Ass Loon said Japan is more competitive because their graduates are paid less

Leepotism

Lee Hsien Loong: Japan is more competitive because their graduates have lower salaries

In his speech at the NTUC National Delegates Conference last evening (Oct 26), Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that Singapore is facing competition from both developing and developed countries and then added that for example, Japan has a lower starting salaries for their graduates compared to Singapore.

However, PM Lee has told only a half-truth as he had only compared salaries in absolute dollars without regard for cost of living and currency movements. According to the Economist Intelligence Unit, Singapore ranked 1st while Tokyo ranked 11th in the most expensive cities index.

Another convenient point left out is the equality of wages between graduates and non-graduates. In Japan, non-graduates earn 21.8% lower than their graduate counterparts. There is no statistics for non-graduates salaries in Singapore but more than 26% earn less than S$1,500 a month or more than 40% lower than non-graduates. The minimum wage for Japan workers is S$9 while Singapore’s unofficial minimum wage is only S$6.30 (S$1,000 for cleaners according to the Progressive Wage Model).

PM Lee Hsien Loong went on to lecture about free market and the need for globalisation. He finished his speech emphasizing the need for his Progressive Wage Model and NTUC.

Hi there

1. Ah pink go & sell it to the 69.9% sheep.
2. :kma:

Lee Hsien Loong: Japan is more competitive because their graduates have lower salaries

Lee Hsien Loong is so full of shit, why not compare himself and PAP ministers with the Japanese ministers pay??? LHL annual pay US$1,700,000, Japanese PM annual pay $202,700.

LHL and PAP's pay are totally not competitive by global standards, need to slash his pay by 85% to be close to the Japanese level !

PAP ministers are seriously overpaid. Song Boh 70%, you voted for this shit !

world%20leader%20pay%20infographic_02.png

WTF? Singapore wages already damn low.

That is why nobody wants to be Engineers in Singapore!

Still haven't bloody wake up?

WTF? Singapore wages already damn low.

That is why nobody wants to be Engineers in Singapore!

Still haven't bloody wake up?

Engineers are paid low salaries because they are glorified technicians. The value of their contributions to society is low, hence they are paid lower than doctors, lawyers, accountants and bankers.

contribution low? without a working MRT. can millions of people get to work?

have you calculated the cost to singapore economy when MRT breaks down?

why don't you say doctors are glorified nurses. lawyers are glorified legal assistants and accounts and bankers are glorified bank clerks?

stupid logic!

Japan has real trade unions to protect the rights of unionised employees.

When Lee Hsien Loong opens his mouth you know he is lying. After all, he's the one who okayed the import of Fukushima rice.

N to think the 70% voted for him. I guess 1 retard deserves another..

Talk cock again, if engineers are glorified technicians, then who are the real engineers?

At home he will say....HAHAHAHA , sinkie you all siao I say you also believe :D sibe song.

contribution low? without a working MRT. can millions of people get to work?

have you calculated the cost to singapore economy when MRT breaks down?

why don't you say doctors are glorified nurses. lawyers are glorified legal assistants and accounts and bankers are glorified bank clerks?

stupid logic!

Doctors, lawyers, accountants and bankers are paid way more than engineers. The free market has answered whether they think doctors are glorified nurses or lawyers are glorified legal assistants etc etc.

PM Lee has become younger looking since winning GE 2015. What does it take for the 70% to produce this miracle elixir of youth?

Engineers are paid low salaries because they are glorified technicians.

I think airline pilots are glorified plane drivers. Maybe we should start paying them SBS bus captain salary to reduce the operational costs for SIA. After all, don't we have an excess of airline pilots?

Yes, let our graduates earn less than a Mcdonalds worker in most developed countries. That's what he wants right, Singaporeans migrating overseas so that there is more space to bring in cheap foreign labour.

he can easily get his minions and grunts to obtain data and statistics from worldsalaries.org and extrapolate 2005 usd values to today's values based on inflationary rate and yen depreciation. jap workers' salaries are much higher than sg workers' salaries extrapolated on a ppp basis. they are equivalent to other 1st world cuntries, including scandinavian cuntries. sinkie worker salaries, except for elites, are disproportionately low measured against per capita gdp and based on ppp.

http://www.worldsalaries.org/japan.shtml

http://www.worldsalaries.org/singapore.shtml

this where the pmo needs a chief of propaganda like me to get the facts straight. :D

I thought you would have preferred to be Minister for the Environment and Water Resources:
How u clean? Our forummer bro eatshitanddie will advise.:D
the cleanest, most eco-friendly, most efficient way is to take probiotics regularly and shit smoothly with hardly any stains or residue on your anus. if you still have sticky shit, dab two folds of toilet paper with drops of water and clean your kar chng. i save both water (see california drought thread) and paper by folding the two-fold again after the first swipe to clean again. sometimes when i hardly have any stains, i fold it the 3rd time. cleaning arsehole with water jet wastes water, sprays water all over, and spreads microscopic fecal matter all over the cubicle by turning it water-borne and airborne with water vapor. cleaning arsehole with dry toilet paper scratches kar chng causing it to bleed, wastes tons of paper as it's near impossible to remove stains fully, and potentially chokes toilet hole. heed my advice, take probiotics often, fold toilet paper, dab lightly with water, clean, fold again, clean. done. :D
Many, many thanks for your words of wisdom!
attachment.php

If I were the PM, I would fly you back from San Francisco and promote you to Minister for the Environment and Water Resources! :D

Japan is also more competitive because their executives and ceos commit hari kiri.can PAP faster hurry up commit hari kiri already???