Accept Covid-19 as part of the seasonal flu

Thick Face Black Heart

When worldwide cases cross 3 million, and USA cases cross 1 million, it is clear that the WuFlu Coronovirus will become endemic and will return annually, regardless of whether there is a vaccine.

It is therefore time to integrate the Covid-19 Wuflu coronovirus as part of the seasonal flu, just like H1N1 or indeed all the HxNy strains which recur annually.

Q : It has been observed that the mortality rate amongst seniors can exceed 5% or even reach 20%. How can we accept that.

Answer : Simple. We will simply have to accept that flu has become more deadly for the elderly. It is impossible to lockdown the world every year when the flu season arrives. The economy will never recover (although the climate will .... ) and poverty and starvation will run rampant throughout the world.

Q : Can a vaccine or retroviral drug help?

A : Yes it can, and the governments of the world can make it compulsory to take the vaccine or the retroviral drug, whichever is invented first, OR whichever appears more effective in alleviating the symptoms of the WuFlu coronovirus. We can impose jail terms for all those who refuse the drug, thereby isolating them in closed loop environments as dictated by the criminal justice system and preventing them from infecting the public.

Q : Will the world economy tumble?

A : Yes, but the economy will recover once world governments make the collective decision to integrate Covid-19 as part of the season flu.

Q : Will the hospital system be overwhelmed?

A : It may, but that is a risk we will have to take. The alternative would be worse, as widespread poverty will itself overburden the economies of the world, and also lead to a degraded health system over time.

Q : What can be done to alleviate the burden on the healthcare system?

A : All governments will need to ramp up their healthcare system, even those with already 1st class systems. Many more hospitals will need to be built, and every country will need to invest significantly in dedicated quarantine and isolation facilities, including the usage of industrial complexes, offshore islands, and offshore passenger ships. The school syllabus for healthcare will need to be significantly expanded and universities and polytechnics have to start churning our more doctors, nurses, and healthcare workers.

Good that lockdown killed arlines biz. Shit travel award points where disease carriers use travel points to spread respiratory disease and less Indians the better. Dirty Indians are not welcome to steal white collars jobs.

Q : Can we compare Covid 19 to the Spanish Flu?

A : The SF killed 50 million worldwide, at a time when the world was far less interconnected -- remember at that time in 1918, the passenger airline had not even been invented yet! Not to mention that the world population had not yet reached 2 billion, and the population density in the developed world was FAR, FAR LESS compared to today. If Covid 19 were to run rampant worldwide like the Spanish Flu, the death toll might be close to, comparable, or maybe even higher. Hence, we should not harbour hope that Covid 19 will turn out like the SF. That would be literally wishing blue murder on a significant part of the world's population.

Q : But what if we assume that Covid 19 will simply disappear after a while, like the Spanish Flu?

A : We do not know the SF "simply disappeared". The SF could have mutated into a far less deadly strain and become integrated into the seasonal flu pattern. Of all we know, the flu that we used to get as a kid was in fact the SF. The same may well happen to Covid 19. But then again, it may well be that Covid 19 retains the same mortality rate even after this year.

This Q and A is way too premature to be discussed as if it is factual.

Chances of Covid-19 continuing to be just as lethal are very slim. My guess is that overall life expectancy will hardly change but at least I concede that it is just an opinion.

Spanish flu has not killed millions every winter since 1920. There were 2 waves and that was it and this was despite the fact that there was no widespread vaccination against influenza till the 1950s.

KNN 5 to 20% of elderly will die from it KNN don't forget even those currently 40 yo 10years later will become elderly KNN that is to say human lifes will be shortened for every human KNN acceptable ? KNN

This Q and A is way too premature to be discussed as if it is factual.

Chances of Covid-19 continuing to be just as lethal are very slim. My guess is that overall life expectancy will hardly change but at least I concede that it is just an opinion.

Agreed, this post is by no means factual as it is my own opinion too. But I am quite certain the Covid 19 infection will become endemic. From there, all the other points follow naturally. I am simply taking this simple assumption (endemic) to its logical conclusion.

KNN 5 to 20% of elderly will die from it KNN don't forget even those currently 40 yo 10years later will become elderly KNN that is to say human lifes will be shortened for every human KNN acceptable ? KNN
For those that think is acceptable eg @Hypocrite-The and @Leongsam should start asking people then for fuck human still want to care so much about economy and procreation when human lifes become so short KNN for those who think is not acceptable eg my uncle what to do ah? KNN

Because the virus is endemic by the time the middle aged reach their twilight years they will already have a degree of immunity that will mitigate the impact.

During the swine flu epidemic in 2009 the young were hit harder compared to the elderly and that is because they had immunity from the residual effects of the Spanish flu.

You worry far too much.

For those that think is acceptable eg @Hypocrite-The and @Leongsam should start asking people then for fuck human still want to care so much about economy and procreation when human lifes become so short KNN for those who think is not acceptable eg my uncle what to do ah? KNN
wah say... you still worried about it issit? like I said nong time ago, if you one foot in the grave then really need to worry. If not, you should be fine. maybe siong somewhat, but still functional. Your unker pangsim, maintain good healthy lifestyle. At the current rate your unker more likely die from smoking than covid anyway.

unless you are the 0.001% sibei sway one... your unker not so sway rite? :sneaky:

During the swine flu epidemic in 2009 the young were hit harder compared to the elderly and that is because they had immunity from the residual effects of the Spanish flu.

It is literally impossible to know the above sentence as a fact.

But I agree that in all probability, the lethality of Cov-19 will decline over time. That has been the trend of all coronoviruses, including those that originated from animals to human transmission. There is no reason that the bat or pangolin that was the source of the wuflu infection will be any different.

wah say... you still worried about it issit? like I said nong time ago, if you one foot in the grave then really need to worry. If not, you should be fine. maybe siong somewhat, but still functional. Your unker pangsim, maintain good healthy lifestyle. At the current rate your unker more likely die from smoking than covid anyway.

unless you are the 0.001% sibei sway one... your unker not so sway rite? :sneaky:
My uncle checked liao KNN his kind of underlying chronic condition many lifes taken at 50 to 60yo from covid19 KNN with lifestyle adjustment and medication without covid then mostly can live nong nong :cautious::frown: KNN

er... according to data anyone below 80 who is an identified case has a few % chance of dying. It rises to to just above 10% after you turn 80. This is for all cases. Chances are these cases already have those underlying conditions. Meaning your chance of dying is still low in 50s and 60s. Maybe siong, maybe hospital stay, but very good chance you will still come out KNN KNN. Of course I am not god, I can only tell you chances. Some people in 20s and 30s may still mati and some people in 80s may still live. But going back to chances, I say practise good precautions and you should be fine.

KNN hopefully KNN recent a 60yo only got hypertension and high cholesterol this 2 common chronic condition also mati :frown: KNN

I know I know. TBH, most people have these two conditions. Very few don't have especially the cholesterol one. But how many 60 yo kena infected jalan here jalan there don't even know got infected? how many got infected and come out? 1 mati don't mean all mati. Bro, chances are on your side. You walk outside also can mati, fall in toilet also can. But the chances are with you. Actually, the most likely to mati is cyclist. More than you. But they still go cycling. :laugh:

Bet ai mai? I bet you will not mati. :sneaky:

It is literally impossible to know the above sentence as a fact.

But I agree that in all probability, the lethality of Cov-19 will decline over time. That has been the trend of all coronoviruses, including those that originated from animals to human transmission. There is no reason that the bat or pangolin that was the source of the wuflu infection will be any different.

It was the conclusion that was reached by those who studied the impact of swine flu which behaved differently from other strains in that it was relatively benign in the elderly whereas the opposite is almost invariably the case with other strains.

newoldage.blogs.nytimes.com

Elderly Faring Better Than Expected With New Flu
Anne Underwood

4-5 minutes

An elderly passenger disembarks from an Australian cruise ship.

Greg Wood/AFP An elderly passenger disembarks from an Australian cruise ship on Monday after an outbreak of AH1N1 flu. The epidemic has not taken the toll on seniors that many experts feared it might.

Any new disease is cause for concern, especially when it’s potentially fatal. But the AH1N1 swine flu has confounded expectations by proving unusually benign for the elderly.

Of 538 confirmed cases of AH1N1 in New York City, only six have occurred among people ages 65 and over. “Normally flu would go right through long-term care facilities,” said Dr. Stephen Morse, professor of clinical epidemiology at Columbia University. “In a normal year, the elderly would have a much greater risk.”

This is no normal year. Preliminary evidence suggests that many older people may have residual immunity to the new flu virus because they were exposed to similar H1N1 viruses that circulated decades ago, before 1957. If so, that’s great news for both the elderly and their caregivers.

Still, Mayor Michael Bloomberg has consistently emphasized that all of the city’s AH1N1 flu fatalities have involved “underlying conditions” that exacerbated each victim’s risk. The list of conditions is long enough to worry almost any elderly person and includes heart disease, lung disease, diabetes and a weakened immune system. Even obesity is now being discussed as a condition that can lead to complications for this flu.

“The whole purpose of such a list is to help people predict [who needs special treatment],” said Dr. Morse. “This list is so long, all it tells you is that if you have the flu and you’re in anything other than perfect health, you should watch carefully.”

Translation for caregivers: Though the elderly have largely been spared, keep an eye out for flu symptoms and act quickly if any emerge.

New York City’s Department of Health and Mental Hygiene has put together an extensive fact sheet on AH1N1 (PDF). Among other information, it lists guidelines for treating those at higher risk for complications, including anyone 65 or older.

In the case of “influenza-like illness (PDF)” (meaning a fever of at least 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit, accompanied by a cough or soreb throat), call the doctor right away. Antiviral medicine can turn a potentially serious illness into a mild one — especially if you start treatment within the first 36 to 48 hours. The doctor can phone in a prescription for Tamiflu if the patient meets the criteria.

If flu-like illness is accompanied by severe symptoms — for example, difficulty breathing, chest pain or dizziness — forget about risk factors and head for the hospital. (Absent serious symptoms, don’t bother. Going to the hospital won’t bring better care. It will just burden already overwhelmed emergency rooms.)

But so far, fortunately, there has been little reason for caregivers to call either the doctor or the E.R.

That could change if the virus grows more virulent as it moves through the Southern hemisphere in the coming months, as many scientists fear. “We’re back to watching and waiting,” said Dr. Morse. But for now, breathe a sigh of relief. Things could be much worse.

From my small humble corner, the both the swine flu and SARs came and went without much ado (unlike this contagion).
Which I daresay the current fear of contagion spread is probably worse than the catching it

The Spanish flu was H1N1

cdc.gov

1918 Pandemic (H1N1 virus) | Pandemic Influenza (Flu)

2 minutes

The 1918 influenza pandemic was the most severe pandemic in recent history. It was caused by an H1N1 virus with genes of avian origin. Although there is not universal consensus regarding where the virus originated, it spread worldwide during 1918-1919. In the United States, it was first identified in military personnel in spring 1918. It is estimated that about 500 million people or one-third of the world’s population became infected with this virus. The number of deaths was estimated to be at least 50 million worldwide with about 675,000 occurring in the United States.

nurses carrying patient on stretcher

Read about the 1918 influenza pandemic and progress made in preparedness and response.

Mortality was high in people younger than 5 years old, 20-40 years old, and 65 years and older. The high mortality in healthy people, including those in the 20-40 year age group, was a unique feature of this pandemic. While the 1918 H1N1 virus has been synthesized and evaluated, the properties that made it so devastating are not well understood. With no vaccine to protect against influenza infection and no antibiotics to treat secondary bacterial infections that can be associated with influenza infections, control efforts worldwide were limited to non-pharmaceutical interventions such as isolation, quarantine, good personal hygiene, use of disinfectants, and limitations of public gatherings, which were applied unevenly.

From my small humble corner, the both the swine flu and SARs came and went without much ado (unlike this contagion).
Which I daresay the current fear of contagion spread is probably worse than the catching it

You can blame twitter, facebook and and an army of liberal media journalists who are using this pandemic to try to put and end to the Trump presidency.

It has come to the point where any expert who has an opinion that disagrees with the narrative that it is all Trump's fault will not see the light of day in any of their publications.

On the other hand during the swine flu pandemic the sitting President was one who was a stooge of the globalists so playing up the dangers and toll from swine flu would not sit well with their agendas.

I know I know. TBH, most people have these two conditions. Very few don't have especially the cholesterol one. But how many 60 yo kena infected jalan here jalan there don't even know got infected? how many got infected and come out? 1 mati don't mean all mati. Bro, chances are on your side. You walk outside also can mati, fall in toilet also can. But the chances are with you. Actually, the most likely to mati is cyclist. More than you. But they still go cycling. :laugh:

Bet ai mai? I bet you will not mati. :sneaky:
Basically if hyperlipidemia can be 1 of the cause we are all fucked up now KNN