Serious Are we supposed to thank PAP for dipping into reserves?

Are we supposed to owe a debt of gratitude to the government for dipping into the reserves?

We have been getting reminder after reminder from Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat about Singaporeans benefiting from the government’s prudence, planning and good governance. Second Minister for Finance Indranee Rajah has also reminded that government help is possible because of “prudent management of public finances and the strength of our reserves.”

As if all that is not enough, we have had several PAP MPs taking turns to make the same point, including Vikram Nair (Sembawang GRC), Murali Pillai (Bukit Batok) and Tin Pei Ling (Mapherson).

Tin Pei Ling takes the cake for the eye-popping claim that Singapore is among the world’s most generous countries in terms of relief given at $23,225 per capita.
(Either she or KJ should be POFMAed; nothing so far. What do you think?)

When Trump defaults on the Treasury Bonds, that is when our reserves are flushed down the toilet. For those who wish upon US default on Treasury Bills to punish China, you should worry more for your own CPF money

Sinkie reserves 151Billion USD in your favourite cuntry... die
09875AE3-C7E1-47BF-8327-AB0409C78C72.png

Don't forget all the silly names they invented for scoring maximum political points... Resilience, Fortitude, Magnitude, Gratitude or whatever Attitude Budget etc.

Inside the lifts of some HDB flats there are display panels with digital advertising. They are going overdrive on the propaganda from Gov dot sg and the Budget etc. :wink:

However you may want to call it...reserves or what fuck, it is all taxpayers money and not money that is taken from the gahmen ministers’ wallets,

so our sovereign wealth fund amounts to 300+ billion? quite a princely sum.

Are we supposed to owe a debt of gratitude to the government for dipping into the reserves?

We have been getting reminder after reminder from Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat about Singaporeans benefiting from the government’s prudence, planning and good governance. Second Minister for Finance Indranee Rajah has also reminded that government help is possible because of “prudent management of public finances and the strength of our reserves.”

As if all that is not enough, we have had several PAP MPs taking turns to make the same point, including Vikram Nair (Sembawang GRC), Murali Pillai (Bukit Batok) and Tin Pei Ling (Mapherson).

Tin Pei Ling takes the cake for the eye-popping claim that Singapore is among the world’s most generous countries in terms of relief given at $23,225 per capita.
(Either she or KJ should be POFMAed; nothing so far. What do you think?)
We are supposed to vote for them, plain and simple.

U see Stroke Heng so smug and cocky when delivering the 4 LJ stimulus budgets speech in parliament as if he is paying out from his own pocket.
WE Show the Middle finger to him !!!!!!

They saving their own politics career using the money, not saving sinkies, sinkies ard screw for lives. While in power , everyone lsughing all the way to the bank , sinkies ste dumb

They caused a problem with their bad decisions, they plundered the reserves to "help" you and help themselves.

All this is to secure their seats for the next election.

U see Stroke Heng so smug and cocky when delivering the 4 LJ stimulus budgets speech in parliament as if he is paying out from his own pocket.
WE Show the Middle finger to him !!!!!!

Yes, I was confused for a while. He kept saying, "I will give you this" or "I will provide that" or "I will ensure that"
then I realised that he was talking about my money. :laugh::laugh::laugh: