• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bird Flu Outbreak

6-9 months ago, we shared about China's children respiratory outbreak before WHO went public, which also spread to Singapore.
https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease-outbreak-news/item/2023-DON494

There are indications that human bird flu had been exported out of China this month, let's see if WHO will go public with the investigations because it will affect the travel industry.

I pray that our respiratory doctors and nurses in Singapore will be safe.

Chicken.

In many parks now, you can see chickens, pigeons and mynas fighting for food and territory. It's a friendly rivalry, they are not hostile like crows.
Ya, even SGH a lot of chickens now, so noisy and affects the patients' rest.

the other day walking on the hdb void deck, i got to stop a community cat from munching on a dead pigeon corpse. scully the community cat catch bird flu
then actually a few days later I kana flu, cough and running nose...hahaha... kaypoh the cat ownself tio flu...

Former CDC director predicts bird flu pandemic​

https://thehill.com/policy/healthcare/4723753-former-cdc-director-predicts-bird-flu-pandemic/

He also noted that bird flu has a “significant mortality” when it enters humans compared to COVID-19. Redfield predicts the mortality is “probably somewhere between 25 and 50 percent mortality.” NewsNation noted that the death rate for COVID was 0.6 percent.

Still, he argued, there is greater risk for the disease to be lab-grown.

IMG_4937.jpeg