• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

As a singaporean myself, i couldn't even land a job in singapore after layoffs. Is this normal?

Who he voted for recently?

Anyone who wants to suan the government must volunteer to answer this question first before he goes on.
Fuck all PAP supporters, if you know any of them in real life even if they are your own family, fuck them hard!

Please make full use of our CECA arrangement with India. Pack up your bags and family and go to India and get employment there based on this mutually beneficial bi-lateral agreement.

from comments

Embarrassed_Crab1168

You considered moving to a Consulting role or teaching? Leverage on Your experience. Teaching is still needed especially in areas w deep domain. Not everything is chatGPTable. Personally am in education and sub $200k annually. Slightly below 60. Give it a shot.

But hang in there mate and good on you to make the move although not ideal. All the best

ok mah...i think only him.

it will take another 15 years before any real change can happen

came to this conclusion after speaking with a friend recently. This friend runs a (half) HDB ground floor retail shop. Been complaining for many years that retail is bad and its difficult to make a living. I met him after 03 May, and he still complaining. What got my conclusion was his final statement - "voted WP for the first time!!" and he said it like it was such a big change for him. Then I realised:

There are these 35yos - 50yos (born between 1975-1990) that grew up with their parents still in LKY's shadow. They would have grown up with their parents singing praises for PAP. It will take a long time to change that

Yes, it is very normal, nothing unusual! Unless you are ceca Indians, so being retrenched and can't find a PMET job is very normal as a local. Accept the reality and look for food delivery jobs or become Grab driver, but COE is very high.
The Govt has committed treason. Since they want to increase the population of S'pore by handing out pink NRICs like confetti to CECAs, the PAP has to first offer them lucrative jobs and no NS liability. Guess who gets the short end of the stick?

No surprising. Sinkie kb, the pap will compare another nations like china millions of fresh grad can't find jobs and south Korean degree holders working as waiters etc etc. Knn sinkie gov follow and asslick amdk yet treat locals like shits.