• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Blackburn Rover's Indian Owner

no_faith

this is a extract of the article from source http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/853574?cc=4716.....

Desai clearly wants Indian players playing for Blackburn, a town with a sizeable Indian population, and set out her vision,
which includes an X-Factor-style search for talent. In the spirit of FIFA president Sepp Blatter's support for the World Cup
moving to fresh territory in Russia and Qatar, the new Rovers owners see their home turf as an area to pursue

wat can i say?:rolleyes:

Sam Allardyce sacked by Blackburn Rovers

Sam Allardyce has been sacked as manager of Blackburn Rovers by the club's new owners, the Venky's Group.

Sam_Allardyce_1784516c.jpg

The departed: Sam Allardyce has been sacked from his role as Blackburn Rovers manager
Photo: PA

By Mike Norrish and Mark Ogden 5:50PM GMT 13 Dec 2010

Blackburn's Indian owners, who took control of the club last month, have taken the decision to replace the former Bolton and Newcastle manager despite another solid season. Allardyce becomes the second Premier League manager to lose his job in the last week, following Newcastle's decision to sack Chris Hughton.

"I am very shocked and disappointed to be leaving Blackburn Rovers," Allardyce said in a statement released by the League Managers Association.

"I am extremely proud to have managed this club and I enjoyed a fantastic relationship with the players, my staff and the supporters during my time in charge. I now wish them and the football club every success for the future".

Assistant Neil McDonald will leave with Allardyce, while first-team coach Steve Kean will takeover in a caretaker role.

A statement from the club read: "We have taken this decision as part of our wider plans and ambitions for the club. We would like to put on record our thanks to Mr. Allardyce for his contribution to Blackburn Rovers Football Club."

Allardyce's position has been under scrutiny since the Venky's takeover. Having been sacked as Newcastle United manager within six months of Mike Ashley’s takeover at St James’ Park in 2008, Allardyce is no stranger to the perils that come with a change of ownership.

And although a central plank of the Venky’s buy-out pointed to Allardyce and chairman John Williams being left to do their jobs following the takeover, comments by the Indian group’s chairman, Anuradha Desai, last month urging Allardyce to provide winning, entertaining football and that ‘the way we play is vital,’ did little to suggest that the new owners were prepared to remain in the background.

Allardyce responded by claiming that “only results stop you from getting the sack”,
Last week, Allardyce revealed that he had spoken to Williams to highlight his transfer requirements, but was yet to sit down with the new owners for formal talks over transfer targets.

Concerns were raised among senior figures within the club over the standard of some of the players that have been proposed to Allardyce as possible acquisitions in January, when Blackburn are expected to have no more than £6 million to spend on new signings.

Allardyce was keen to thrash out a move for Republic of Ireland striker Robbie Keane, who has been told he can leave Tottenham, and a target man, with Roque Santa Cruz and John Carew confirmed as targets.

Indian owner will not spend much on Blackburn

Published Oct 28 2010

venkythumb.jpg

Blackburn fans hoping to see their team competing with Manchester City and Chelsea to sign star players are likely to be disappointed after the Indian company trying to buy it said Wednesday it will spend only 5 million pounds in the January transfer window.

Asian poultry giant Venky's has agreed to pay 46 million pounds for the Premier League club but company chairperson Anuradha J. Desai said that lavish spending is not on the agenda. Unlike Manchester City - which has spent more than 300 million pounds on players since being bought by Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Mansour in 2008 - Blackburn will likely depend upon loan signings to strengthen a side that is above the relegation zone only on goal difference.

"We won't need to buy expensive players, we can always lease them," Desai said. "We don't expect to be in the top five of the Premier League. We will be happy to be in the top 10 to 12." That means Blackburn is unlikely to break its 9-year-old transfer record any time soon. Blackburn paid Manchester United 8 million pounds for striker Andy Cole in December 2001, but has since spent more than 5 million pounds on a player only twice.

Manchester City's record signing is the 32.5 million pound Robinho, while Chelsea and billionaire owner Roman Abramovich spent 30 million pounds on Andriy Shevchenko in 2006. Venky's is owned by the V.H. Group, which Desai said was buying Blackburn to gain international publicity. "Football is a global craze and as the V.H. Group globalizes, setting up feed plants and hatcheries around the world, we believe we can benefit from being owners of a major football club," Desai said. "It will help build our brand."

Desai told Indian newspaper The Economic Times that Indian companies and multinationals had already approached Venky's to ask about the prospect of sponsoring the northwest England team's shirts and stadium. Venky's managing director, B. Venkatesh Rao, said Tuesday that the completion of the takeover would be announced within 10 days. The poultry farming and pharmaceuticals specialist would be the first Indian company to own a Premier League team.

Manchester United, Aston Villa, Sunderland and Liverpool are owned by Americans, while Chelsea, Manchester City, Birmingham and Fulham also have non-British owners. Blackburn has been largely mediocre since winning the 1995 Premier League title and was put up for sale two years ago by the Jack Walker Trust. - AP

>>"We won't need to buy expensive players, we can always lease them," Desai said. "We don't expect to be in the top five of the Premier League. We will be happy to be in the top 10 to 12." <<

This is what happens what ah neh take over. I have no doubt that Blackburn Rovers is gonna rot like shit under these morons!

>>"We won't need to buy expensive players, we can always lease them," Desai said. "We don't expect to be in the top five of the Premier League. We will be happy to be in the top 10 to 12." <<

This is what happens what ah neh take over. I have no doubt that Blackburn Rovers is gonna rot like shit under these morons!
Hahahaha I was expecting you here especially when we have a stingy indian owner. :D

It will be thosai for breakfast, prata for lunch and chapati for dinner. No more steaks.

Re: Indian owner will not spend much on Blackburn

Asian poultry giant Venky's has agreed to pay 46 million pounds for the Premier League club but company chairperson Anuradha J. Desai said that lavish spending is not on the agenda.[/COLOR] Unlike Manchester City - which has spent more than 300 million pounds on players since being bought by Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Mansour in 2008 - Blackburn will likely depend upon loan signings to strengthen a side that is above the relegation zone only on goal difference.

"We won't need to buy expensive players, we can always lease them," Desai said.

wah...sell chicken sell until buy soccer club...now blackburn shld be rename as blackchickenburn....:p.....chow chicken-seller ah neh got no money still wanto follow ppl buy uk soccer club..... shld buy s-league club lah....lease my balls lah....chow ahneh think their smelly chickenshit money so damn big...:D:D:D:D:D

Indians will always be Indians, shrewd yet stingy to the kaur.

They bought this club simply to promote their brand, so this football club with an old history is nothing more than just a mere marketing tool. And the fact that they boldly claim that they are not aiming for a top 5 finish clearly states their intentions.

I really pity the true Blackburn Rovers fans, this is indeed a sad era in football.

Rovers admit Maradona talks

15 December 2010

12427195730.jpg

The owners of Blackburn have admitted approaching Argentina legend Diego Maradona with a view to appointing him as manager.

Blackburn's Indian owners, the Venky's Group, stunned the English football community by sacking boss Sam Allardyce on Monday.

The owners claimed the manager's vision did not measure up to their expectations of a top-five finish in the league, and are reportedly keen to promote a more marketable brand of football than the dour, defensive style Allardyce is known for.

One of the names being touted as a possible replacement is Maradona, who is keen to make a move to the Premier League after his stint at the helm of Argentina came to end following the World Cup.

Venky's chairman Anuradha Desai confirmed the owners had held preliminary discussions with Maradona, but stressed caretaker coach Steve Kean would remain in charge at Ewood Park until the season's end.

"We thought about Maradona as a coach after we took over," Desai said. "Talks were at the initial stage then, but there is no development on that front yet. For now, the current coach will be the manager till the end of the season."

"There is no question of signing anyone for such a short time." "Kean is well connected with the game and the players as well. We have full faith that he will do the best job and keep the team motivated."

"He works long hours and is talented at his job. He also works well with our very skilful young players - and that is important." Desai also refuted reports that Blackburn chairman John Williams had to be talked out of resigning following Allardyce's sacking.

"We have not taken any hasty decision in replacing the manager with the coach. It was a long, pending issue and it's a calculated risk," Desai said. "I don't want to get into why we were unhappy with Allardyce, or any kind of negative remarks."

"John Williams is close to Allardyce but he is very much with us and he has not expressed any willingness to quit. His position in the team is safe."

Re: Rovers admit Maradona talks

They are smart

Indians are always less extravagant than Russians and Whites

Other than Sinkies, I think very few Asians ever heard of Blackburn Rovers so they need to take their time to build up the brand

Indians will always be Indians, shrewd yet stingy to the kaur.
LOL funny quote!

pity blackburn... what's worse than being managed by a stingy indian?

being managed by a stingy indian woman....

they'll buy new players by auditioning outside mustafa centre.
even then new players must pay sign-on fee, pay for own transport and meals.

and blackburn will save money on air travel. players now travel by lorry to matches.

if dey say dey finding talented players for cricket, i still can accept.

but talented football indian player?:oIo:

hope the players dun get suffocated.:rolleyes:

renew contract?:oIo:

wages increment?:oIo:

they making a mistake to sack Sam - who is proven to create hard-to-beat teams.

Yah, he may play non-attractive football but it grinds out results.

Its really a sham to see the once- champions becoming this state.

Think they will soon flirt with relegation and then gets relegated next season...if not the chicken farmer would have sold it off for a tidy profit.

hope dey not appointing an indian manager.:eek::eek::eek:

indian owner consider worse liao, a indian woman owner WORST.

IN A funny kind of way, I rather like Blackburn's new owners.

I mean, granted, they've just ruthlessly sacked the man who saved the club from relegation two years ago, but they sound like they're going to be a lot of fun.

For a very short time, at least.

Their explanation for the dismissal of Sam Allardyce has been one of the brightest moments of my week.

'We want Blackburn Rovers to be fourth or fifth in the league or even better,' said owners Venky's chairman Anuradha Desai, like a child announcing the intention to be an astronaut.

'We wanted good football, wanted the games to be interesting and of course wanted to win and to have good players,' she continued as the watching world smiled politely.

'This is a major step but it was needed. We thought: Why delay?'

Why delay? Hmm, that's a tricky one. How about, 'Because there's half a season to go, you've got barely any money to spend and you still need 19 points to be reasonably sure of safety?'

How's that for a reason? Needlessly sacking your manager seems to be in vogue in the Premier League, but at least Newcastle had Alan Pardew lined up.

Blackburn will now be led by caretaker-boss Steve Kean, on the basis that, 'he works long hours'.

He may have to spend most of those hours placating the players as, unsurprisingly, there are reports that the squad is not taking this news too well.

There's nothing wrong with ambition, but it has to go hand in hand with reality.

Desai has not brought the kind of cash to the table that will propel Blackburn into the top four.

Even with the incoming Uefa financial fair play regulations, Blackburn are still at the mercy of their meagre turnover.

Unless they can double the amount of fans coming through the gate, they won't be able to compete at the top.

Goodness knows, I'd like Southend United to be fourth or fifth in the league, but that doesn't mean it's going to happen.

Everyone wants to see good football, but there was a reason why Allardyce wasn't supplying it.

It takes a high level of technical ability and mental strength to ping the ball around the pitch without making a mistake and giving it away.

Players capable of tiki-taka are not cheap. Allardyce built a strong foundation and focused on the basics, keeping the other lot at bay and working hard to take advantage of every opportunity for a safe attack.

Detractors

Or sitting deep, knocking it long and hoping for a set-piece, as his detractors might put it.

Either way it's not pretty, but it's practically guaranteed to stave off relegation. And relegation, as Desai may soon discover, is not as easy to recover from as it was last time Blackburn went down.

Reports suggest that the row began during a discussion of transfer targets. Allardyce wanted David Bentley and Roque Santa Cruz.

The new owners suggested cloven-hoofed Middlesbrough lump Kris Boyd and the ageing habitual slacker, Giovanni.

There are many reasons that Blackburn don't play like Barcelona, but it's not because they lack players of Boyd and Giovanni's calibre.

The new owners have an awful lot to learn about football. For the sake of Rovers' fans, I hope they catch up quickly.

On balance, Allardyce is probably best off out of this mess.
http://www.tnp.sg/sports/story/0,4136,264995,00.html?

This is from your article link. I almost died laughing :D:D:D:D

Wouldn't it be nice if the football world embraced the opportunity that India, with a population of 1.4 billion, could bring not only to Blackburn Rovers, but to football in general in opening up the territory?

Just in case no one is familiar with the Indian Football scene(which no one should), they are actually just as lousy if not more so the SG :D:D:D:D

The Indians bought Blackburn because of its name.

The Chinese must also buy one to compete, I suggest Everton FC. 爱华顿.

===

the ex woodlands ram guy...whats de name ..venga? is a good candidate :P

cheap and good.
cheap? maybe
good? not confirm

@zuoom: Diego Maradona cant be a good manager lor, cuz d players are program to long ball tactics.:D