• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bash Malaysia to make Sinkapore look good

Untouchables

With the in flux of all kinds of FTrashes, there are no crimes and break-ins in sg? :rolleyes:

Thieves even stole shoes

20130314_jb_np_0.jpg

Ronald Loh and Jennifer Dhanaraj
The New Paper
Sunday, Mar 16, 2014

JOHOR BARU - They wanted a quieter life.

So last year, the couple and their family moved out of their five-room HDB flat in Woodlands and rented a semi-detached house for RM2,500 a month (S$965) in the Straits View area in Johor Baru, Malaysia.

But on Sunday night, that tranquillity was shattered when they returned from a wedding ceremony in Singapore to find their three-storey house burgled.

The family lost $10,000 in cash and valuables, and all they got in return was a crowbar left behind by the burglars.

The couple live in the house with their four adult children, a son-in-law and a two-month-old grandson.

The wife, who wanted to be known only as Madam Su, told The New Paper that the burglary has made her reconsider living in Johor Baru.

"Before this incident, I was telling my family and friends that it was good to be living in Johor Baru," the 58-year-old housewife said at their home on Tuesday.

"I never expected something this bad to happen to us. This incident has made me think twice about living here. Now I want to move back to Singapore."

Their Woodlands flat, which they still own, had become too cramped for the large family, she said.

So last year, they moved to Johor Baru. The other family members commute to Singapore for work and school daily.

On Sunday at about 11pm, the family saw a group of neighbours outside as they drove up their street.

"My first thought was that someone had passed away," Madam Su said.

But her curiosity soon turned into shock when she realised the neighbours were standing in front of her home.

She knew no one was home and immediately suspected a burglary when she saw her gate and front door open.

"I started trembling and my family and neighbours had to calm me down," she said.

The family rushed inside and found the house in a mess.

"Cupboards were open and everything was scattered all over the floor," Madam Su said.

Anyone who keeps cash and valuables at home is an idiot.

Isnt the place they live in a gated community? If not they should live in one..n the kampung spirit is strong..so how come the thieves can act without anyone knowing?

Obviously inside job . Recently mudland tightened license for security firms meaning many security companies now r in licensed n many thus resort to dubious companies to avoid paying.

... They wanted a quieter life.

So last year, the couple and their family moved out of their five-room HDB flat in Woodlands and rented a semi-detached house for RM2,500 a month (S$965) in the Straits View area in Johor Baru, Malaysia.

But on Sunday night, that tranquillity was shattered when they returned from a wedding ceremony in Singapore to find their three-storey house burgled ...

... the burglary has made her reconsider living in Johor Baru ...

"I never expected something this bad to happen to us. This incident has made me think twice about living here. Now I want to move back to Singapore." ...
ah loonz gahmenz propaganda against sinkies 2 live in jb ...

Even my malaysians friends say only stupid and gian peng singaporean will buy in Malaysia. The rules suka suka change, to tekan foreigners.

Victim is over-reacting imo. Surely she rented her semi-d with opened eyes. Break ins happen everywhere.

Rental in mudland really cheap as compared to the most expensive city .... Cannot even rent a fucking 3 room flat in woodlands with that kind of money here.

And anyone who thinks banks are too big to fail will learn the hard way

Isnt the place they live in a gated community? If not they should live in one..n the kampung spirit is strong..so how come the thieves can act without anyone knowing?

The thieves are the kampong dude. We are the city slickers .