Backside Teo kong lanjiao wei...mrt breakdown now becomes our fault wor!

BusNo64

KNNBPCB dis fucking Backside Teo start to kong lanjiao wei and push the blame to us liao....KNN, he is indirectly saying that it is also partly our fault becos sinkies did not prepare ourselves for train breakdown....KNNBPCB...:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Important to be prepared in face of emergencies: DPM Teo
By Monica Kotwani | Posted: 18 December 2011 1348 hrs

SINGAPORE: Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean on Sunday said it's important to be prepared in the face of emergencies, as there are always unusual aspects within every scenario.

Mr Teo was responding to questions from reporters after an emergency preparedness exercise at Apex Harmony Lodge, a nursing home for dementia patients.

He was asked about the way train operator SMRT handled the service disruptions this week.

SMRT had been criticised for an apparent inability to cope with the breakdowns, despite large-scale emergency exercises like Northstar.

"Every organisation must be sure it's got its own processes and procedures well worked out. But even then, no matter how careful we are, there will always be instances where things do go awry, and we must be prepared for that. Whether it's the MRT system, whether it's in a place like Apex Harmony Lodge, or in your home, accidents can happen, things can occur, and we must be prepared and know what to do," said Mr Teo.

Mr Teo added Singaporeans must ensure that they're prepared, and "roughly know what to do in an emergency", as it helps reduce chaos and panic.

When asked if SMRT's Standard Operating Procedures were in place or were adequate, DPM Teo said that's for the Committee of Inquiry to look into.

A Committee of Inquiry into the recent MRT disruptions was announced by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Saturday.

Mr Teo added Singaporeans must ensure that they're prepared, and "roughly know what to do in an emergency", as it helps reduce chaos and panic.

ST_IMAGES_SSTRAIN-0OHe.jpg

Singaporeans know what to do in an emergency. Can't say the same for your overpaid cronies though.

Every organisation must be sure it's got its own processes and procedures well worked out. But even then, no matter how careful we are, there will always be instances where things do go awry, and we must be prepared for that. Whether it's the MRT system, whether it's in a place like Apex Harmony Lodge, or or in your home, accidents can happen, things can occur, and we must be prepared and know what to do," said Mr Teo.

Ahhh... All the PAP scums are now busy at work shielding AssMRT from facing all the blame... Look how expertly Ah Teo did his divertion tactics.. Sporeans must Be Ready and be Prepared at all times no matter where you are said Ah Teo.. So that means each time I'm eating my fishball noodle at home, I must standby a doctor besides me so that when a fishball is stucked in my throat, the doctor can immediately attend to me issit..??? :confused: :mad:

:oIo: :mad: :oIo:

Ahhh... All the PAP scums are now busy at work shielding AssMRT from facing all the blame... Look how expertly Ah Teo did his divertion tactics.. Sporeans must Be Ready and be Prepared at all times no matter where you are said Ah Teo.. So that means each time I'm eating my fishball noodle at home, I must standby a doctor besides me so that when a fishball is stucked in my throat, the doctor can immediately attend to me issit..??? :confused: :mad:

Don't belittle our DPM, he actually meant well. What he basically saying is that we could cut the manpowder on the emergency response team, reduce the times of wayang..i mean emergency drills as Singapore should "more or less" know what to do. And oh yes, we should cut NS to 1 year or less too, since Singapore should more or less know how to pick up rifles, machine guns and grenades to fight should there be an invasion.

The cheek, my god, the cheek.

Just as expected. Someone finally stands out to make this fiasco into a lesson teaching episode for the people as if coming from some wise man, to divert attention away from the source of the problem. When people KPKB about FTs, they say if no FT come and build HDB for us, would Singaporean be willing do it? Now this sort of problem happen to SMRT, they painted the picture as if this is something that is ridiculously unforeseeable. Leopard never changes its spot. Not that people do not know what to do in emergencies, just that the inconvenience that they have to bear is not justified. They claim they have the best system and ask for increase price to upkeep the system. Blow the cow too much finally bursts the poor animal.

Is it the Real Meaning is to Get Ready to Vote Chen Show Mao ???

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/workers--party--deeply-concerned--over-train-disruptions.html

.Workers' Party raises questions over train disruptions
By Elena Torrijos | Yahoo! Newsroom – 2 hours 38 minutes ago.

The Workers' Party said it is "deeply concerned" about the frequency of MRT train disruptions on the lines managed by SMRT Corporation and particularly the way the transport operator managed the massive breakdown on Thursday evening.

In a statement on Saturday, the opposition party asked if the Land Transport Authority, as regulator of MRT operators, could have been more vigilant in ensuring the quality of service and safety standards, including train maintenance and operations, were met by SMRT.

"We are concerned that the apparent increasing frequency of train service disruptions may be reflective of much deeper infrastructural and technical problems plaguing the 24-year old NS-EW (North-South East-West) lines," the party said.

Three train disruptions hit commuters this past week with the second on Thursday evening affecting an estimated 127,000 people.

The WP said, "We question whether these service disruptions were due to insufficient investments in maintenance and upgrades, considering that the MRT system has come under heavy strain over the past 10 years due to the rapid increase in population and ridership.

"If so, were the lack of essential investments a result of pressure on the public listed MRT operators to minimise costs and maximise profits for the benefit of their shareholders, at the expense of the 2.3 million commuters?"

"A more immediate concern is the apparent inability of the MRT operators and the relevant government agencies to deal with crises of this scale, despite several large scale civil emergency exercises held in recent years, like Exercise Northstar. We dread to think how much worse the situation could be in the event of a terrorist attack or train collision," it said.

"The Government cannot stand at arms’ length from this extremely serious disruption to the train services. In the matter of this essential public good, the Government is accountable to the people of Singapore for the performance of the MRT operators to ensure the safety and well-being of commuters," the party added.

On Saturday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said a full public inquiry would be held to help determine the root cause of the recent MRT train breakdowns, reported The Straits Times.
Its immediate task: to look into reasons for the breakdown and to see if the system can be improved or if the problem is more systemic.The committee will be chosen in the next few weeks.

Speaking after a briefing by the Land Transport Authority officials after another breakdown -- this time on Saturday morning -- PM Lee said SMRT had to begin restoring public confidence in its system.

"What is important is for us now to get to the bottom of the matter and get the system up and running safely again," he was quoted as saying by the paper.

What i understand from reading is that :

Take MRT must bring own Oxygen Tanks mehh .... ???

http://www.nextag.com/oxygen-tank/products-html

pap mp good at tanji.

Taichi!! not Tanji!, Saw is a Taichi Exponent. Travel trains, must bring along the following:

1. Torch Light
2. Helmet
3. Oxygen Mask with portable Oxygen Tank
4. Blood Pressure Pills
4. Emergency Contraceptives for woman
5. Portable Walkie Talkie
6. Portable electric generator to charge Smartphones
7. Camera With Video capacity & can upload internet
8. LOUD HAILER
9. Light Stick
10. Rain coat