• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Sinkie Birthrate Drops To All-New Low! TFR 1.24! Guess The Reasons? Impotent?

Dear A.S.S. Editor

I refer to the article “Singapore’s total fertility rate dipped to 1.20 in 2016” (Straits Times, Feb 11). It states that “The new data shows 33,161 Singaporean babies were born last year, about 600 fewer than in the previous year (2015). The drop pulled down the country’s total fertility rate (TFR) to 1.20. The TFR measures the average number of children per woman. It is below the previous year’s 1.24, which is well below the 2.1 rate a population needs to achieve to replace itself.”

Why don’t make babies? Why is it that Singaporeans are not having children? Well, here are some likely reasons:

… the longest work hours in the world

… the lowest incomes in the world among developed countries (“407,400 earn less than $1,200 after CPF?”, Dec 27, 2016)

… the most expensive city in the world (The Economist)

… the weakest labour protection laws in the world (“As the cock crows – all the labour cobwebs come to roost?”, Feb 7)

and the most open foreign labour policies among developed countries (“Job growth forecast: 25,000 to 40,000 – 0 to S’poreans?”, Feb 8)

– a lot of people fear losing their jobs (“Only 5% of wrongful dismissal appeals compensated?”, Feb 8)

How many of you have seen a friend, relative or colleague suffer together with their family and children, when they lose their jobs, had substantial cuts in income or had hardly any real increase in income for years?

Leong Sze Hian

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/drop-fertility-rate-due-weak-sg-labour-laws-and-low-pay
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff

JoTeo need to release her sex video and teach people how to fuck properly.

Most poor people who enjoy far less job security and personal security than sinkies can make lots of babies. Just look at the people living in war zones like somalia and iraq. They are spitting out babies like there's no tomorrow in spite of a bleak future.

So sinkies who say they don't want more babies because of an uncertain future are simply liars. They probably are covering up their erectile dysfunctional problems or barren wombs.

ckmpd

Fuck National Service and Fuck Mindef.

NS has delayed SG guys from entering University for two years. Some guys became brain dead after NS and cant pursue University study.

NS has caused a lot of harm to SG guys and has affected their virility and caused SG's birth rate to decline

Cottonmouth

Most poor people who enjoy far less job security and personal security than sinkies can make lots of babies. Just look at the people living in war zones like somalia and iraq. They are spitting out babies like there's no tomorrow in spite of a bleak future.

So sinkies who say they don't want more babies because of an uncertain future are simply liars. They probably are covering up their erectile dysfunctional problems or barren wombs.

PAP has banned porn resulting in sinkies learning it illegally from the internet, Sinkies have been learning from the porn starts to ejaculate on the face, in the mouth, between the breasts and on the ass.

Even actress Zoe Tay has encouraged the sinkie bitches population to swallow, she didn't mention anything about getting fucked in her cunt.

Aunty Jo need to come out and show us her pussy and how she fucks to get a baby.

there's no lack of sex in sg. young sinkies are more promiscous and older sinkie uncles go to geylang for quickies these days. what's impacting the fertility rate is the practice of "fuck and chuck", where "chuck" refers to the use of condoms, contraceptives, morning after pills, and abortion as a last resort. abortion clinics are thriving, and the upward trend correlates with the downward spiral of the replacement rate. simple as that also don't know. bodoh lah.

condom_loong

tumblr_nhsymjsZcR1s1q0igo1_500.jpg

It's the condoms' fault! Ban condoms in SG52, $FINE$5000$!

Nothing wrong with low birth rates. Stop at 2 was the best pap policy ever. Now it's only pap tat kpkb about procreation. They got nothing else to think about

Hypocrite-The

Having children is overrated.

Parenting: Having children is probably one of my biggest life regrets​

Having a kid is probably my biggest life regret: ‘Wife concurs’​

By Phil Brandel​

May 29, 2021 — 9.00am
Save
Normal text sizeLarger text sizeVery large text size
In 2019, American author Sam Roberts tweeted that he and his wife regretted having their son. Parents across the world slammed Sam for being selfish, unkind, and asking why someone would inflict that kind of pain on a child who could one day read the tweet.
In the now-deleted tweet he wrote: “My wife and I originally wanted three kids, had one and decided after a few years that one was plenty.
Counsellor Elly Taylor says, “regret can range from looking at each other and thinking ‘what the hell have we done?’ to people whose relationships have broken down because they didn’t have enough support during parenthood.”
Counsellor Elly Taylor says, “regret can range from looking at each other and thinking ‘what the hell have we done?’ to people whose relationships have broken down because they didn’t have enough support during parenthood.” CREDIT: STOCKSY
“Though I love my son, I now: a) know myself well enough, and b) know the challenges of parenting well enough, to say that having a kid is probably my biggest life regret.
“Wife concurs.”
What the Twitter army never considered was that there is a silent group of parents nodding along in the shadows, not willing to admit they feel the same way.
It’s hard to put precise figures on such a taboo topic, but in a 2016 German survey by YouGov, one in five fathers and mothers said they regretted becoming parents. You don’t have to look too hard to find such people. Take, for example, the group on Facebook called “I Regret Having Children”, where people post anonymous stories. It has over 28,000 followers.
In a recent post, one wrote: “My wife needed to be a mother. I think she saw all her friends, classmates, and cousins having kids, so she needed to be in this mummy club …
“I went along with things to please her. I was fine with one, but she campaigned hard for two. I gave in to make her happy. So here we are with two toddlers. We’re both moody, can’t stand each other half of the time, and have a borderline dead bedroom life. So much for making her happy.
“The kids are a pain. It has got to the point where I don’t enjoy being at home any more. I dread the weekends. I much prefer the work week where I only have to be a parent for a few hours rather than all day. It’s non-stop noise, screaming, crying, whining, fighting.”
Another wrote: “This is not the life I wanted … My toddler son is a tornado of destruction and will break/tear/rip anything he can get his hands on, no matter how much I do to wear him out. And the baby predictably is needy because she is a baby. I feel tricked into wanting them by biological urges and the romanticised version of kids that isn’t close to reality.”
And another: “I love my kids, but I also regret them deeply, every one of them. I never wanted any of them; circumstances explain pretty much why I went through with them all. Imagine the guilt and mental weight of having a bunch of kids you love but never intended or wanted.”
James* is a 47-year-old advertising professional who never wanted kids. His girlfriend did, though, and James says he felt pressured by her, his family and society in general to follow suit.
He tells Sunday Life: “When I turned 40, people kept asking me when I was going to settle down and have kids. People couldn’t believe I was 40 and I’d never had kids or been married, so I thought maybe there was something wrong with me.
“I never liked kids, but everyone kept saying ‘you will feel different when it’s your child’, or ‘having kids will be the best thing that ever happens to you’. So, we had a little girl and then we separated and now I have her 50/50 with my ex.
“I feel like my old life stopped when she was born, and I miss it. I used to see bands, go to the theatre, read books, travel and visit bars. I used to have conversations about art, politics and music; now it’s all about schools, lawns and swimming classes. I’m lucky if I get a couple of hours a week to myself.”
“People say how blessed they are to have kids and how they love them. But once you have kids and complain, everybody agrees with you. Why do they wait to tell you how bad it is after the fact?”
James says he feels as though he was tricked into having children. “People say how blessed they are to have kids and how they love them. But once you have kids and complain about school lunches, listening to the Wiggles and the lack of sleep, everybody agrees with you. Why do they wait to tell
you how bad it is after the fact? I can honestly say it’s harder than I ever imaged and if I had my time again, I would never have done it.”
Tracey*, a 32-year-old single mum to a 14-year-old, says she joined the I Regret Having Children Facebook page because she was surprised there were other people who felt the same.
She realised she wasn’t alone after reading a book, Regretting Motherhood, by the Israeli writer Orna Donath, recommended in an online forum. “That was the first time I found out people felt the same as me.”
When she fell pregnant, Tracey says she thought seriously about adoption. “I figured that in the long run, that would be worse for my son.
If I could go back and change everything, I’d never have a child. My son has no idea how I feel – I wouldn’t want to hurt his feelings.”
Tracey struggles with the perception of being constantly judged. She says, “As a parent you can never do anything right. If you have a child, you’re selfish. If you don’t have a child, you’re selfish. Everything you do is judged, there really are no positives.
“As a woman, if you give the baby up, you’re a monster; if you have an abortion, you’re a monster; if you have a child and you don’t like it, you’re a monster. The worst part is, I can’t tell anyone how I feel. It’s a long time to keep a secret to yourself – you feel very isolated.”
Although Tracey has regrets about becoming a parent, she still feels a bond with her child. “I don’t want my son to ever feel I hate him. I don’t hate him at all, I actually like him as a person. I just don’t enjoy raising him.”
“As a woman, if you give the baby up, you’re a monster; if you have an abortion, you’re a monster; if you have a child and you don’t like it, you’re a monster.”
Perinatal relationship counsellor Elly Taylor, the author of Becoming Us, explains that most parents have mixed feelings about having a baby, citing “the loss of lifestyle, the loss of spontaneity and the loss of having control of your life” as significant factors.
“Regret can range from looking at each other and thinking ‘what the hell have we done?’ to people whose relationships have broken down because they didn’t have enough support during parenthood.”
Research shows that almost all couples – 92 per cent – experience increased conflict in their first year of parenthood, with the most divisive issue being the division of workload. And two-thirds report that their relationships suffered during the first three years of having a child.
Taylor says she often counsels parents who feel guilty about wanting to leave and being unable to cope with day-to-day challenges.
“They regret having kids and wish that they never did, and it’s very hard for them to admit that.
A lot of parents don’t anticipate how significant the changes to their lives will be. It’s something they are not sufficiently prepared for.
“Some people expect being a parent to make their life happier, or make them more in love with their partner, and we know from research that is not the case. From counselling I know that when a parent can understand the reasons for their feelings and have those reasons validated, it’s almost as if those feelings clear up.”
Taylor says regrets can be rooted in something as simple as not having enough support. “Or maybe their relationship is suffering. It’s common that having children puts tremendous stress on a relationship and a couple may also need marriage counselling.”
One of the most common complaints is that they had no idea how hard parenting was going to be, with one Facebook poster writing: “Go to parenting classes. I find it crazy that anyone can reproduce without being required to even take a first aid course. Let’s get real about bearing children. The responsibility starts far before conception.”
*Names have been changed. Relationships Australia: 1300 354 277; relationships.org.au.
This article appears in Sunday Life magazine within the Sun-Herald and the Sunday Age on sale May 30. To read more from Sunday Life, visit The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age.

Get a little more outta life​

Start your week with practical tips and expert advice to help you make the most of your personal health, relationships, fitness and nutrition. Sign up to our Live Well newsletter sent every Monday.
Save

Patriotmissile

Dear A.S.S. Editor

I refer to the article “Singapore’s total fertility rate dipped to 1.20 in 2016” (Straits Times, Feb 11). It states that “The new data shows 33,161 Singaporean babies were born last year, about 600 fewer than in the previous year (2015). The drop pulled down the country’s total fertility rate (TFR) to 1.20. The TFR measures the average number of children per woman. It is below the previous year’s 1.24, which is well below the 2.1 rate a population needs to achieve to replace itself.”

Why don’t make babies? Why is it that Singaporeans are not having children? Well, here are some likely reasons:

… the longest work hours in the world

… the lowest incomes in the world among developed countries (“407,400 earn less than $1,200 after CPF?”, Dec 27, 2016)

… the most expensive city in the world (The Economist)

… the weakest labour protection laws in the world (“As the cock crows – all the labour cobwebs come to roost?”, Feb 7)

and the most open foreign labour policies among developed countries (“Job growth forecast: 25,000 to 40,000 – 0 to S’poreans?”, Feb 8)

– a lot of people fear losing their jobs (“Only 5% of wrongful dismissal appeals compensated?”, Feb 8)

How many of you have seen a friend, relative or colleague suffer together with their family and children, when they lose their jobs, had substantial cuts in income or had hardly any real increase in income for years?

Leong Sze Hian

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/drop-fertility-rate-due-weak-sg-labour-laws-and-low-pay
FB: http://fb.com/allsgstuff
Could it be that Singapore has a high concentration of g.ays and s.iaolangs?