banana canreduce high blood pressure

god_zeus

http://alignlife.com/articles/healthyhabits/four-big-reasons-to-eat-a-banana-a-day

What are the health benefits of bananas?

The main benefit of a banana is that it’s packed full of potassium. This is essential for muscle contractions, meaning that it is needed to maintain a regular heartbeat, to promote digestion, and for everyday movement. Potassium also suppresses calcium excretion, reducing the risk of kidney stones and bone conditions such as osteoporosis. Potassium deficiency has been linked with high blood pressure, so a banana a day can help to keep your blood pressure down.

Another benefit is that it contains tryptophan, an essential amino acid that builds proteins in the body. Tryptophan is particularly important in helping to produce serotonin in the brain which regulates mood and acts as a mild sedative. This means that a banana can assist in your getting a good night’s sleep.

The third great benefit of banana is that it contains Vitamin B6. This is vital in making hemoglobin and in producing antibodies for immune response. It also helps to convert carbohydrates into glucose, stabilizing blood sugar levels and decreasing the risk of type 2 diabetes, which is a growing problem in Western society. As well as Vitamin B6, bananas are good sources of Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, phosphorous, and niacin.

The final key health benefit is that it is a wonderful source of dietary fiber. As well as aiding digestion and elimination, high fiber diets have been linked to a decreased risk of heart disease and diabetes.

put inside a place to heat it up to 36.9 deg C temperature produces more nutrients.

yup...heat it up & you get vitamin "S".....You are suppose to eat two bananas a day, according to the nutritionist ( ladies does not apply.. ha ha ha). You take bananas with soursop juice...you get very good bowel movement...:D

lianbeng replies: reduce lah not prevent lah!:D

Reduce the PAP votes, can prevent & reduce High Blood pressure...better than bananas...you see 60% have been taking it in every day...still get HB!! ha ha ha

banana is a miracle plant, all their parts can be eaten. Even ghost like banana heard of Pontianak ghost in Malay villages, it loves banana tree.

yup...heat it up & you get vitamin "S".....You are suppose to eat two bananas a day, according to the nutritionist ( ladies does not apply.. ha ha ha). You take bananas with soursop juice...you get very good bowel movement...:D

Potassium is consider good salt.
My favourite is the 'ang bak jio' red meat banana.

Potassium is consider good salt.
My favourite is the 'ang bak jio' red meat banana.

"ang Bak Jio" the char bo like...especially the head that is red...the redder the better... ha ha ha...ok, ok, digress...I think they are the same as in bananas , the Red flesh type with the rest....

Let me see, there were "pang chio", "kek leng chio", "ang bak chio", "pisang rajah" etc...& there are those meant only for cooking & for deep frying, to make fritters...btw, the kek leng chio is the smallest...why they call them "kek leng chio"..???

"ang Bak Jio" the char bo like...especially the head that is red...the redder the better... ha ha ha...ok, ok, digress...I think they are the same as in bananas , the Red flesh type with the rest....

Let me see, there were "pang chio", "kek leng chio", "ang bak chio", "pisang rajah" etc...& there are those meant only for cooking & for deep frying, to make fritters...btw, the kek leng chio is the smallest...why they call them "kek leng chio"..???

I thought Jiao chio is the smallest, kek leng chio is the red colour skin type.
pang chio small but very sweet.
ang bak chio are those from Malaysia.
Philipines bananas are 'leng chio' cold banana
it get ripe and soft very fast.
always buy bananas when the skins are still green
about to ripe, and it can be eaten the next day.

I have been eating bananas all my life :D

I thought Jiao chio is the smallest, kek leng chio is the red colour skin type.
pang chio small but very sweet.
ang bak chio are those from Malaysia.
Philipines bananas are 'leng chio' cold banana
it get ripe and soft very fast.
always buy bananas when the skins are still green
about to ripe, and it can be eaten the next day.

I don't know, when i was young I accompany my mum to the market...& she she would ask for "kek leng chio"...the smaller yellow ones in a bunch, & "ang chio"..is the bigger ones...& "pang chio" the ones that is Del Monte or....hmmm. I think the potassium content for any one of the bananas is the same...but women like " ang mo jio"....ha ha ha digress....this will drive blood pressure up!!:D

me no expert also, remember got ceen gay chio also.
Del Monte banana
210zg39.jpg

Char bor likes this type of chio
10sg9yh.jpg

but their flesh is not red but yellowish in color...I think is also known as pisang raja..anyone?

Pisang RAJAH, as the "Rajah" suggest..it is a big one...there is a stall in Geylang Serai Market, that sells all sorts of bananas, good if you want to go there & get educated..

:D

Local bananas still the best!

Pisang mas: small straight bananas, big bunch, yellow flesh, very sweet

Pisang keling ('kek ling chio'): medium-sized, white firm flesh, very sweet

Pisang rajah: larger, curved, yellow rougher flesh, moderately sweet.