Bought your tingkats yet?

In the good old days, my folks would pack some food in the tingkat, bring it with them to work. They would add some hot water to warm things up a little before consuming the food. You seldom hear of folks getting very sick because of that.

I just washed my old tingkat so I can support our local hawkers. My brothers here in Sammyboy, shall we support our local hawkers in the midst of this hullabaloo?

Investing in a few boxes of SAF combat rations would have been a far more sensible strategy than rushing to the supermarket or hawker centre. :wink:

So much for 'Total Defence' and 'operational readiness'. Talking shit to score political points. Hollow, empty words. :cool:

Scali open the tinkgat and find it is full of tongkat Ali.

Investing in a few boxes of SAF combat rations would have been a far more sensible strategy than rushing to the supermarket or hawker centre. :wink:

So much for 'Total Defence' and 'operational readiness'. Talking shit to score political points. Hollow, empty words. :cool:
Wah lau.

Even @Papsmearer wont eat SAF combat rations! And he damn garang already.

You want to spend money and still have sinkies starve to death

They will probably eat their maids first before touching the combat ration.

Investing in a few boxes of SAF combat rations would have been a far more sensible strategy than rushing to the supermarket or hawker centre.

Bro,

I mentioned about the food rationing before here and here. But I doubt SAF would release them unless in dire situations.

My idea about we going about to tarbao food is to help our local hawkers survive. After this COVID period, I still want my hokkien mee, char kway teow, you zar kway, epok epok, lontong and mee siam mai hum.

Imagine they chup lup toh tiou... our local food culture habis mampus you know?

Reactions: jw5
Got GrabFood and Panda no need tingkat la

What about Malay stalls? Will they accept non halal tingkat?

Or must buy special halal tingkat

Can get one that like the special self disinfecting coating

Got self halal certifying coating?