Can anyone explain what this means from SMRT largest shareholder?

Bigfuck

"Temasek is a trusted steward.
We strive for the advancement of our communities across generations."

What does communities mean? Does it extend beyong Singapore? Do generations extend to those going to hell or to those already in hell?

if i am the honest ceo of temasek this will be my mission statement.

you peasants got no choice i control the place you lived. the place you work and the means you travel from point a to point b.

even the mobile communications you do everyday and what you are eating. the water you are drinking. and even where your shits go to.

when you are sick, you will have to go to my hospitals and take the medications from my pharmacies.

your daily groceries will come from my supeermarkets.

all the bucks stop here. when i want to raise prices. you cant do shit about it.

the only advancement i do will be the billions in my bank account.

so dun mess with us. :D

"We strive for the advancement of our communities of elites, scholars and foreign talentsacross generations."

Temasek Holdings have thousands of companies under it's belt, you think they so free check every single thing that each and every company do meh. The companies under if mostly run on their own, the parent don't care if 1 company lose a bit of money or get a slight hit to their rap unless it is a major hit to their own bottom line becoz the other thousand company making money is going to cover it back.

Example, just look at Conglomerate like Berkshire Harthaway(Warren Buffett's company), they own everything from IBM to Pepsi. U think Warren Buffett so eng will care if pple at Pepsi goes on strike, or someone at Kraft was caught for corruption? He knows everything from making computers to Cheese? Of coz not.

"Temasek is a trusted steward.
We strive for the advancement of our communities across generations." ...
u want ppl's trust ... u muz show ppl transparency ...

conmen oso say ... u can trust me ... me wil do ze job nicely 4 u ...

Temasek belongs to the Lee's & their only goal is to maximise $$$ for the owners. Since they operate in a monopolistic environment they don't have to worry such trivial things as customer satisfaction,....

your daily groceries will come from my supeermarkets.

all the bucks stop here. when i want to raise prices. you cant do shit about it.

the only advancement i do will be the billions in my bank account.

so dun mess with us. :D

The woe of Sink-aporeans. Everything that belongs to us is now in the hands of the few.

"Management please sort out the problems. We are only LONG TERM investors".

Don't forget the LONG TERM investors, get their funds from CPF account holders are are LONG TERM contributors & the funds are held in:D perpectuality...