AngMors are the BEST!! Just watched NPC and I give up liao....

119747428_title0h.jpg

AO83hMy.jpg

With everyone wearing suit and tie, clearly shows the Chinks have not come into their own and have to adopt the dress identity of the angmors........a western dress code.

Dun the chinks have their own traditional dress code? With more than 5,000 years of civilisation, they still enslave themselves to a western dress code, meaning dictated to the western fashion sense, which in Singapore, a hot tropical country, is worse........why do we wear suit and tie when the climate is hot and hotter the year round?

Don't the chinks and asians have any sense of self-pride at all? I seriously doubt so.

Fuck it lah.....Ang Mohs are the BEST!!!

At least, they have winter ...so wearing suits make sense.

Our clowns here wear jackets and suits in 36C weather. This is idiotic. Does wearing a suit or jacket make them look quat?

Wtf u want them to wear?kimono?or taoist priest robes?or Mao Zedong costume?

Yes! Lack of creativity. That's why all the big name fashion houses are in the west. Chinese ones are just copies.

Minimally, get ride of the fuckless tie!
It's a noose round one's neck. Only useless shit wear tie!

Why are you writing in angmo language? Speak Chinese lah!!!

This is an England language forum, you bozo!
That does not mean I need to follow sheepishly the western dress code of wearing jacket and tie..

Sinkie TS is absolutely correct.
spot on.
I want to give u point but I cant.

I wouldn't call this Westernisation, more correctly, it should be viewed as "modernisation."

The west wasn't like that till maybe a century ago which their dress codes evolved into. The 21st century did not happen to many parts of Asia until the last few decades, which prior to the last century, certain parts of Asia were still mired in the medieval era. China especially was isolated from the world outside and very little was known about the ways and methods that have developed elsewhere, especially in Europe, and was left out in participating in the Industrial Revolution. That has changed, and there is no going back now.

..................With everyone wearing suit and tie, clearly shows the Chinks have not come into their own and have to adopt the dress identity of the angmors........a western dress code.

I wouldn't call this Westernisation, more correctly, it should be viewed as "modernisation."

The west wasn't like that till maybe a century ago which their dress codes evolved into. The 21st century did not happen to many parts of Asia until the last few decades, which prior to the last century, certain parts of Asia were still mired in the medieval era. China especially was isolated from the world outside and very little was known about the ways and methods that have developed elsewhere, especially in Europe, and was left out in participating in the Industrial Revolution. That has changed, and there is no going back now.

Wearing tie is same as having a noose around your neck.......