• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bravo! Brave Competitive SG50 Entrepreneurs settles business in Blood and Weapons

ejected.president

http://news.asiaone.com/news/crime/7-men-arrested-involvement-business-rivalry-dispute

7 men arrested for involvement in business rivalry dispute

Photo: The Straits Times

SINGAPORE - Seven men, aged between 23 and 46, have been arrested by the police for their alleged involvement in a dispute case that involved the use of weapons.

At about 10.11pm on Aug 26 this year, the police were notified of a person injured near to the junction of Arab Street and Rochor Canal Road.

It was established at the scene of crime that a 52-year-old Singaporean man had been conveyed to Tan Tock Seng Hospital with facial injuries.

He was believed to have been assaulted by two men.

Officers from the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) conducted extensive ground enquiries and investigative to establish the suspects' identities.

In an operation mounted on Sep 21, the officers arrested seven suspects who were believed to be involved in the case.

Preliminary investigations revealed that the incident had occurred arising from a business rivalry dispute.

Any person convicted for the offence of Voluntarily Causing Grievous Hurt with Dangerous Weapons may be punished with imprisonment for life, or with imprisonment for a term which may extent to 15 years, and shall also be liable to fine or to caning.

Any person convicted for the offence of criminal Intimidation may be sentenced to imprisonment for a term which may extend to seven years or with fine, or with both.

[email protected]

Seven men, aged between 23 and 46, have been arrested by the police for their alleged involvement in a dispute case that involved the use of weapons.

These bunch of losers must be PAP supporters.

They could be your fellow UMNO supporters jiu hu kia.

Very quick to come in to defend your PAP master while telling others you are a WP supporter.. What a low life stupid sinkie loser..

Ah Nehs!

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ing-of-man-another-with-criminal-intimidation

Six charged over slashing of man, another with criminal intimidation
The alleged attack took place at Arab Street at about 10pm on Aug 26.
The alleged attack took place at Arab Street at about 10pm on Aug 26.PHOTO: ST FILE
Published
2 hours ago
Updated
24 min ago
Elena Chong
Court Correspondent

SINGAPORE - Six men were charged in court on Wednesday over the slashing of a man, while a seventh was accused of threatening him.

Joshua Navindran Surainthiran, 22, Joel Giritharan Surainthiran, 24, and Ramge Visvamnathan, 19, are alleged to have caused grievous hurt to Mr Liakath Ali, 52, by slashing his face with a knife, permanently disfiguring him.

The alleged attack took place in Arab Street at about 10pm on Aug 26.

Three others - businessman Zackeer Abbass Khan, 45, Anwer Ambiya Kadir Maideen, 46, and Koleth Navas, 29, an Indian national - are accused of abetment by conspiracy to cause grievous hurt to Mr Liakath between Aug 22 and 26.

The seventh man, Indian national Koleth Abdul Nasir, 41, is alleged to have threatened Mr Liakath outside Singapore Zam Zam Restaurant, North Bridge Road, by uttering "Last time we should do you but you escaped; but this time round, we will do you; you watch out," with intent to cause him alarm.

The prosecution applied successfully to remand all seven for a week. Permission was granted to take them out for investigation, and they are believed to be involved in other cases.

In a statement, police said extensive ground enquiries were conducted following a call on Aug 26 of a person injured near the junction of Arab Street and Rochor Canal Road that evening.

In an operation on Monday, the seven suspects were arrested.

Preliminary investigation revealed that the incident had arose from a business rivalry dispute.

The seven will be back in court next Wednesday .

The maximum penalty for causing grievous hurt is 15 years' jail, fine or caning.

Anyone convicted of criminal intimidation may be jailed for up to seven years or fined or to both.

halo mai kao peh leow lah si lee tau pio ho kalima thugee lah