• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat JB Hospital Demands Bribes Before Treating Seriously Injured Sinkie Who Later Died!

Re: JB Hospital Demands Bribes Before Treating Seriously Injured Sinkie Who Later Die

Holy Cow, the entire story is completely different including the timing of ambulance. Government hospitals do not ask for payments for emergency cases and the explanation gels here. I wonder if they were too drunk to know what actually transpired.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/ca...ment-for-singaporean-accident-victim/Ministry denies delaying treatment for Singaporean accident victim
FMT Reporters | September 1, 2017

Health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah also rubbishes claim that the ambulance was slow to respond, citing records that showed the ambulance arrived at the scene in 11 minutes.
Noor-Hisham_justinian-tan_600

PETALING JAYA: The Health Ministry has denied a report by Singapore’s The Independent portal that a hospital in Johor Bahru had refused to treat an accident victim, who subsequently died from his injuries, until family and friends paid cash up-front.
In a statement, Health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said the Singaporean man was admitted to the Sultanah Aminah Hospital’s (HSA) Red Zone upon arrival and given emergency treatment.

The Emergency Department team, he said, also conducted X-rays and a CT-scan without asking for any deposit in view of the fact it was an emergency.
Noor Hisham said the treatment given was in line with the health ministry’s policy when it came to dealing with foreigners sent to government hospitals.
In view of the injury to his brain, he said the patient was referred to the neurosurgery team without any demand for a deposit.
“Only when the family members arrived were they asked to proceed with payment of the imaging amounting to RM 2,575. However, the family members opted for discharge at own risk (AOR discharge) and arranged for admission to a hospital in Singapore after understanding the risk involved in further delaying the surgery.”

Noor Hisham was responding to The Independent’s report that Justinian Tan, 25, had died following a hit-and-run incident in Johor Bahru after the HSA allegedly withheld treatment until family and friends paid cash up-front.
The portal said Tan was denied even preliminary medical scans until cash payments were made.
After waiting five hours for treatment, Tan’s friends contacted the Singapore Consulate-General in Johor Bahru which arranged for a private ambulance to take Tan back to Singapore.

However, when the ambulance arrived at the Singapore General Hospital, doctors there said nothing could be done as too much time had elapsed.
Noor Hisham also rubbished Tan’s friends’ claims that authorities were slow to respond, with the ambulance arriving only after 30 minutes despite the accident site being just 5km or nine minutes’ drive away according to Google Maps.

Citing the ambulance service records, Noor Hisham revealed that the emergency call was received at 2:57am on Aug 25.
The ambulance left HSA at 2:59am, arrived at the scene at 3:10am and departed from the scene with the patient at 3:15am.
“Kudos to the ambulance call services for a very timely response, with a dispatch time of two minutes and response time of 13 minutes.”
Noor Hisham urged all relevant parties to be responsible in reporting, as releasing inaccurate information and baseless statements could lead to misunderstanding and disrupt harmony.

Re: JB Hospital Demands Bribes Before Treating Seriously Injured Sinkie Who Later Die

scroobal said:
Holy Cow, the entire story is completely different including the timing of ambulance. Government hospitals do not ask for payments for emergency cases and the explanation gels here. I wonder if they were too drunk to know what actually transpired.

Who do you trust - a good sinkie lad or a m&d government official who is very likely to be dishonest?

numero uno

Nothing to do with JB / Malaysia. Overly pampered Sinkies need to to be educated on the the simple fact that they are foreigners the moment they step out of Singapore, even if stepping out is just across a 1 km causeway.

As a foreigner, you are not entitled to the privileges and benefits that a citizen in that foreign country enjoys. This policy is in force in many countries, including Singapore. It is not unique to JB / Malaysia. So if you want to go to JB for a cheap fuck and thereafter, supper at 2:00AM and not have to pay for any eventualities that may happen to you, buy yourself some travel insurance.

The PAP has pampered and mollycoddled Sinkies excessively to the point that they are hopelessly spoilt, unable to think and look after themselves. Sinkies will not hesitate to blame everyone except themselves for every problem they face.

How right you are. Problem is all these arrogant locals sinkies who think the world revolves around them. Be realistic. Anywhere in this world no money no talk. The corollary was the similar incident of a Malaysian liver failure young man who was admitted to private hosp in sinkieland and told to come up with a deposit before any operation would be done. Same situation but reverse the country. How come all these stupid idiotic sinkies above in forum here suddenly kept quiet and never condemn the sinkie hospital and people? Same logic isn't it. Typical sinkie attitude that you see very often even in orchard or to payoh or tampanis streets of idiots walking 3 or 4 abreast talking on hand phones and expecting cars to give way as if they are king. 2-3 am and these people should be sleeping. Frankly speaking they a also partially to be blamed. One sided story. I am sure they were either intoxicated or walking 3-4 abreast obstructing traffic and bochap attitude. This is what happens when you have such attitude. Farked up idiots. One sided story .

numero uno

Holy shit. Sinkie caught lying. Detailed records down to last minute. So typical of these liars

Yes, even the ordinary jiuhu kias would avoid coming out in the wee hours in jb. What were those kids thinking ?

Even Petrol station staff are holed up inside their fortified cubicle with small opening just big to slot cash.
These are either very garang or stupid kids.

I even avoid staying out in Singapore after midnite not to mention JB.
How often have we heard of people being bashed up even in HDB coffeshops after midnite?
Most fights and vehicle accidents occur after midnite.
The combination of liquor, sleepiness and tiredness is a dangerous one-and throw in inexperience ,'hotheadeness' false bravado and fake 'machoness' ,you have a lethal combination esp when with women and behind wheels.

Sad loss for the Gabrielite family

Other than public workers working the graveyard shift, most people don't have any good business being out so late at night. In most places, people out at midnight are usually up to no good, visiting vice places before going for supper. It's an invitation to get robbed or assaulted.

When you go wandering around @ 3am in Johor...please do expect the worst.

That's a common misconception that the streets are safer in the daytime. When it comes to crime in JB, 7-eleven is the operative word! 24/7 non-stop action!

Malaysian Health Ministry denies hospital delayed treatment of critically injured Singaporean over payment

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se...that-hospital-delayed-treatment-of-critically

fa-justinian-170901.jpg

Malaysia's Ministry of Health on Friday (Sept 1) denied reports that a hospital threatened to deny treatment to a a Singaporean man killed in a hit-and-run case in Johor Baru if payment was not made first.

Mr Justinian Tan, 25, was in JB with Mr Joshua De Rozario and four other friends from their primary school for a rare gathering over supper last Friday (Aug 24) when the accounting student of private school Kaplan was hit by a car.

He sustained severe injuries, and died at around 12.30am at Singapore General Hospital on Aug 30 when he was taken off life support.

Mr De Rozario later complained of the ordeal to Singapore media, including how the ambulance took a long time to arrive at the scene of the accident. The account was reported by several Singapore media outlets including theindependent.sg.

Mr De Rozario claimed that upon reaching the Sultan Aminah Hospital, they were asked to pay RM1,350 (S$429) each before its staff could start giving them treatment.

fa-jtmain-20170831.jpg
Justinian Tan was hit by a car, sustained severe injuries, and died around 12.30am at Singapore General Hospital on Aug 30 when he was taken off life support.
Related Story
Singaporean youth who died in Johor Baru accident was a 'selfless, filial son'

Related Story
Johor probes claims that Singaporean died after payment-before-treatment demand

Related Story
Johor police identify driver of car in accident involving Singaporean

But in a press release issued on Friday by Malaysia's Director-General of Health Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah, the Ministry of Health noted that after the 24-year-old sustained injuries, an emergency call was made at 2.57am, following which an ambulance was dispatched at 2.59am and reached the spot of the accident at 3.10am.

Subsequently, the ambulance departed from the scene with the patient at 3.15am.

The ministry said this was a timely response, with a despatch time of two minutes and a response time of 13 minutes.

Subsequently, Mr Tan was admitted to the "Red Zone" upon arrival at the Emergency Department of the hospital. It said that emergency treatment under an "Advanced Trauma Life Support" protocol was followed, which had already been initiated by the ambulance team.

"The Emergency Department team also initiated the necessary imaging (primary survey X-rays, CT-scan of brain, cervical and thorax), treatment (including intubation) and referral to the relevant team in a very timely and professional manner, without asking for any deposit since this is an emergency case," the ministry said.

This was in line with the MOH policy declared on March 4, 2015, regarding deposit payment for foreigners in MOH hospitals, it said.

"In view of the injury to his brain, the patient was referred to Neurosurgery team, and urgent decompressive craniectomy plus removal of clot and intracranial pressure monitoring was planned without demand for any deposit payment.

"Subsequent to this, the family members arrived, and only then they were requested to make deposit payment as per protocol for foreigner patient; but it is important to note that the emergency imaging and treatments required were not withheld or delayed," the ministry said.

However, Mr Tan's family members opted for discharge at own risk (AOR discharge) and arranged for his admission to a hospital in Singapore after understanding the risk involved in further delaying surgery.

The Malaysian Ministry of Health urged "all relevant parties to be responsible in reporting and further commenting, as releasing inaccurate information and baseless statement can lead to misunderstanding and disrupt the harmony.

"The MOH has always value life and does it utmost best to treat any patient, regardless of their background or nationality. This is in line with MOH ethos and corporate culture of 'Caring, Professionalism and Teamwork'."

'IT COULD HAVE BEEN A MISCOMMUNICATION'

When contacted, Mr De Rozario told The Straits Times the episode could have been a "miscommunication" amid the urgency of his late friend's critical condition, and that the group contacted Singapore media in hopes that the man who hit Mr Tan would be found and held accountable.

"When the accident happened, a lot of things were going on at once, so the wait for help to come felt really long then. I thought it took 30 minutes but their logs said differently," said Mr De Rozario.

"There were quite a lot of people there and someone else called the ambulance. We were in a distressed situation and didn't know what to do. In that situation, I didn't have a sense of the time and it did feel like 30 minutes.

"When we got to the hospital, they started treating him straightaway but they were speaking Malay and we were speaking English and we had difficulties communicating. At that point of time, what I heard was that we had to pay and in cash - it couldn't be in card. We didn't have a large sum of money on us and we had to run around finding an ATM. From our point of view then, it felt like we had to pay first.

Nothing was really communicated properly so it could have been a miscommunication. We didn't even know where he was at the time, but after we paid they told us to go to the red zone. Truth be told, I don't know and I can't comment on whether the hospital did all they could. I'm not medically trained and we had communication problems because we did not speak much Malay. So we thought it was better to bring him back. Perhaps there were things lost in translation."

Mr De Rozario added: "We contacted the media in hopes that the guy who hit him will be found and made responsible.

"We also realised that in Malaysia we didn't know what to do. Other people had to give us the embassy number and helped us in that situation. I'm saying all this not to attack the system there because I understand they operate differently and we might not have the privileges that we do in our own country.

"By speaking to the media, I want to make Singaporeans aware of the need to know emergency numbers, for example. So many of us go to JB just for supper or shopping and we don't realise we don't actually know what to do when something happens there. That's the point we want to convey.

"It's not about wanting to get revenge, because that is not going to bring Justinian back. We want to close it and move on."

Later on Friday, Johor's health chief Ayub Rahmat urged the Health Ministry to take legal action against theindependent.sg news portal over its baseless report", state news agency Bernama reported.

Mr Ayub, who is Health, Environment, Education and Information Committee chairman of Johor, said the report had affected the morale of state health department personnel, Bernama said.

“I am saddened by such news report. As such, I urge all quarters to respect the profession (of those) in the healthcare sector, especially in Johor, by not painting a negative picture,” he said in a statement cited by Bernama. :rolleyes:

“Basically, it has not been the practice of the emergency department in government hospitals to ask for a deposit before providing treatment for critical cases like the case mentioned above, including for foreigners.

“I refute the claim that the death (of the Singaporean road crash victim) was due to the delay of the ambulance or payment,” said Mr Ayub.

HOR GAO GAN LA!

Cheebye boycott Malaysia. Pui Chao Nua go there to save a few dollars. Cheebye Sinkie drivers can't afford to pay petrol in Singapore, please don't buy car la. That's why Sinkies really bad reputation. Die die wanna go there to be cheap and get ridiculed by the m&ds there.

If no money to pay petrol in SG, please go and buy this instead

434188299.g_0-w_g.jpg

Family opted for AOR.
Sinkie mindset at work again thinking sg is best?
After hearing both sides I doubt can fault the jb medical sector

HOR GAO GAN LA!

Cheebye boycott Malaysia. Pui Chao Nua go there to save a few dollars. Cheebye Sinkie drivers can't afford to pay petrol in Singapore, please don't buy car la. That's why Sinkies really bad reputation. Die die wanna go there to be cheap and get ridiculed by the m&ds there.

If no money to pay petrol in SG, please go and buy this instead

434188299.g_0-w_g.jpg

Pump petrol, buy cigs, buy chewing gums. Eat cheap seafood, cheap massage, cheap fuck.....its comes in a package

Malaysia's Ministry of Health on Friday (Sept 1) denied reports that a hospital threatened to deny treatment to a a Singaporean man killed in a hit-and-run case in Johor Baru if payment was not made first.

I am waiting for the mudland minister to sue the sinkie survivors for defamation. Till then, we should believe that the sinkies were telling the truth.

PTADER

If no investigation and action is taken against these Sinkie dummies, one can only imagine, all thanks to these dummies, on what will happen the next time an ungrateful, whinging Sinkie is wheeled into a Malaysian hospital.

My simple message to Sinkies is for them to shed their thoroughly off-putting, fucked-up uppity attitudes when travelling to non-white countries. If you think Singapore is the best, just stay put and don't travel beyond its shores. If you think only white-run countries are the best, just travel to these countries and don't venture into non-white ones.

http://www.malaysiandigest.com/frontpage/29-4-tile/695703-moh-should-sue-singaporean-news-portal-says-johor-exco.html

MOH Should Sue Singaporean News Portal, Says Johor Exco

ayub_rahmat.jpg

JOHOR BARU:
The state government has urged the Health Ministry to initiate legal action against a Singaporean news portal which carried a report alleging that its citizen was poorly treated at a government hospital here.

Johor Health, Environment, Education and Information Committee chairman Datuk Ayub Rahmat said the allegations in the report were baseless and painted a negative picture of the government hospital and its staff.

He was commenting on a statement posted on Facebook by Health Ministry director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah on allegations that Hospital Sultanah Aminah (HSA) had refused treatment to a Singaporean hit and run victim without an up-front payment.

Noor Hisham said that the 25-year-old man named Justinian Tan was given the necessary emergency treatment upon arrival at HSA and was not asked to fork out a deposit as reported by several Singapore news websites.

"MOH would like to stress that there was no delay or demand for payment before treatment of this gentleman by Sultanah Aminah Hospital (HSA) Johor Bahru," he said in the statement posted earlier.

He added that a deposit of payment was only requested when the family members had arrived which was as per protocol for foreign patients.

Tan was reported to have died on Aug 30 in Singapore.

Yesterday, several Singaporean websites had cited friends of Tan claiming that the 25-year-old's life could have been saved if he had received medical treatment earlier.

According to reports, the group of six Singaporeans had gone to Johor Baru for supper on Aug 25 and had been knocked down by a Malaysian-registered Proton Saga car as they were walking back to their car in the early hours after their meal.

The driver fled, leaving Tan, and another Singaporean named only as Brandon with injuries. Tan bore the brunt of the injuries.

Reports cited one of the friends named only as Joshua saying a call was made for an ambulance, but it had allegedly arrived only 30 minutes later though the location was said to be only 5km from the hospital.

According to Joshua, the hospital had demanded deposits amounting to RM2,700 for both victims before treating them and later demanded a further RM1,350 payment to conduct scans on Tan.

Tan subsequently succumbed to his injuries and died at the Singapore General Hospital on Aug 30 when he was taken off life support.

- Sun Daily

die die must go to sinkie a&e. sinkies need to know the initial 69 minutes (actually 30 minutes or less) are critical for survival depending on the severity of injury. darwinian award.

PTADER

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/m...ingapore-portal-says-exco#D11M0V9e9m4A1yJ3.99

Health Ministry should act against Singapore portal, says exco

Brandon_Yeo_Justinian_Tan.jpg

Brandon Yeo (left) poses with Justinian Tan. Justinian was the victim of a fatal crash in Johor Baru in the early morning of August 25, 2017. — Picture courtesy of Facebook/Brandon Thenerd Yeo

JOHOR BARU, Sept 1 — Johor Health, Environment, Education and Information Committee chairman Datuk Ayub Rahmat has called on the Health Ministry to take legal action against a Singapore online news portal over a baseless report on the death of the republic’s citizen here recently.

He said he was saddened over the report as it had affected the morale of the state health department’s personnel.

“I am saddened by such news report. As such, I urge all quarters to respect the profession (of those) in the healthcare sector, especially in Johor, by not painting a negative picture,” he said in a statement here today.

Ayub was commenting on the report that alleged there was slow response time of up to 30 minutes by an ambulance vehicle from the Sultanah Aminah Hospital (HSA) following a fatal road crash involving a 25-year-old Singaporean man on Aug 25.

The report also claimed that HSA had demanded a sum of deposit from the victim’s family before treating the patient.

“Basically, it has been a practice by the emergency department staff of all government hospitals not to ask for a deposit before any treatment for critical cases like the case mentioned above, including foreigners.

“Therefore, I deny the (death) case was due to the delay of the ambulance or payment issue,” said Ayub. — Bernama

PTADER

The truth is now emerging.

This mama pundek with the fanciful western name of Johua De Rozario now says it "felt" like 30 minutes. He says he "didn’t have a sense of the time" but yet miraculously, was able to sense that "it did feel like 30 minutes".

Needless to say, as Sinkies, he and his friends are faultless and now blame the issue on a "difficulties communicating" problem. As thoroughly fucked up Sinkies, he and his friends refuse to learn and hence, are unable to speak their very own national language (Malay) whilst puzzlingly, are very proud of their "ability" to speak another foreign language (English).

Some self-introspection and humility will lead Sinkies to realise that their thoroughly fucked-up bastardised pidgin English, poor pronunciation, atrocious diction and cringeworthy accent, all delivered in painful staccato fashion, make it extremely difficult for both native and non-native English speakers to decipher and understand what the fuck they are trying to say or communicate. The most painful and embarrassing thing I have and continue to witness, is that of the sorry and disgraceful spectacle of Sinkies being unable to pronounce the very western names they have given themselves. Carol become Caro or Calol, Thomas becomes Tomas, Lionel becomes Lai-na, etc.

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/singaporean-highlights-language-barrier-during-emergency-at-jb-hospital#u4xgzfZ1g3rsEPqO.97

justinian_tan_Johor_01092017.jpg

Justinian Tan (right) and his group of four friends were giving Joshua De Rozario a final get-together in Johor Baru last Friday (Aug 25) before he returns to Perth for his studies. Tan was hit by a car that night and died of injuries on Wednesday. — Picture via Facebook/Joshua De Rozario

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 1 — A friend of a Singaporean man killed in a hit-and-run admitted today that problems in getting the victim treatment at a Johor Baru hospital could have been a miscommunication due to language issues.

Joshua De Rozario, one of the five friends of 25-year-old Justinian Tan who had all gone to Johor Baru together for supper on August 25 when Tan was hit by a car, told Singapore’s Straits Times that Tan was treated “straightaway” at the Hospital Sultan Aminah (HSA).

But according to De Rozario, the general hospital’s staff were speaking Malay while he and his friends were speaking English, leading to “difficulties communicating”.

“At that point of time, what I heard was that we had to pay and in cash — it couldn’t be in card. We didn’t have a large sum of money on us and we had to run around finding an ATM. From our point of view then, it felt like we had to pay first,” he was quoted saying.

“Nothing was really communicated properly so it could have been a miscommunication. We didn’t even know where he was at the time, but after we paid they told us to go to the red zone.

“Truth be told, I don’t know and I can’t comment on whether the hospital did all they could. I’m not medically trained and we had communication problems because we did not speak much Malay. So we thought it was better to bring him back. Perhaps there were things lost in translation,” the Singaporean added.

De Rozario also reportedly said the wait for an ambulance “felt really long” and he thought it took 30 minutes, after Malaysia’s Health Ministry said today that an ambulance left HSA two minutes after the call for help was made, arrived at the scene within 11 minutes, and departed with the patient in five minutes.

“There were quite a lot of people there and someone else called the ambulance. We were in a distressed situation and didn’t know what to do. In that situation, I didn’t have a sense of the time and it did feel like 30 minutes,” De Rozario was quoted as saying.

Malaysia’s Health Ministry refuted earlier today allegations reported in Singaporean media that HSA had demanded a deposit before treating Tan.

The Straits Times reported that Tan was at HSA for about five hours before he was transferred to Singapore General Hospital and died on August 30 when he was taken off life support.

PTADER

[...]When they reached their car, three of his friends, Ernest, Justinian and Brandon were standing on the roadside while Joshua was standing on the walkway.[...]

Lesson for hopeless Sinkies.

Roads throughout the entire world are for vehicles. Walkways/pavements/sidewalks throughout the world are for pedestrians.

I hope the driver sues the estate of this chap and the remaining two living ones for endangering his life.

yellowarse

The most painful and embarrassing thing I have and continue to witness, is that of the sorry and disgraceful spectacle of Sinkies being unable to pronounce the very western names they have given themselves. Carol become Caro or Calol, Thomas becomes Tomas, Lionel becomes Lai-na, etc.

The correct pronunciations for 'Thomas' and 'Thom(p)son' are [tomas] and [tom(p)sen] respectively, without the 'th'. Same for Anthony: [anteni], though some Americans pronounce it as [antheni].

Agree on the bad English and diction. Worse than mispronouncing names is choosing weird non-standard English names like Velmia or misspelling standard English names like Blandon.

I mentioned in another post that Sinkies are culturally clueless when abroad. In ang moh countries they'd be haggling everywhere, even in fixed-price establishments, or holed up in their shoebox hotel rooms eating their cup noodles laced with chilli sauce. An Aussie customs official I know has lost count of the number of packets of Maggi mee and chiili sauce and belacan he's confiscated over the years from S'porean tourists.

In Third World countries they're wont to show off their wealth and 'culture' by chirping 'cheap, cheap' everywhere they shop and totally ignoring local traffic and pedestrian rules. Or turning up their noses at local customs and practices by proclaiming loudly how clean and efficient Singapore is within earshot everyone within a 100-foot radius.

First World infrastructure, Third World government, Third World mentality.

You can spot a group of Singapore tourists - all wearing golf t shirts and branded jackets even in warm weather without the bling. You can also spot PRC tourists, same as Singapore tourists but with the bling.

You can hear a Singaporean or a group of Singaporeans...anywhere in Malaysia...."wah lau eh!..so cheep...aiyah! AMK sell $50..here only RM20"..something like that....with fanciful watches on their hands...BRANDED clothings, using their latest mobile gadgets & bragging to whoever on the line back home...Wah Lau Eh!..I am in Ma la ka central...this place, tonk kong ulu... ha ha ha ha ....& they "shine"...

How not to attract attention?....