50 percent of working sinkees make less than $3k

Wah then i slightly better. i was paid ~ 8.5 bucks in FnB (cannot remember) when i was doing part time during undergrad 1.

That is a very bold statement. What sort of establishment was it? I'm sure you can recall that.

if you want higher salaries, you need real unions!! who can initiate strikes!

and negotiate for pay increases. if you wait for MIWs to recommend wage increase. it will never come!

but they are earning $16K per month at least for the poorest MP. :D

2800 before 16% employer CPF contribution. 2,240 on hand after own CPF 20% tax.

How would you budget with $2240? Assume wife also gets this much, household income is $4480, is that sufficient to support family of 4? PAP probably says this is Swiss standard of living.

The median monthly income for residents rose 7.1 per cent over the year to $3,480 in June 2012. This meant that real income for residents grew by 2.5 per cent.

I can easily earn that in a day! :rolleyes:

That is a very bold statement. What sort of establishment was it? I'm sure you can recall that.

its a semi fine dining restaurant. exact pay i cannot recall but around the range of 8 bucks

I make less than $1,500 net of CPF but I get free makan and can claim transport, MRT to work and taxi to home

Not a lot but since I am an intellectual and not material girl, it's okay

Reading Wittgenstein at the library costs me nothing.

Only low life sinkies work for others and get paid less that $3000.

On the contrary, me t0NYCHAT is a successful business and I earn at least $100,000 earn. I am so successful and busy with my business I have lots of time complaining and bitching here!

I also have all the time to talk big here! After, nobody knows that I am a loser in real life!