chee around?