BMW i8 and i3 concept cars - in production

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/-GSRA_FiRRY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

2011-BMW-i8-Concept-Front-View.jpg

i8 Specs
Base Price $150,000 (estimated)
Engine 1.5-liter turbocharged I-3
Horsepower 349 hp
Torque 406 lb-ft
Transmission Not available
0–60 mph 4.6 seconds
Top Speed 155 mph (limited)
Weight 3,263 lb
Length 182 inches

BMW-i3-Concept-picture-588x389.jpg

i3 Specs
Drive wheels: rear
Engine: brush-less electric motor with modular lithium-ion battery pack
Horsepower: 170
Torque: 184 pound-feet
Transmission: single-speed reduction gearbox
Wheelbase: 151.4 inches
Length: 101.2 inches
Width: 79.2 inches
Height: 60.5 inches
Base curb weight: 2,750 pounds

Alamaking said:
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/-GSRA_FiRRY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ah Peh cars leh.

ah beng cannot afford.

only ppl at mid life crisis can afford.

electric car will never work unless the battery can last as far as a conventional fuel engine car and can recharge in less than 3hrs.

ah beng cannot afford.

electric car will never work unless the battery can last as far as a conventional fuel engine car and can recharge in less than 3hrs.

you are wrong some ah beng very rich ...;)

150k include COE or not. It is not buying the car that is Siong. It is maintaining it.

Alamaking said:
Pls lah, Merc is ah pek, BMW is ah beng, whahaa

So are these two cars for Ah Beng? Ah Beng likes wing doors?

you are wrong some ah beng very rich ...;)

that type dont call ah beng, it ah seah kia.

the cheapest beemer in spore is the 3 series and that already S$160k so i doubt it $150k in sing dollar, should be euro or usd.

that type dont call ah beng, it ah seah kia.

the cheapest beemer in spore is the 3 series and that already S$160k so i doubt it $150k in sing dollar, should be euro or usd.

what about ah seah beng ? ;) i have a few ah beng friends ...parents not rich but they are very successful in their " own way " .

ah beng cannot afford.

I always think they should have like battery station where you go in and change your battery within like 5mins and drive off with a fully charged battery. Just like in the old days you would change your horses when a horse gets tired. :p

your concept beri good. as rechargeable battery will rosak after multiple charge. also if never charge fully before use also damage the battery which in turn shorten the life expectancy of the battery. It was claim that even with careful usage, the battery will rosak in 5-7yrs. to replace the battery will cost a bomb so in my book, battery is not the way to go.

i hope the honda hydrogen concept will catch on as the supply of hydrogen is unlimited, it just the technology to seperate the hydrogen is currently expensive. the only by product from a hydrogen fuel cell engine is H2O. wheras, the mining operation of the raw material to make batteries cause more enviorment damage than the benefits of using a battery car.

So in the meanwhile waiting for hydrogen technology I think hybrid is cool. I have driving my Camry hybrid for 2.5 years and still very efficient. Toyota warranty battery of their hybrid cars for 10 years, I am surprised.

By the way I suspect there are many self-made ah bengs here in SBF.

your concept beri good. as rechargeable battery will rosak after multiple charge. also if never charge fully before use also damage the battery which in turn shorten the life expectancy of the battery. It was claim that even with careful usage, the battery will rosak in 5-7yrs. to replace the battery will cost a bomb so in my book, battery is not the way to go.

i hope the honda hydrogen concept will catch on as the supply of hydrogen is unlimited, it just the technology to seperate the hydrogen is currently expensive. the only by product from a hydrogen fuel cell engine is H2O. wheras, the mining operation of the raw material to make batteries cause more enviorment damage than the benefits of using a battery car.

Ah beng car should be this lah. Can wink at chio bu on the road 1.

[video=youtube;kTYiEkQYhWY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTYiEkQYhWY[/video]

By the way I suspect there are many self-made ah bengs here in SBF.

r u one of them?

hybrid = cool? cool in what sense? for being green?

battery no more greener than petrol as the mining for that metal and converting into battery also damage the envoirment. and what happen to the battery of the scrapped cars, in a landfill? and having two systems in the car increase the weight which in turn lower fuel effeiciency. sorry mate, i still think battery is a lousy idea. by using the "Green" banner, the corporations are screwing the consumers by charging more $$ for lousy product.

r u one of them?

hybrid = cool? cool in what sense? for being green?

battery no more greener than petrol as the mining for that metal and converting into battery also damage the envoirment. and what happen to the battery of the scrapped cars, in a landfill? and having two systems in the car increase the weight which in turn lower fuel effeiciency. sorry mate, i still think battery is a lousy idea. by using the "Green" banner, the corporations are screwing the consumers by charging more $$ for lousy product.

I think the 150k is the original price. To bring into SG, try multiplying it 2.5 times + prevaliing COE :)

Hope they produce more of this concept cars, it looks like shit !