• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auntie Siao with forged imperial edict... Now kena police case

k1976

SINGAPORE — A 55-year-old woman was arrested and would be charged for suspected involvement in a case of forgery, Singapore police said in a media release on Thursday (28 September).

The police said it had received a report on 22 June 2023 from Singapore Customs, after an investigation officer from the agency had received an email purportedly requesting the return of a security deposit lodged with it.

k1976

According to the police, the email contained a letter allegedly prepared by the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), which demanded for the matters to be expedited without any delay.

The police said verifications were made with the PMO, and revealed that the said letter was fake.

Officers from the Jurong Police Division then established the identity of the woman through follow-up investigations, and arrested her on 27 June 2023.

The police said preliminary investigations revealed she had also purportedly forged another letter from the PMO and emailed it to the Housing & Development Board (HDB), requesting for her money paid for the e-bidding of two minimart shops to be refunded without any delay.

The woman will be charged in court on Friday with the offence of forgery for the purpose of cheating under Section 468 of the Penal Code 1871.

The offence carries an imprisonment term which may extend up to ten years, and a fine.

millim6868

Must be another tiong laundrying money again ,lol, sinkies should be happy to pay unrealistic price since 2016 or maybe further due recent bil dollar illegal amt ,lol, if bubble cones in many will jump n be superman

Balls2U

I won't be surprised if that one from Mayfair would resort to doing something like that one day.