• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Alan Greenspan Says US Can Print Any Amount Of Money

Windsor

Please watch this video and listen to Alan Greenspan saying that "the US can pay any debt it have because it can always print money to do that. There is a zero probability of a fall."

Is this not crazy, coming out from a former Chairman of the US Federal Reserve? He is mad.

[video=youtube;-_N0Cwg5iN4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_N0Cwg5iN4&feature=player_embedded[/video]

History will correct itself. The great USA days of economic super powers are numbered.

Next....

When early signs of sub-prime mortgage crisis appeared, this guy actually played it down citing market forces would correct by itself. I seriously doubt his words. :)

i think this printing money business going to drag the whole world into a massive depression.

I really do not know what to do with my hard cash. should i spend it before it is worthless?

i think this printing money business going to drag the whole world into a massive depression.

I really do not know what to do with my hard cash. should i spend it before it is worthless?

You can buy gold, like S. Korea.

Gold and dollar may not always be inversely related.:o Watch the second video at about 3.00. Invest in hdb lor:D Look at cpf statement also make us feel rich.:rolleyes:

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/B4kOgfA_qUQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/WAHkSXrXfcs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/BBmhJLP1tyQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The US can print when others cant - because the US$ is the world's reserve currency.

And they can get away with it too.

Right now the biggest crisis is in fact the EU - ECB buying Spanish and Italian bonds is frightening economists worldwide, more so than US debt downgrade.

Greenspan is the biggest conman of all times... i'll rather have China teach the Yankees a good lesson this time... they waited for decades for a weakened America to thrash them and now is the time... China should push for use of other alternatives as reserve currency then no matter how much money US print it is as good as banana money

Is this not crazy, coming out from a former Chairman of the US Federal Reserve? He is mad.

That's not mad. That's true power, man.
The US owes China 1.2 trillion and Japan 900 billion.
And the currency is US Dollars.

It's like you owe Ah Long $10,000.
But Ah Long is scared of you and tell you take your own sweet time to pay back. Ah Long knows that if he so much as mentions the loan, you can just take a piece of paper and pen, write down $10,000 in your goofiest handwriting, pass it to him and the debt is considered cleared.

There is a long political story behind how US$ became a Reserve Currency and continue to be. But it is generally accepted that if the Americans want to buy anything, they just need to print the "greenback". All other countries have to produce something to buy the greenback.

Read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dollar_hegemony