15 Hypocritical Ways of the PAP!!! The truth is out! Huat Ah!

Poomer

THE PAP IS A HOPELESS SELF CONTRADICTING GOVT....
By: TopSage4
5 Jul 2013 - 1:24am

1. They tell us our land is scarce and precious.... if that's so why use it to host 40% of our foreign population when Singaporeans have difficulty getting homes.

2. They say they want higher fertility but overcrowding is a main cause of low fertility

3. They say we need strict rules on speech and politics because Singaporeans will behave in a way that cause racial and religious tension ...but expect us to quickly accept and integrate to foreigners they bring in.

4. They told us bilingualism is important those who are weak at English or 2nd language will have limited educational opportunities many Singaporeans cannot go university because fail English last time... but they are willing to accept prc students who can't speak one line of proper English.

5. For ordinary pple subsidy is bad... for elites be it free education through scholarship, $8 heart surgery, cushy jobs in GLC in the bar of meritocracy... no limit to benefits perks and state financed luxury.

6. For political leadership, competition is bad so. must make sure playing field is not level for opposition For ordinary Singaporeans competition is good, bring in more foreigners to compete against us

7. They say Singaporeans are not creative or innovative like others but stifle the media like recent Internet legislation that will reduce creativity and innovation

8. They say need to maintain world class standard for our university so no choice but to fill it with foreigners... but most send their children to foreign universities rather than NUS.

9. They (Lim swee say) say hiking ordinary Singaporeans pay causes inflation... what a joke as if they care... hiking GST did not cause inflation?

10. Liberal democracy is not good for Singapore so we are told....but the elites shamelesly court institutions like Yale that are products of liberal democracies.

11. They say what they do is for our own good. I shudder to think they will do more for our own good... pm Lee once said if pple pay more for medical they would take care of their health and get sick less often hence expensive medical care is good for your health but the elites pay nothing when they get sick and get best treatment... that's also good for you because you're are a mess without them

12. Extremely high defense spending is needed so that Singapore is not invaded by foreign countries... look around you...do you not feel invaded already? In a few years Singaporeans will be a minority in their own country and it is not a big deal in the 6.9M plan/projection.

13. They say they have a world class education system... but when they want to import foreign talent they say we are not producing enough local talent... Philippines education system is also very goo graduates.... because we have no problem taking in thousands of their graduates... remember lky close down nantah because he said their graduates no good but those produced by Philippines university is very good.

14. Educating too many Singaporeans to university level is not good because economy don't have jobs for them... but when they want to take foreigners with degree they justify by saying qualified singaporeans cannot be found for the job.

15. They say helping the poor is bad - will produce a welfare state. Then they ask Singaporeans to be more charitable to the poor through. What is the difference if we give because they tell us we should give vs they tax us to give to the poor because our society should do more for the poor and underprivileged. This has produced a mess of having numerous small charities with duplicated disorganised help for the poor - not to mention fraud, abuse of funds and inconsistent criterias and inefficiency for dissemination of funds.

Taken from http://therealsingapore.com/content/pap-hopeless-self-contradicting-govt

An entertaining read, and most points raised are so damn true.

long live! our supreme leeder. million million years. more screwing of sinkees asses.

You don't know for so long their theories are slapping their own mouth policies? Ok enough said, what do you think? Let's move on.

Good post, Poomer.

Now could you post it to other websites and forums where Sinkies are most likely to read them?

PAP politicians are the pigs in George Orwell's Animal Farm.

http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Animal_Farm

"Comrades!" he cried. "You do not imagine, I hope, that we pigs are doing this in a spirit of selfishness and privilege? Many of us actually dislike milk and apples. I dislike them myself. Our sole object in taking these things is to preserve our health. Milk and apples (this has been proved by Science, comrades) contain substances absolutely necessary to the well-being of a pig. We pigs are brainworkers. The whole management and organisation of this farm depend on us. Day and night we are watching over your welfare. It is for YOUR sake that we drink that milk and eat those apples.

Haha this is so true, they are earning millions for our sake..

PAP politicians are the pigs in George Orwell's Animal Farm.

http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/Animal_Farm

"Comrades!" he cried. "You do not imagine, I hope, that we pigs are doing this in a spirit of selfishness and privilege? Many of us actually dislike milk and apples. I dislike them myself. Our sole object in taking these things is to preserve our health. Milk and apples (this has been proved by Science, comrades) contain substances absolutely necessary to the well-being of a pig. We pigs are brainworkers. The whole management and organisation of this farm depend on us. Day and night we are watching over your welfare. It is for YOUR sake that we drink that milk and eat those apples.

What?!! There are only 15?!! :rolleyes:

The PAP is a hopeless self contradicting govt....2nd Part

Part 1 is here http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/sh...The-PAP-is-a-hopeless-self-contradicting-govt....

16. The PAP ran many campaigns in the past to demand better behavior from Singaporeans -courtesy campaign, drive safely campaign, don't litter campaign, no spitting campaign...but when they imported thousands of foreigners from 3rd world countries with behavior that left much to be desired, they did not ask them to behave better but ask Singaporeans to be more tolerant .

17. They tell us CPF is a good scheme although less than half have made it to minimum sum at retirement age. Singaporeans have thee highest savings rate in the world due to CPF but still cannot retire on CPF because it has been diverted to purchase public housing which has become the most expensive public housing in the world. What good is a retirement scheme that make people put aside so much money and still have to worry about their retirement.

18. They say we have to pay top dollars for good leaders. But attack the argument that we should pay higher salaries to have better workers.

19. They tell us to work longer until we are old but cause a structural unemployment problem by taking in flood of young foreign PMETs that displace our older workers. Many ended up driving taxi and doing menial jobs ...a bitter fate that awaits our older workers.

20. They refuse to have a Singaporeans first policy saying it undermine meritocracy but when it comes to war we know Singaporean men die first we are expected to die for a system that did not put our interest ahead of the foreigners we import.

21. They sometimes resort to labelling Singaporeans as xenophobic when we question the large foreign influx but does anyone know of any country that has accepted such a large influx per capita better than Singaporeans...do let me know because in HK they use terms like 'locusts'

22. They tells us that harsh laws and death penalty is what keeps us safe but elites don't hesitate to send their children to these countries without similar laws for studies and long term stay don't tell me they don't care abt the safety of their own children??... where is our PM's son now? Where is our former PM's daughter raising her family?

23. They claim that MOE provides world class education for our children yet they claim we grow up to be adults that cannot think for ourselves so they need censorship and media control and regulation more that any other developed country.

24. They conduct a national conversation without first giving us free speech, freedom of information, Defamation lawsuits hang over us, there is asymmetry of information as there is no FOIA (freedom of information act) to give us access to data. In the end the pap can talk to itself control the agenda and conclude what it wants.

25. The PAP claims it aims to build a united inclusive society yet has a system in place with the highest income gap among develop countries. ...one that polarises our society.

26. The pap speaks against minimum wage for the low income workers and welfare for the poor but never against he bloated salaries of higher executives . Singapore has the lowest paid kindergarten teachers, drivers,cleaners in the developed world but the highest paid ministers in the world.

27. The pap claims that Singapore has the conditions of a good safe place ideal for raising a family. however Singapore ended up with the lowest fertility rate the world lower than Japan. Fact is Singapore is one of the most stressful places to raise a family due to high cost of living so long as the pap refuse to admit this root cause the problem will never be solved. . 28. The PAP spends billions on defense covering every obscure often implausible acts of aggressions. When it comes to something that occurs annually like flood and haze, sample thing like ensure ng every citizen has a proper mask they don't seem to be ready with a plan in place.

29. They frequently proclaim their fear of a freak election resulting in incapable opposition taking the reins of govt. But if you watch them carefully their greatest fear is that of good men joining the opposition - that is where the launch the most aggressive attacks during elections on Mr. Chen and later at the WP when it was discovered the pap was embroiled in the AIM saga.

30. The PAP said it increased GST to help the poor ..if you examine each gst increase, it is always accompanied by tax cuts for corporations and the richest tax brackets , so who the pap calls consider poor may not be who you think...

31. Use our neighbors as bogeymen for extremely high defenses spending but adopt a contradictory 2nd wing strategy to invest in these heavily in these countries and make ourselves financially vulnerable in conflict

32. They tell netizens not to be anonymous and that is safe to speak your mind. They moment a few revealed their identities they were threatened with lawsuits and arrest of one cartoonist

Every single policy and action of of the PAP is formulated and designed to keep them in power so that they can continue to plunder the country.